We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 8 days while visiting Orlando parks. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable with two queen beds, cable tv, microwave, and small fridge. Well-stocked hot breakfast each morning with fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, toast and cereal. Walking distance to several restaurants, fast food chains and pharmacy outside the hotel. Shuttle each morning to universal studios and certain Disney parks (sometimes quite full and run late, but a useful free service. Make sure you line up early for return trips, they can get very busy). Main downside is the surprise mandatory $3.96 USD/day fee for the safe and for local calls-- even if you don't use them. Otherwise, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    300
    124
    61
    37
See reviews for
407
167
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and 2 nights while visiting Magic Kingdom. We were so tired when we came that the hotel beds were very welcoming. We stayed in a room on the first floor that had 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. I slept on the sofa bed and it was surprisingly comfortable. I was worried the mattress would be thin and I'd have trouble sleeping. The free breakfast was delicious and there were a variety of choices (waffles, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, sausage links, cereals, juice, baked goods). The only complaints I have were that the blow dryer and one of the TVs did not work in our room, the first floor was NOISY at times (we had people walk by at 12am and were LOUD like they were drunk and the walls are pretty thin; plus, you could hear traffic from the lobby since we were pretty close); and the hotel room was rather tight. There wasn't much space to move around since there was 3 people in the room but we made it work. It's a good value and close to the Disney Parks.

Room Tip: You would do well to get a room that's not on the first floor. The top floor is your best bet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopard726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel staff were friendly and willing to assist in every way they could. The room was clean and comfortable. The strange thing was the charge for using the safe, there was no mention of this when we checked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 404Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Visiting Disney during the month of may, got a good price for this hotel via choice hotels membership. Hotel is at a good location close to the main highway leading to Disney parks. The room was pretty clean and cozy. also the bathrooms were sparkly clean. many restaurants near by, as Kissimmee is full of them

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, IL
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The accommodations are wonderful for taking trip to Disneyworld. The shuttle service was great for families. Pool facilities were wonderful and we enjoyed the relaxing outside heated pool. Breakfast was full with waffles, eggs, sausage and the usual continental items. Great receptionist even in the evening hours of 9:30pm for checking

Room Tip: We had a great room at the end of the building either 400 or 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire, england
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here last week for a couple of nights.
Reception was welcoming and quick.Room was a twin bed with en- suite .It was clean, with micro,fridge,coffee maker and the beds very comfortable.
Complimentary breakfast was basic with scrambled eggs and sausage and the usual cereals,bread and cakes, waffles.
Generally the appearance of the hotel and it's location were good and the communal areas well maintained.
Only gripe we had was the charge for the room safe, which we found tucked inside the closet and discovered that you could have used it if you needed it.No mention of this on arrival so we weren't aware it was included in a "resort fee".
Apart from this was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet even at the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee,Tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked this hotel because there was a discount because they are the WDW good neighbor hotel. It's only a mile to Disney and you can actually see some of the Disney landmarks from our room. But......all the small things began to add up and make me wish I had booked a different hotel. The front of the building was bathed in a blue light and made the hotel look some what tacky. The front desk and staff were all very professional and sharp looking. When we got to the room the small things started popping up. The vents in the bathroom were FILTHY! Plaster throughout the room was peeling. We booked a king suite so we had a sitting room which was BARE! A green couch and a few mirrors do not make a place cozy. Add some art work and some small furnishing please! The actual bedroom was nice. The bed was somewhat comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a disappointment but what saved the hotel was the location and price. Unless this property gets a major renovation, I'll look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the pool and the view of Disney. View from the 5th floor is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CortneyHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing