We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyse Family Vacation :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay. The staff is wonderful! Starting with the management and right down to the house cleaning staff. The rooms are very spacious along with a kitchen right in the room. But if you want breakfast, they service a buffet right on site and it's good, with lots of choices. The pool is our highlight, with kids pool and hot tub, clean and heated. They also have a bbq grill with picinic tables under a gazebo. They have a computer in the loby, but WiFi was in the room. They have a laundry room if you need one. And a work out room! The location of this resort is great, because it's only minutes away from all of Disney's attracrtions! We suggest this resort with the higest ratings. Why go anywhere else when this is the BEST!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great !!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We and another family stayed for the night and again were welcomed by Manager Brian. He is always friendly and accommodating.
The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious.
We will be back again soon.

We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillisbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I cannot count how many times we have stayed at this hotel and it is always a great hotel for the very reasonable price. The pool, bbq grills, gym, complimentary egg, french toast and waffle breakfast are always a great addition to the rooms. The hotel has rooms where the bedroom is separate from the kitchen, dining and living areas which is great to put the little ones to bed and still be able to sit by the fireplace and watch tv or have a snack. DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER - this hotel is SUPER REASONABLE and has amazing amenities and a great staff who help meet all your needs/demands. We always recommend this resort and everyone is always pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeslieRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for when we went to Florida. It was quite affordable, and had a kitchenette in the room, which is what we wanted.
The pool was beautiful! You can even swim easily after dark since it was well lit.
The room itself was very nice, we loved being able to have our own food right in the room. I saw one cockroach right when we checked in and went to our room, but, It was the only one I saw, and it wasn't a big deal seeing as they are native to the area.
The breakfast each morning was amazing! Tons of selection..cereals, muffins, fruit, etc. and so, so much more. And some of the stuff differed from day to day.
The only downside was that we couldn't get WiFi in our room, only in the lobby area. But it wasn't a big deal, we just took our laptop to the lobby each morning for breakfast so we could get online.
I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just spent three weeks at the Palms and miss it after coming home. The location on the Parkway is great...close to everything, but quieter. We have stayed here for our vacation for several years and find the same help from year to year. Management and the staff work hard to keep everything very clean. Although the rooms could use an update, there are other factors that make this place a home away from home for us. The breakfast room has a good selection and great coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryL393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

in retrospect I wish we had spent a little bit more to stay somewhere a little nicer. If you are on a very strict budget this place beats motels. The pool was nice and they had a kiddie pool for my little ones. The rooms were not up to par and very dated. Noise level was not bad even though the back of the villas are right on the highway. However I do not think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandallasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The first room we were given was on the first floor and very noisy. I requested to be moved to a second floor unit and staff was very helpful and accommodating. This room was very quiet, even though the interstate is next to the hotel. My son could not sleep on the sofa bed, though, as it was very uncomfortable. The rooms are a little outdated, but I liked having a separate bedroom and kitchen area. The wifi worked perfectly. The pool area is very nice and the breakfast was better than a continental. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is also great, very close to Disney and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $162 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing