We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!! Great location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Best location , good stay and all good , big rooms , good staff , good mattres ! So if you thinks about go to orlando you have to stay there! I stay for 3 days and was very nice ! Last week i stay in the ramada cross street and its a trouble stay ! So next time im gonna stay there again in the comfort inn !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renanxirulito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    305
    124
    61
    39
See reviews for
417
167
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockport, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The room I booked through Expedia was terrible so we left after 2 nights and booked this hotel. This hotel is wonderful - the staff is courteous and friendly, the pool is clean, the breakfast is good and they have several shuttles to and from local attractions. There is also a fitness room and a laundry. It doesn't get any better than this.

Room Tip: i booked this room through Choicehotels.com and got a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed here in July as part of my Disney vacation and found this hotel to be quite pleasant.

The laundry room was a bit crowded so if you plan on doing laundry, plan ahead.

The rooms were not super fancy but it was a clean relaxing room to stay in. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was nice with basic foods like waffles, cereal, and toast. I think the mattresses may have been brand new even -- we always check mattresses at check in and they were REALLY nice and clean.

The free shuttle service was good and always on time. The only bad thing about it was the return times are all SO EARLY, some days the parks close late (ei 10pm-12am) and the last return shuttle was around 9:30pm so we had to use a taxi service some nights to return to the hotel.

Overall, I recommend this hotel for its great value and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Arrived without reservations and was very pleased with the easy and pleasant check-in handled by David at the front desk. He explained amenities and offered any assistance to make our stay even better. His professionalism and personable demeanor, as the first encounter, after a long tiring day of travel is an asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stay there for 4 days after our cruise. Location was execellent with many restaurants all around. The free hot breakfast was good. The free shuttles to the theme parks were limited, but can't complain, it's free..All in all the hotel was clean and staff friendly. What else can you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for just two nights as we were spending a day in Disney World. The location is great as there are many restaurants close by, and Disney is just a few miles away. However, the hotel seemed clean, but we did return with marks that our doctor believes were bed bug bites, I can't say for sure that we got them at this hotel, as we could have picked them up at Disney or anywhere. But if you stay here do check your bed first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here the night before our trip to disney world. The room was nice and the breakfast buffet was good. Worked out well for a family of four including two young children. Didn't like having to navigate around the cars that were parked for the amusements near the entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gizmo29180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing