We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Brian was extremely helpful in our crazy situation! Very pleasant and professional. Will recommend to friends and family! The breakfast was good but a bit chaotic.
The rooms were pleasant, the sleeper sofas were rough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    124
    86
    47
    72
See reviews for
287
71
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good value hotel close the the main attractions offering a decent breakfast.It has everything we were looking for in the price we wanted.Continental breakfast was very good!Convenient location, only about 2 miles from the parks. We were 4 adults and two kids that stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had to book a hotel quickly because of a funeral. I was thinking i would be so pricey but The Palms was under$70 a night! The room was wonderful! Full kithen-seprate bedroom-very clean!
They offer continental breakfast which was very good! It saved us from buying breakfast.
I can not speak highly enough of the staff! Very helpful! So friendly!
Very close to all theme parks. Also very close to dining. Shopping!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Book online on the hotels direct website! You save money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shetazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have to say this was an excellent hotel for the money. Was it the Ritz? No but it was very clean from the beds to the linens to the counters and the bathroom. It has everything we were looking for in the price we wanted. We had a villa that slept 6 even though we were only 4 (2 adults 2 kids) we were able to let the kids sleep in the pullout sofa and we had the other room all to ourselves (which was nice). They had a shuttle service to Disney and Universal - This is the only thing I can say anything negative about. The 1st bus left for Disney at 710 and another one didn't leave until 1000 and when coming home the last bus left at 1000 PM so you had to make sure you left in time so you didn't miss it which makes you have to leave the park 31/2 hours before the park closed. If they had more AM shuttles and more PM shuttles it would have been better. Oh and with the 710 shuttle breakfast doesn't open until 700 so that gives you 10 mins to grab a bite before the bus got there. If they opened up breakfast 30 mins before the first bus arrived or had more then a 3 hours wait in between shuttles it would have made it a little better. But other then that the hotel really was worth it. Friendly staff on all levels. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We had very loud upstairs neighbors so if that will bother you ask to be upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great stay. This is the third time we stayed here. Front desk people are nice, breakfast is good, and suites are very comfortable. Pool area is very nice--love the hot tub and the kids like the kiddy pool.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of previous trip advisor reviews and I was disappointed. The staff was wonderful-very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean but that was where the good points ended. The beds were very hard and extremely noisy. The rooms were much smaller then pictured online. We had a bottom floor room and the noise from upstairs was awful. There was also a full time resident living in the room next to ours, who greeted us in a very friendly manner when enjoying her numerous cigarettes each morning. I can say the breakfast was a good addition. Not much of quality but a wide variety of items and adequate. I would stay here again if I absolutely couldn't find another spot. The location is a good central one. One last thing-the pull out couch was not made up and was a mattress about 3" thick

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in march 2009 and march 2010 both stays were great close to everything , rooms are spacious clean and staff are great. Beautiful buffet breakfast large variety . Pool was big clean and very warm , well lite area with hot tub

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#18 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,072 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing