We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we checked into our Disney hotel on property. We had a groupon that had expired and when I tried to book they said they wouldn't take it. After my husband spoke with a manager they decided to honor it so we very much appreciated that. The hotel was clean and to be honest the room was nicer than our room at all star movies inside Disney. The only complaint i have is that our toilet flooded and the guy at the desk, Russell, was not very helpful or nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    299
    123
    61
    37
See reviews for
403
167
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We promised our five year old son that since we were in Florida we would naturally visit Disney World.
Now we are not the resort type so we wanted something close but not too close, looking online the Maingate seemed a good fit.

And it was. Close to the theme parks and with things such as shops and restaurants just outside the door.
When checking in we got a new guy in the reception and that showed, but I’m always more impressed by hard work and a willingness for customer satisfaction than anything.
And this guy excelled. It took a while but I rarely felt so important to anyone in a hotel reception as with this guy. I understand that would there have been a line behind me (it wasn’t) they might have seen it differently, but a big plus for effort here.

About the room… Well it’s been tough to find this many words about it actually, it was “a hotel room”.

Pool area was quite spacious but nothing extra, I hopped in and got out and that was it. Didn’t feel like hanging there.

Breakfast was a bit strange. The breakfast room reminded me of a company restaurant in Togliatti Russia back in the 90’s, and you know that can’t be good. But the food was quite OK and we ate fast so the memories didn’t get too much.

Room Tip: Don't forget the parking ticket at the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn_J73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I spent some time at this hotel. Indeed, we found this hotel very clean and the staff very friendly. The pool area towels were very clean and abundant. The breakfast was super super good. From today on our choice will be Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: The pool area is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garabed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pegh8696
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location and rates. Our room had two full beds and a set of bunk beds. The bathroom could use some refreshing. The staff is awesome! The breakfast was ok but could use some more fresh options. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegh8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 7 days with my family, including my two small children. This hotel was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helped us with any questions we had! The rooms were very clean and the hotel pool was fabulous! I have a 2 year old and the kiddie pool was in its own fences in area! It was absolutely perfect! The rooms were a descent size and the location was perfect! It was about a 5-10 minute drive to Disney World, depending on traffic. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! It was beautiful and the employees were fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smileld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great location close to Disney World. Prices are reasonable especially if you are a senior. We have stayed here on many occasions even back when it was the Clarion, Maingate. Shift to Comfort Inn has come with improvements in room cleanliness, easy check in/out., friendly staff. Pool area small but really nice with little cabana bar. Only drawback is a lot of school kids on senior, band, cheerleading trips ( usually performing at Disney World)etc groups stay depending on season. All have been very well supervised as the Hotel is very concerned with guest satisfaction. If Disney rooms are too expensive or booked up, Highly recommend this location as an alternative.

Room Tip: Choose on poolside 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This a a moderately priced hotel and so you should not expect everything you get from some of the top flight hotels in the Orlando area. This is not Winter Park, folks - It's Kissimmee. Our room was on the seventh floor overlooking the pool. it was quiet and clean and if you were reserving you should ask for that side on an upper floor. We had a small fridge and a microwave which paid off for us because several times we were able to use "doggie bags" in the evening. We also had a couch in the room. The hotel filled up with young people on tours, with high school bands, softball teams, etc. and yet they were not loud and seemed to be well managed. Even with the number of kids, the pool was not crowded as I imagine the activities for the groups were planned. There is a little bar by the pool where you can buy a small selection of sandwiches and drinks. I don't personally know about shuttles as we had a rental car and since the hotel is not immediately close to anything a car is needed. The complimentary breakfast was fine with us as we do not eat much in the morning; there were scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, a meat (could be sausage, ham, canadian bacon depending on what they put out), waffles, biscuits, yogurt, etc. Again, this was not gourmet dining but sufficient. There is a small area for snacks you can purchase, a game room for kids, a "business office" with one computer where you can run off airline tickets (very convenient) and they do have free wi-fi that reached our room. You can get free coffee throughout the day. There is an amusement park across the street that was open in the evenings.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor rear rooms for best quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing