We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place before Disney.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here the night before we were to head to Disney World. The check in was nice and easy the room was nice and clean and comfortable. The outside pool and spa were really nice especially after driving all day. Just wish the pool bar would have been open. Overall a really nice place. Lots of stuff with-in walking distance so you dont need to drive anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 768 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of ladies while in town for the UCA cheer competition. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy, nice to sink into after a day of walking around the parks. the pool looked nice but I never got in since it was only in the upper 70's during our stay. My only complaints about the hotel are that the ice machine was broken on our floor, and a couple other floors I tried to get it from. Not a huge deal, but a little annoying when you just want some ice and not to tour 5 boring floors of your hotel. The main discomfort was there is a seafood restaurant inside the hotel, so the lobby smells like the crab legs on a Chinese buffet 24/7. This might not have bothered me except I stayed here during the early weeks of my pregnancy and the stench was pretty overwhelming, even in the morning during the continental breakfast.(Cont. breakfast was not special, but ok for free food.) There are several restaurants, gift shops, a Walgreens, etc. withing walking distance which was a plus. Overall, I liked the hotel and location for an $80/night room and would stay here again without hesitation if not sensitive to smells.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HMSomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

These rooms were very clean and neat as if the sheets and pillows are brand new. Hot water can run for hours so relaxing! Not to mention the huge full course complementary breakfast. Good environment for kids. $90 for 2 queen one night. 5 miles away from DisneyWorld :)!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hellyeahtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it's really good. Conveniently locate for all the theme parks (especially the Disney ones), has a heated swimming pool and a bubbling hot jacuzzi. If you go in the winter months make sure you go down to the pool early as the sun only stays on the pool until about two.The rooms are large and clean, staff are really nice and extremely helpful.
Breakfast wasn't the best but to be honest, we only ventured down three times even though it was included in the room price. Wi-fi and parking are free too.
Would stay here again - beds are incredibly comfortable :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very nice. They were always accomodating and willing to offer up suggestions. The location of the hotel is great as well. It is in the middle of everything and very close to Disney. My only complaint would be the breakfast. This needs some work. Skip the breakfast at the hotel and stop at one of the many nearby places to eat. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Got a great deal on Hotwire for this room for 2 nights post cruise Front desk staff was great, more than accomodating. We arrived early (noon) and they got us a room. It was a holiday weekend so it was busy. They kept breakfast open late because it was so busy. It wasn't asbad as some of the reviewers said. Toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, donuts. Didn't try the eggs or sausage,.Clean rooms, only drawback is that the door didn't fit good and so the noise from the hall was bad at times Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kajuntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited this hotel for one night prior to our visit to Disney. The location of the hotel is great, only 3 miles from Epcot and on a road with plenty of restaurants, souvenir shops, gas stations, fast food and groceries. The price was very reasonable and included a full breakfast, although beware, it is very crowded so plan accordingly...best of all was the young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, who was professional, sweet and very helpful. She really helped make my rating from a four star to a five star just because she really went the extra mile to help make our stay the best it could be.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room on the quiet side, away from the "strip"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtngirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
6.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing