We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last minute getaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I booked a last minute overnight on a holiday weekend - July 5th. We learned a valuable lesson - make sure you know the property before you book! At this hotel the rooms and hallways are extremely run down. The staff was very nice. The "breakfast" area is a joke - very tiny and crammed with people. If you are a couple looking for a weekend getaway do not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    291
    121
    59
    36
See reviews for
394
161
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This hotel is well located; lots of restaurants and stores nearby. The room was clean but the bathroom needed a little makeover. WiFi access was intermittent and didn’t always work. The breakfast had everything you need to start the day but more fruits would have been appreciated. The pool seemed bigger on pictures than it was in reality but it was still adequate. The air conditioning was very noisy and had to be turned off every night. And forget about the laundry service as the dryers take forever to do their job. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was ok, but for a few days only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my third time staying here within the last year. The location is great. The front desk staff are friendly. The room was nice and quiet. My first choice is this property. My son left an item in the room but when we called they located it immediately and held it for us at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The first thing that hits you as soon as you enter the hotel lobby is the smell of stale fish.The breakfast they served here was horrible. We stayed for three days and got the same breakfast everyday. other than these two things it was an ok place to stay as the rooms are comfortable. THE staff is helpful n courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkapuswala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here on a family vacation.great location for restaurants. The barbeque restaurant next door is awesome. There pulled chicken was to die for.dennys on other side for a great breakfast if you dont want the hotels which isnt too bad.staff at front desk very nice.nice little giftt shop on site that wasnt too expensive.they also had a restaurant that was way too expensive.i asked the guy how much the buffet was & i thought he said it was 13.95 for adults which i believe was 30.95 until 6pm. Not!!!! I thought it wasnt worth the 89.00 on saturday night or the 82.00 on sunday night but i guess your paying for it being so close to disney.my nights were free due to reward points but my parents had to pay this rate.if not for the free nights i would of found a cheaper hotel just as close.dont even think about getting discount tickets because of course it is one of those scams to take a timeshare tour. Thats what i hate about florida these booths are every five feet.dont fall for eithet half price or free tickets or you might as well planning a 4 hour tour with them!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loblol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a good buget hotel. Good breakfast every morning. Plenty of eating options in walking distance of hotel. Perfect location for disney parks. Hotel is older i would imagine and showing some signs of wear but the maids cleaned our room every day and did a great job. There was a slight smell of fish around the breakfast room caused by the all you can eat lobster buffet but it wasnt too bad. If you want to pay budget prices but get 5* hotel then dont stay here but if you want reasonable price, adequate breakfast, clean, friendly service, nice pool then stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am a Diamond level Choice Privilege member who used points to stay here for 6 nights on our family vacation to Disney. I made the right choice. This is a large Hotel with many guests, and large groups from all over the world staying here. The location is very good,in the heart of the tourist district, right next to a Denny's and a 24hr(very slow) McDonald's. with many food options nearby.Our room faced the rear and we had a view of the pool and could see some Disney property fireworks and landmarks from our 5th floor room. The room itself was perfect for us, with 2 comfy queens beds and a bunkbed for the kids,2 flatscreen tv's,and poor wi-fi (intermittent service), the mini-fridge and micro came in handy as did the closet.The housekeeping staff was very helpful they came-in and cleaned up while we were out, which was very refreshing after coming back from a long day at the parks. The kids loved the pool and the complimentary breakfast (while crowded) was kept well stocked .and met our needs.We did not use the shuttle service to the parks because their times did not work for us(see other reviews).It is a short drive to Disney and being able to come and go as we wanted was worth the $15 parking at Disney.The only minor issue I encountered at this property was the rude,obnoxious, ticket brokers located in the hotel lobby.While some might find this a convenience I found it to be annoying and very unprofessional, if I needed tickets I would come up to the booth and ask, I didn't appreciate being hounded every time I walked into or out of the hotel, and then treated rudely when I declined .Expanding the very nice,yet small Gift shop (whose employee's were very nice) and eliminating the ticket broker would be an option I would consider if I owned this place, but other than that, this Comfort Inn Maingate in Kissimmee Fla. provided my family with pleasant accommodations on our recent family trip to Disney World. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing