We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, affordable and pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #90 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, affordable and pet friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Basic rooms, great to be able to cook. Breakfast, lots to choose from. Plenty of seating at the pool. Close to I4 and not too far from the Turnpike. A few restaurants (I ate at the Italian one) down the street.

Room Tip: Room 215, close to the pool without the noise of being at the pool. Ground level with parking right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bolishous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    132
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
77
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have used this hotel for our last three consecutive family vacations to Orlando and we will continue to do so because of the great value and proximity to attractions.

The hotel provides a very good breakfast that includes eggs, french toast or waffles, several types of breads, muffins, four types of cereal, oatmeal, fruit cocktail, milk, juices, coffee, tea, and an assortment of pastries. We do keep hoping, however, that someday they will add some type of meat like sausage, bacon, or ham.

The rooms are old and could use updating, as could the towels, but the staff tries to keep everything clean and they are attentive whenever anything is needed. The heated pool is spacious and nice for relaxing after long days at the parks (there is also a hot tub).

The free shuttles are convenient for the trips to the parks, however, return trips (especially from Disney), can be tense and upsetting due to the first-come-first-serve free-for-all that can result when tired visitors realize that the number of people waiting for the shuttle exceeds the shuttle capacity.

Finally, we do agree that a second floor room away from the highway is a must for a pleasant experience.

In summary, (1) Great value for a suite, (2) older property, (3) accommodating staff, (4) good breakfast that we wish included some type of meat, (5) free shuttle that is usually overcrowded and stressful, and (6) second floor room away from the highway is a must.

Bottom line: We will continue to stay there for our vacations, but do wonder if overall updates to the hotel will be required to maintain current value for visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilandmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked this thinking what a great deal for 70$...my fault for being Dutch I guess. Staff friendly however! When we walked in there was a lizard in the middle of the floor that freaked out my 5 yer old daughter, and my wife...so after killing that and searching fr more I quickly searched for other resorts in the area as this place smelled bad,had bad decorating,twin size beds, and just old rundown feeling. If we weren't dead tired from driving 14 hours we woulda left that night. I ate the 200$ and switched to another place. Good location but needs some serious upgrading and remodeling. Could be a good place if redone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonM265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is in need of some serious updating. Our recent stay there was a bit of a disappointment based on high reviews from other travelers. If this hotel rates 16 out of 165 hotels I have to wonder what the rest of the hotels in this area are like. I would not give this lodging more than a two star rating. Kitchen cabinets were totally worn out and glasses, dishes, etc were few (4 glasses total and about the same for other dinner ware). Our dishwasher was run by housekeeping with only 3 glasses in it but perhaps this is a requirement? Living space was minimal but the double double bedroom was large and comfortable. The location was wonderful as was the price - I guess you get what you pay for. The included "continental" breakfast was excellent with a very large variety of breakfast foods. If you are looking for an affordable no frills place to stay this is the place.

Room Tip: get an upstairs room if possible because on the lower floor you can hear every footstep above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed at The Palms Hotel and Villas for a quick business trip near Disney. I found the hot tub wonderful after the cramped airline seats and took a quick dip in the heated pool before bed as well. The breakfast area was large and had plenty of options for me to fuel up before I hit the road. With a late checkout at 1pm, I didn't have to drag my belongings with me to my meeting and I found the staff very friendly. Wifi is FAST and seemed to reach the entire property, as I like to make calls and surf the web as I pace outdoors. In my opinion this was a great value for a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen this close to Disney. I'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I like the buildings by the pool personally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeisTooShortSoLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Would recommend to anyone that has limited time to deal with details. Management is very accommodating, has been there for a long time, and takes care of everything. If you arent going to spend all day in your room complaining about a crumb or the road noise (its orlando, you are gonna get road noise or kids or old people waking up at 5am deal with it) even though you arent spending $2000 for the week and you are there to have fun and not complain because you are on vacation, and dont want to worry about the small stuff, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent four nights at the Palms on a recent family vacation to Disney. For $80 a night for a one-bedroom suite, we weren't expecting anything beyond "adequate" and that's exactly what you get - a clean, reasonably sized suite together with a bare bones complimentary breakfast. The outdoor pool area (heated pool) is quite nice (hot tub a bit too hot), the breakfast room is spacious and pleasant. Wifi was good, appreciated the free USA Today and we were grateful for delayed checkout (to 1 pm) on our last day. Room was cleaned daily and housekeeping was responsive when we needed extra towels, shampoo etc.

A few minor complaints: the door to our room was old and warped (saw many others in the same condition), so light flooded in from the outside even when the door was closed. The free shuttle to Disney they advertise is a joke - first one is at 7 am, then the next not till 10.30! We ended up driving ourselves. The coffee at breakfast was pretty awful.

One major complaint: highway noise! Most of the rooms are near a major highway, and the windows are old and single-pained so it sounded like the trucks were rolling past your head at night. I slept with ear plugs and even they were only marginally helpful. Note to management: invest in new windows!!

Bottom line: We loved the location (about as close as you can get to Disney without staying at a Disney property) and the price was right. But if you're a light sleeper, do not expect to get much sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldstar529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests

Your gracious comments about our location, value for price paid, rooms, pool area, and the service from our housekeeping staff is appreciated.

I am sorry that one of our six scheduled trips to Epcot at Walt Disney World did not more comfortably fit your schedule, and that you were not satisfied with our complimentary breakfast, which consists of waffles, eggs, French toast, white and wheat toast, bagels, a selection of fresh pastries, a choice of three cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins, fresh fruit, a selection of fruit juices and drinks, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk.

In addition, I have directed our Maintenance department to check all of the appropriate guestroom doors for the problem that you kindly noted. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you have any questions or concerns, as our staff would have been more than happy to change the room of any of our guests who found that their room location was not one for light sleepers.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I am glad that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
23.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing