We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Can't really complain. Got a fabulous deal and it was SO close to disney you could almost imagine you were on the park. Once we were able to find it.... gps had issues for some reason it was nice. The breakfast was good but they need to perhaps take the seating out of the breakfast nook area because it was so jammed some times that it was frustrating. Make it bigger and easier for people to get around because it is a relatively large hotel.

Staff were friendly and loved the waffles that were made for us so you could have a half or a whole or even a quarter if that is what you wanted.

Not sure if they are renovating but they need to improve entrance to elevators. Had to really push the carts to get the luggage into the elevator because of the slight dip. Hallways weren't great but again - perhaps they are renovating but the room was decent and comfortable.

Would absolutely stay there again if we couldn't stay in the park resorts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    275
    118
    59
    34
See reviews for
375
150
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the second visit my family and I have taken at the Comfort Inn Maingate and honestly still can't find a single thing wrong with this location. Staff is always friendly and courteous, breakfast is hot and delicious, and rooms are always so comfy cozy. As a parent I am extremely picky about where my family and I stay when visiting Disney and for me this place is awesome. Rooms need very limited work done like painting here and there but other then that I have no complaints. Great place.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed just one night. The front desk agents that checked me in were nice and friendlyThe room was well appointed and had plenty of space. I did notice that a couple if the vanity light covers were broken and just a few very minor cleanliness issues. The shower drained really slow, which I informed the front desk at checkout.

Breakfast was okay but wasn't all that spectacular, whuch is typically the case with most hotels. Then again, it was complimentary so the orice was right. I was not too overly impressed with the orange juice. It seemed very artificial for being a Choice hotel and most places cary 100% orange juice, which should be a standard in all hotels. The eggs were less than to be desired. You could definitely taste the butter in them. I know most places have gone to the liquid egg, but youbwould think if the quality isn't all that great that maybe you could switch it up. As other reviewers have said, it is quite busy. They did have seating opened up in the restaurant area but still had one whole section that I think they could have opened up since there were still people trying to find a place to sit. The waffle was delicious. The one thing that horrified me was another guest that dropped a bunch of the syrup.cups in the floor. He picked them up and out them back in with the clean cups! Disgusting! I was surprised that the guy making the waffles did not notice this and offer to dispose of them. Then again, the guest should have had more common sense.

The most ANNOYING thing was the Wifi. I had great signal but there just seemed to be a disconnect somewhere as I constantly had to tur my wifi off and on to get it to work. Not sure if it has to do with the user agreement page that you have to accept, but it is something that the hotel needs to look into.

Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. I didn't really get that "wow" factor and wasn't overly impressed. I would, however, stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception staff and comfortable good size room, which was well appointed if a little tired. The bed was very comfortable which led to a good nights sleep. The breakfast was quite basic but what there was was nice. Overall good value for money and would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HedgeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We got placed here after a timeshare meeting. The outside of the resort is well kept. When we arrived the front desk was quick to help us. The rooms were set up pretty cool for families. The kids got there own little area with bunk beds and the adults had a normal area for a hotel room. We were told breakfast was served until 10am. The first night when it was time for bed and you shut the lights off there is a huge gap in the door frame so light comes in on the kids room. The other issue is the sound in this hotel. It travels and at night you can hear everything. People can not sleep. When we got up in the morning the plug in for the phone charger was not even on the wall making it a fire hazards and if you had young kids it could be worse. I did tell the front desk and she was on the problem right away. Breakfast however does not end at ten it ends at 9 and they don't wait at nine they are cleaning up and throwing you out. The shuttle to the parks is barely there. We did not like the three times they had so we drove ourselves to the parks. More money but worth it when you want to leave. The hotel was clean I give it that. This is your average hotel.

Room Tip: No tip for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in Florida on business and stayed from Sept. 16th, 2013 to Sept. 21st. We found our room to be extremely clean. The mattresses were comfortable, but the pillows were small and you needed more than two to be comfortable. The room had a fridge and coffee maker, which was convenient. We would have liked to have a small couch to relax on, but there was only a single chair and a desk with a chair. We went to the free continental breakfast, which was pretty
good. It was what we expected from a free continental breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, freshly made waffles, oatmeal, cereal, sausages, bacon, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. There were many restaurants in the area for all other meals. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be staying again when we come through town . We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Maingate for two weeks. Having read some of the previous reviews we were a little worried, however, overall we were satisfied.

We weren't aware of any fishy smells as warned by other guests, which was a relief but customers should be aware that there is an additional charge of $3.96 per day for the cost of the safe, something we weren't aware of before booking. However, compared to other resorts this wasn't bad.

The rooms were spacious and clean, there was plenty of storage space and the bed was comfy. However, the shower took quite a long time to get warm and we noticed mould in the fridge and on the wallpaper in the bathroom. There was also damp on one of the walls in the bedroom.

On the whole the staff were friendly, Rita was very welcoming when she checked us in and made sure she spoke to us whenever she saw us in the lobby.

Breakfast is ok but I wouldn't go so far as to say that it was deluxe as advertised by the hotel. There's a choice of three different cereals, bread and muffins which you can toast but the toaster takes quite a long time, mini doughnuts, scrambled eggs, mini sausages, yoghurt and waffles. There are also apples and oranges, which are handy for taking as a snack to the parks. As other reviewers have already mentioned, it does get busy in the morning and the breakfast area is quite small so it is best to go down for breakfast before 8am if possible.

One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the gym facility. However, I only used this once as my first visit resulted in equipment breaking and almost injuring myself and another guest. On inspection of the equipment it was clear to me that it had not been maintained, probably never serviced since the 70's when it must have been made. When I reported this to the member of staff at the front desk, he didn't seem particularly bothered. The pool is fine and the area surrounding it is clean. The hot tub is very hot but not necessarily unpleasant and there are towels available poolside for you to use.

One of my major complaints about this hotel is the constant hassle we got from the people at the information desk. I understand that they work on commission but every time we walked through the lobby or stopped to pick up an attraction leaflet we were bothered. Sometimes they wouldn't take no for an answer despite our explanation that we had already purchased our tickets and it reached the point where we were dreading walking into the hotel.

The hotel is close to the Disney parks and there are lots of restaurants nearby - we particularly enjoyed the 'Olive Garden' and 'Bahama Breeze'. There is also a 'Publix' supermarket and a Walgreens' just down the road. We only used the free shuttle once (this was to Animal Kingdom). It got us there fairly quickly and collected us promptly, however, we chose to drive the remainder of the time so that we had the flexibility to arrive and leave when we wanted to.

Overall this hotel was pleasant just a few things to take into consideration before booking. I hope my review has been helpful to you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank D-wilsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing