We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value near Disney parks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value near Disney parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed in this property twice. I have no complaints. You can get the best price straight from them, with a pay ahead credit card (no cancellations allowed). It is close to the parks, to the Interstate (20 minutes to Universal, Wet'n'Wild, Sea World).

It's got a nice pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a nice buffet breakfast (albeit a little pre-fabricated - the fruit comes in syrup, the eggs are industrial-style, you get the picture).

Room Tip: A room that does not face Interstate 4 would be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    130
    88
    48
    74
See reviews for
296
75
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had another amazing stay at the palms hotel and villas. We always stay in the villas. Always clean. Full kitchens BBQ grills on the patio by the pools and big Living room.

Free breakfast is very good with lots of variety. We love the cookies in the afternoon.

Brian the front desk manager is great and very willing to help.

Brian thanks again for a great stay we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillisbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words about our resort. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Palms hotel and villas the weekend of Oct. 19-21. This is a very clean place. Bryan the front desk manager was very helpful . This hotel has a wonderful pool area. and goood breakfest....iI highly recomend this place to stay. Its location is wonderful. Just a mile from Disney property. A mile from Old Town. Its close to restaurants and shopping..

Room Tip: the rooms on end of building away from pool were very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations about your visit with us and our future guests.

We are glad that your family enjoyed our resort, as well as our spacious Villas and extraordinary location.. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hi,

Ok, my wife and I differ on places to stay. She likes the big hotel/restaurant, bar, etc.
I don't care as long as it's clean and safe. This place feels like a condo. Nice grounds and pool. Super friendly staff. A bit dated, but I've seen worse. The 1 bedroom gives you a bit more space.
We are here in October, and it's a ghost town. Almost empty. The shuttle to Disney was important to our decision on places to stay. This has one, but it leaves the hotel at 7:20 and 1000 am. Odd times. They do a hotel run and it takes 45- 1 hour for the 1.5 miles. Breakfast is at 7:00am, so to get the kids up, fed and on a bus by 720.. Is tough. Gates open at 900 am, so you have an hour to kill at the front gate. Leave at 1000 am and you feel lime you missed 1/2 a day. Drive the 3 minutes and pay $14. It needs tweaking.
This is close to supermarkets, tons of restaurants. (1-2) miles. Time share discounts for Disney.
Not great discounts.

Room Tip: Lake view or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. I regret that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction, and apologize for our shortcomings.

We are glad that you were pleased with our grounds, pool and thank you for commenting on our “super” friendly staff. I am sorry that our 5 scheduled trips to Walt Disney World did not more comfortably fit your schedule.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and fellow guests. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Another great visit to The Palms Hotel and Villas! We stayed 11 nights in mid October 2012 as we visited family and the Food and Wine Festival at Epcot. It's always a home away from home for us. There were a couple of slightly chilly days this go around and our kids LOVED the heated pool! We love the proximity to Disney and surrounding restaurants, the full kitchen and close by grocery stores to save a buck and the courteous staff. Best bang for the buck in the area.....guess that's why there ranked so high here on TripAdvisor. Until next time...... :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeisTooShortSoLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We were so pleased to read that we have gained your confidence, and that we will see you in the future.

We are honored to include you as one of our many regular guests, and again thank you for your patronage.


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are going to Disney and want to stay close to Disney (5 minutes away)-
You must stay here! Amazing breakfast, full kitchen, bbq grills, work out facility, ticket counter, hot tub and pools, and much much more make this an amazing gem in the heart of Disney! The staff is always more than helpful & pleasant! Don't hesitate to book here -

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for again taking the time to share your experiences and your comments about your visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do value your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We are happy that your family enjoyed our resort. We appreciate your patronage. Your feedback is imperative in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Disney. Excellent location, exceptionally friendly staff. We had a problem with the door on our unit not latching - maintenance was there within 15 minutes to fix it. Breakfast was better than most. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It was our pleasure to be a part of your wonderful experience in the Walt Disney World area. Thank you so much for your kind word in your review. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our resort, and we can’t wait to host you and your family again!

Your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated, and thank you for your recognition of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing