We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel for a family on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Zephyrhills, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel for a family on a budget”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was in Orlando for what started out to be a day trip & decided to do a family fun get away weekend instead. Saw a good deal on this hotel and first went to Trip Advisor to check the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised at what a great find this place is!

The hotel is easy to find from I-4. Just a few minutes off the Interstate and sits not too far off the main strip thru Kissimmee. It's next to Old Town, which was very busy, so manuvering through the cars to get to the hotel did put me in an inital panic. But once I saw the hotel, I was relieved to see that there was lots of (free) parking for hotel guests! So it wasn't a problem at all. In fact, after we checked in, we decided to go back out & hit the main strip to find some dinner...tons of places to eat!

Check in was simple & friendly (as was check out).

Rooms are spacious & can comfortably accomodate a family of four (or five if you use the pull out sofa bed). We had two beds, flat screen t.v., microwave, mini coffee maker, mini fridge, sink, dinette with two chairs, couch with pull out bed, coffee table, desk & chair. Room has a safe. There is an ironing board & iron. The A/C unit is controlled by guest & surprisingly quiet. Plenty of towels, pillows & extra blanket. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was large, one sink, spacious vanity, hair dryer. Water pressure in the shower was excellent, no problems with water temperature. I am tall and had no problems with shower head being too low (like I have come across in some hotels). We did not use the pool facilities or gym.

There is a small store on property. But if you are looking for groceries for your stay, there is a SuperTarget not too far away (when you come out to the main strip, turn right. A few miles down on your left).

Take full advantage of complimentary breakfast (7am - 10am?)! We were there on a weekend & had eggs, ham, biscuits/gravy, fresh waffles, fresh fruit, choice of ceral, juices, muffins. It was a nice added bonus to our stay.

We were minutes from Disney. In fact, decided to stop by Downtown Disney after breakfast & it took us less than 10 minutes to get there.

Overall, a great no-frills find! When I am ready for another weekend get away to Orlando, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of hotel face the Old Town (carnival) area. Neat to sit & watch at night. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeepchickzhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    297
    123
    61
    37
See reviews for
402
166
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after buying a Groupon. Checked in late after going to Halloween Horror Nights. Had to wait at the counter for almost 10 minutes before someone realized we were there and got the frot desk clerk. The clerk was friendly but appearance left a lot to be desired (wrinkled shirt, scruffy). Room was nice. Beds were comfy but pillows were a bit too soft for my liking. Small bathroom but clean. Had some issues with water temp (couldn't get anything but extremely hot or super cold). The location was awesome when it came to getting to Disney. The hotel was right next to a back road that takes you right next to the Animal Kingdom lodge. Lastly, had some issues with ants after leaving a cup with soda in it out overnight. Overall, an average hotel but a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gessikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went to this hotel at 11:30 at night, after booking with another hotel that had Roaches. The Comfort Inn Maingate was great and so was the night manager Tathia!!! We explained our problem and she was so understanding and let us look at the rooms before we booked them. We needed 3 rooms, she made sure that they were next to each other and even got us a discount. With the discount she gave us we stayed for less that what the terrible hotel was charging us!!! The rooms were very clean and the cleaning service came in very day and they even folded my daughters PJ's and put them by the pillow. The down side was that the eggs at the breakfast were not good, but if that is the only thing wrong I will take that any day!! I will be staying there again!!! LOVED IT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was large enough to accommodate my husband and i along with our one year old daughter. I was disappointed by the kiddie pool area. It didn't seem to get much attention and the water was freezing! The main pool was easily 20 degrees warmer! Our room was clean (surface) but on our second night we realized there was a leak some where in the bathroom and it was soaking the carpet on in the bed room. It smelled terribly of mold and mildew which is no good for an asthmatic baby. We were all coughing and finding it hard to breath by the time we left (the next day). Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bwilder87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was there for one week and during all our vacation the staff was great and very helpful.
The first room we had smelled bad, cigarettes, and they immediately changed us to another room, which was bigger and better, for no extra-fees. The room smelled a bit old but it was ok. It was clean, I was afraid for bed-bugs but it was very clean. The fact that there is a microwave and a fridge in the room is perfect for the ones who want to make lunchs. The breakfast was perfect, I mean for the cheap prize, it was even more than I expected. There is cold and hot items at the breakfast.
The only negative thing about the hotel is the shutte service. It only runs at limited times. But what we did is that we took the first shuttle to disney at 9:00 AM..then we spent the day at one of Disney's park.. but the return shuttles times are even more limited. It doesn't work because for example you have the fantasmic show at Holllywood, it finises at 9h00 and the shuttle from hollywood leaves at 9h00...we didn't have the time to take it witout missing the show so we took the disney transportation to Epcot to take the shuttle that was at 9h35. That way, we didn't have to take a cab. The disney transportation is free.
Another tip, if you miss the last shuttle that goes back to the hotel, to save taxi, we went from the park ( epcot, magic Kingdom, mgm, animal kingdom) to Disney Animal Kingdom lodge ( with disney transportation) and then we took a taxi. It costed only 10 $ so pretty much cheaper than taking a taxi from the parks.

What is great is that on the way to Animal kingdom ( the first shuttle), Comfort Inn Maingate is the last hotel where people are to be taken) and when you come back, comfort inn is the first stop on the way. That is great. So it's very fast ,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gab x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed with my husband for 8 nights during September 2012 and we enjoyed our vacations. Room was clean, has laundry room and Wi-Fi, my husband used the excercise room twice, staff was friendly, breakfast buffet was also good, shuttle service to park was always on time. We didn´t use the pool.

My only complain is that the shuttle service from Sea World will pick you at the park at 7:55 p.m. and the park closes at 6:00 p.m. We finished the park at 4:00 p.m. so we took a taxi ($30). Don´t know why they come 2 hours after park is closed. In the other parks the times were reasonable and we had time to go through all attractions.

We went 3 times to Golden Corral just across the street, buy groceries, souvenirs and everything walking distance. I will stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet all the time. King bed is perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While the building may be older the rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. One thing that gives it away that it is older is that the bathroom is very small but had been very nicely redone. Te beds were very comfortable but the pillows could be better.

There is breakfast buffet included and one thing that stood out was how bad the scrambled eggs were, while they were sitting in a lot of liquid they were very dry, maybe if they had sausage gravy it would have helped. But there are other choices so you should be able to get enough.

We would dtay there again.

It is very easy to get to Disney from here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlb1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
243 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing