We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good value hotel close the the main attractions offering a decent breakfast (though a little disconcerting to be eating burgers for breakfast). We stopped here for the first two nights of our December 2012 holiday in Orlando. Helpful checkin staff and conveniently located ticket booth offering tickets for all major attractions - beware of a possible tie in with cheap tickets and a requirement to attend a Diamond resorts presentation!

Room was clean, slightly dated decor, tidy, only saw a single tiny roach which scuttled off immediately. Two beds in a room was great and we would have sat in the sitting room and watched tv or surfed the web (free wifi) but we were so far out of our time zone we were in bed asleep at 1930 each evening and slept through until 0300.

The pool was very warm and there is a large sandpit for the kids in the central area.

No restaurant as such but a fairly well fitted kitchen area in the appartment and plenty of
menus from companies that deliver food to be found in the room.

Would stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdMiZaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important to us. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    123
    80
    47
    68
See reviews for
276
68
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for a week in mid december and it was great. It was a older hotel but well kept. Our villa was a one bedroom with lots of space. Beds were comfortable, daily housekeeping was great. very clean and had nothing to complain. Big thanks to our housekeeper Eva for her hard work. pool was clean and well kept. continental breakfast was better than most of the places. just about 7-10 minutes drive from disney parks. The staff was supportive, and friendly. old town attraction area, publix and other stores are very close by. For the price we paid, it was well worth. great for families with kids.

Room Tip: choose a suite away from the highway. It can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjula75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our resort, and for your recognition of the value of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort. We were pleased to read that we met all your expectations.

Your feedback is imperative in helping us to continue to meet and exceed your expectations and those of our future guests, and is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms and common area tired looking but price and location great. We stayed at busy time so had to go elbow to elbow with everone one the Manet. This hotel was ethnically rich and diverse. Mostly families. Ohh and we could hear the room above make every step

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdmcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our resort, and for your recognition of our location and affordable pricing.

Your feedback is imperative in helping us to meet and exceed your expectations and those of our future guests. We are a very family oriented hotel, and we are privileged to welcome visitors from around the world. Our facilities were indeed busy during your visit, as the weekend prior to Christmas through New Year’s Day is historically the busiest weeks of the year in the Wald Diisney World area.

Your comments are greatly appreciated by our staff and our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked a 1bdrm, but got a free upgrade to a 2bdrm.. Easily fit 8 people into the place.. Had 2 bathrooms/showers,... Also has a kitchen with microwave,stove,fridge,and dishwasher.. Great place and great value.. Very close to the parks aswell.. Breakfast was good! Free!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
It was our pleasure to be a part of your experience in the Walt Disney World area.. Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that we provided exceptional value for your dollar, and we are looking forward to hosting you and your family again!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and your observations about your visit with us and our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Was very impressed by this hotel. Spacious units with kitchen, living room and bedroom. Bathroom is separated from the bedroom. Includes breakfast which we did not know when we booked so it was an even better value than we thought. Close to Disney and all the restaurants and shopping. Close to golf. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayleCalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words about our accomodations and the value that we offer to our guests.
We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and hope that we will be able to enjoy your business again!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Palms for two nights. I traveled with my s/o and 2 kids. We arrived at 230 am and checked in. I asked for a room other than what I booked and was accommodated. We had a king bed/1 bedroom. There was a sofa bed & chair in the living area, full refrigerator/freezer, 2 televisions, etc. the room was clean. They have numerous amenities but we didn't use any. Breakfast was "ok". Customer service was excellent and the price was great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimplyJ0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our last of five trips to Disney this past year and I wish I had found this Hotel sooner because it would have saved us a lot of cash. We have stayed at Three other Kissimmee hotels and this one is the one we will return to for a number of reasons.
1. Price cannot be beat we stayed in a one bedroom for a total of $67 a night which included free wifi, property wide, free extended Continental Breakfast (pretty good selection although the wait for eggs on the weekend was brutal due to there only being 1 toaster over(?). Free coffee 24/7 and a computer with printing capabilities
2. Room was very comfortable and spacious (Kitchen cabinets do need an update) granite tops and clean as can be.
3. Maid service everyday. When we returned from the park kitchen was cleaned beds were made and dishes were done daily as well as clean towels and a new supply of toiletries.
4. Disney parks are no more than 1 mile away!!
5. Convenient to restaurants/shopping/groceries.
Parking easy service was great nice heated pool and gas BBQ area with picnic benches as well as a great sand play area for kids (maintenance brought out a ton of sand toys for my daughter!)

Room Tip: If you have kids ask to be on the second floor building five as it is away from the Highway overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your positive comments about your return visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We are very pleased that you found our spacious Villas to be a great value. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return once again.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#79 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#23 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing