We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$260
$191
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$98
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,718)
Filter reviews
2,718 results
Traveler rating
407
875
572
355
509
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
875
572
355
509
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutdisney parksred lobstermini golfkids eat freegolden corralbusch gardenscoffee machineanimal kingdomtwo double bedsfresh towelsfree shuttlewalgreenspoolsorlandothemehurricane
Filter
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 2,718 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Worst hotel I've ever experienced! I travel a LOT and always stay in mid-range places. I'm satisfied as long as a hotel is clean, safe, and the staff is accommodating. I CHECKED OUT of this place immediately!
When we first checked in to the Best Western Lakeside and went to our first room, its lock was loose, the door jamb had been pried with a crowbar, and the deadbolt was bent (please see pics I'm posting). On top of that, there was hair left in the tub and when we turned the A/C on, black dirt came flying out of the vent and went all over the room (see pics).
The second room we went to had the deadbolt hanging off the door from its screws (also see pics).
The third room we were moved to was more disgusting than the others combined. The beds weren't made properly, huge stains were on the carpet, the electricity on one side of the room wasn't working, the lampshades were stained and crusty, there was dirt and hair all over the pillow, the divider curtain between the bedroom and dressing area was torn down, and there was a leak that dripped on the bathroom floor. The pictures are ALL posted here on TripAdvisor.
Please do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The hotel is unsafe, full of sketchy characters, and clearly people are up to no good when two of the three rooms we went into had been broken into (according to the tell tale broken locks).
The hotel is giving me a runaround when it comes to refunding my money now, too.
I wouldn't recommend this DISGUSTING DUMP to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j97elroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We had always stayed at Holiday In Family Suites in the past and loved it... but the kids are older now and we just couldn't see ourselves going back there after a Nickelodeon Re-Theme change. Started looking around the Internet and found some good reviews on the BW Lakeside so we decided to give it a shot.

We were not disappointed ! This place is great ! some highlights :

*CHECK IN was quick and smooth
*We asked for a ground floor room near the pool and the lobby and near a parking lot...we were accommodated
*The Pizza Hut and Resort Buffet was great. We don't like Disney Dining or the prices that accompany Park Dining
*LOCATION...OUTSTANDING ! short drive to Publix for groceries, Walgreens is practically in the same parking lot. At least 10 decent restaurants in walking distance
*SHERBETH ROAD SHORTCUT ! only about 5 minutes to get to Animal Kingdom ! All other parks are easily reached as well with no traffic issues
*Pools are clean, warm and fun
*Room was clean and comfortable beds. Having a fridge and a safe in the room was very convenient
*Great Price

we will be back again for sure....would recommend this place to everyone who wants honest value and good service !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Thanks DisneyMarc for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Lakeside! We strive to exceed all of our guests expectation....it is great to be able to share your comments with our staff so that they can feel rewarded for all their hard work.
Let us know when you are coming back to stay...welcome to our family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We've just returned from 2wks in Orlando & stayed at the Best Western Lakeside in Kissimmee (Jan. 2011) . We enjoyed our stay as it was not too busy and provided an ideal location for the main theme parks (supported by a reliable free shuttle bus service to all the key parks). I'd strongly recommend Discovery Cove - the best water park by far.
Hotel was also good for local restuarants & supermarkets (located on Highway 192).
If you love Seafood (at reasonable prices with excellent service) would recommend the Red Lobster opposite. Food at the Hurricane Bar (in the hotel) was good plus the buffet breakfast offered every morning. All hotel staff v. helpful & polite. Good daily room service. The 3 swimming pools were clean & warm. Our lakeside bedroom was abit noisy (due to interconnecting doors). Please beware of one 'pushy' male ticket agent offering discounts in return for attendance at a timeshare seminar - just say no as it was a complete waste of a morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironside_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Ironside, we hope you and your family had a safe trip back to the UK. Thank you for allowing us to share in your Disney family vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. The "pushy" ticket agent is not an employee of the hotel, but an outside company that leases space in our lobby and handles our guest service/ticket desk. I will make sure that your comments are directed to the manager of the desk for follow-up.
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please come see us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

To begin with, we only stayed here for one night so this review will only be able to detail our experience for this small time. My rating is also based on the price of the hotel, it is in the budget range so I have rated it accordingly.

We had booked a villa for part of our honeymoon and to spend Christmas in, unfortunately for us we were shocked and disappointed to find our chosen villa an absolute mess and the management company aggressive and rude - we decided we could not stay there. This was at 6.00 in the evening. We didn't know what to do, so I called my Dad and he said some of his friends had said that this was a pretty good hotel at a cheap price. (It was late, we didn't know anything in the area and lots of other places were busy).

I have to say, this place surpassed my expectations. I hadn't stayed in a Best Western before and was a little apprehensive. We got checked in straight away by a really helpful guy at the front desk and when we got into our room it was clean and comfortable. It began to get really noisy next to us, with screaming and shouting, so my husband went to the front desk and explained that we had had a really bad day and would prefer a quieter room, was this possible? They sorted it out straight away and in no time we were in a new (much quieter!) room. The beds were comfortable, the t.v. had loads of chanels, there was a good room heater (at this time, orlando was really cold!) a free safe, and food and drink establishments on site. There was also free wi fi and free parking. The bathroom was great, with a hair dryer and toiletries - everything you could need. We also found out that they do free transportation to all the parks if you needed it. There is also a huge security guard that drives around all night in a little golf cart - so I felt quite safe!

We ate breakfast there the next morning and it was pretty good value for a buffet breakfast and the staff were really lovely.

For a budget hotel in Orlando, I couldn't find fault with it. We only decided to stay somewhere else for the remainder of our vacation as due to the villa not working out I wanted to be as close to disney as I could so we ended up staying at a hotel near downtown disney.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japsara512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

We are so sorry to hear that your Honeymoon experience did not start off smoothly, but are thankful that we were able to share in a little bit of joy and happiness for you over the Holidays. We are exactly what you explained. We pride ourselves in being the best moderately (budget) price hotel in the area and were so happy that your father recommended you give us a try. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and honeymoon. Come back and visit us for your anniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Stayed at the resort hotel over the New Year and thoroughly enjoyed every minute we spent there..Front Desk very helpful on arrival and throughout even when somewhat busy,Rooms kept very clean and tidy daily by the housekeeping staff.Warm outdoor swimming pools and compact fitness room. Good Buffet Breakfast at a reasonable price,Nice relaxing Sports Bar to return to after a busy day plus Pizza Hut restaurant,General Store along with a lighted 18 hole putt putt course and more.
Excellent location with ample parking, What more can I say.....No complaints here !!!!
Thank you Best Western for being part of a "Happy" New Year vacation for this family.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
Thank usabrit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Thanks for letting the Best Western Lakeside share your families holiday. We are thrilled that you posted a review of your stay with us and hope that we can become a family tradition for years to come. Welcome to our family....we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews