We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived there Dec.24th and stayed 2 nights. Being there on the busiest day of the year I think the staff was very good. The elevators were a little slow, but it was Christmas. Great location, great breakfast, great pool. We were planning on using the shuttle to Disney but then found out it only ran a couple times per day, which didn't fit our plans, so we drove. Ten minutes and we were in the parking lot at Disney. Lots to do for kids across the street in Old Town. The area really got us excited about disney. A tonne of gift shops in the area as well. We continued our trip further south and decided to stop there on our way home again. It was great to come in our room to see a personalized card saying welcome back. This will be our first choice for now on. The hotel rates were cheaper than our whole drive from Ontario. Oh, and the rooms were the biggest as well. Kitchenette, couch, and extra table. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyB365_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Maingate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice location but okay room, staff, and breakfast. I lost a couple items and they claim that they will call me back and still no call. the staff seemed to busy to help customers and were not accomidating.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samshadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I travel to Florida for vacation and to see family and like this moderately priced, three star hotel. This was our third stay at this location. It is right behind Old Town, which has great shops and classic car shows on the weekend. Also has amusement rides, bungee jumps, which makes it easy to find even at night with the lights, a great Pirate mini-golf course out front (not cheap though), Red Lobster and is all about location. The hotel itself is good. The free breakfast becomes monotonous after a few days, needs some fresh fruit and more variety on the hot part of the bar, home fries, small cheese omelets, bacon, etc. would be nice. Pool and hot tub are very nice. Outdoor bar has drinks and food. Pricey on the drinks (5.50 in a plastic cup for a rum runner), which sure tastes great lounging at the pool. Pool is open 24/7 as long as you are quiet after 10 pm. Never found it crowded in early May. Warning, the owner has his reunion once per year sometime in May and it is very noisy, smoky and crowded at that time. Room is average, great for two people, has a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink and coffeemaker, small living room area, one TV and comfy bed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room on the upper floors on the back side of the hotel. If you want t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DstmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a week. It was part of a package deal and the price was right. We were a little shocked to see an amusement park next door (Old Town) but it never bothered us. The room is large and adequate, very clean and very quite. We had a family of 5 next to us and we never heard them. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is friendly. We spent most of our time at the Disney Parks, and it was a nice place to return to. The hotel seems to book a lot of school groups, but that was not a problem either. If your on a budget, then this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask to face the pool side, it's more scenic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in the hotel as after looking at the website the shuttle buses to the disney and universal parks seemed like a good idea.
There was one bus in morning at 9.25 (which then goes to 3 other hotels) to animal kingom then you have to use the disney transport to get to the other parks.
There was one bus to sea world at universal which left at 9. there was a bus at around 10.40 and 12ish also.
These buses werent to bad but coming home were not very good the last bus home was 21.25 from epcot!sea world was 20.00 and universal at 7.30pm!!! One night we stayed later then got the disney bus to animal kingdom lodge from downtown disney and got a taxi from there to make it cheaper.
The hotel itself is ok.. rooms are big altough we had to turn the ac off at night as it was sooo loud!
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Dont order a taxi through the hotel they rip you off! Try and use a taxi company called Mears (you will see them everywhere)
We got a taxi in the afternoon to animal kingdom which was $25 through the hotel on another day we got a taxi from animal kingdom to hotel at 1.30am for $7.20!
Overall The hotel was clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good also and free wifi but wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Optimum location right off Disney property with shuttle to/from. Three outgoing shuttles to Disney Parks, two incoming. Would like to see another incoming back to hotel around 7 p.m., but we made it work. Ample food choices within the block: Burger King, McDonalds, Wendy's, CiCi's Pizza, Denny's. Also souvenir shops and Walgreens a short walk away. Hot-tub was VERY hot, with a whiff of natural gas in the air (unpleasant). Shower-heads a bit low for tall folks. Cell phone service and WiFi a bit spotty. Would like to see the addition of yogurt for a breakfast menu item. Front desk staff capable and generally friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaAvidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a nice clean and quiet hotel with interior rooms. Free parking with bright
lights at night. Check-in was easy & very helpful. The lobby is large with many seating options and three elevators. A Disney desk is also available to purchase tickets, pick up a shuttle schedule, etc. Since we walked in and booked our room before 9 AM, we were
invited to have breakfast. There is a nice selection of breakfast foods with plenty
of tables and chairs. An employee was manning the (3) waffle makers, so you were always
assured of receiving a nice HOT waffle. Our room was large, clean and quiet with
very comfy pillows and beds. Also a flat screen tv, refrig, micro, coffee maker, safe,
hair dryer, iron and FREE wi/fi. Location to all the parks is great and very convenient.
Many restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giggles48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
604 reviews
6.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing