We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$288
$199
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$102
$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$79
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$130
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$131
$117
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,718)
Filter reviews
2,718 results
Traveler rating
407
875
572
355
509
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
875
572
355
509
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutdisney parksred lobstermini golfkids eat freegolden corralbusch gardenscoffee machineanimal kingdomtwo double bedsfresh towelsfree shuttlewalgreenspoolsorlandothemehurricane
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 2,718 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I was worried about staying in this hotel because of some of the negative reviews people were giving but having stayed there I couldn't honestly believe they were talking about the same hotel.

Excellent location, any nearer the Disney parks and you would actually be in them. Buses to the parks from the hotel were really great. Drivers really friendly and run exactly on time, was a bit worried by not having a car and previous guests comments about not running to schedule. Nothing to be worried about at all.

Staff were really great. Friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. From front desk staff to restaurant staff and cleaning staff, all are a credit to you.

Only thing I could maybe say was the bus to Universal/Seaworld left really early in the morning and left really early evening, meaning you miss out on late night attractions as it's quite far to get a taxi.

But apart from that all was excellent. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else, cheaper or not, and that's why we can't wait to come back in August 11.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Hi Robyn,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were very happy that stuck with your original decision to stay with us and knew that you wouldn't be disappointed. We pride ourselves on being the best moderately priced hotel in the area and we think we do a pretty good job of it! Unfortunately, we can't be all things to all people and sometimes we can't make everyone happy, all though we give it our best try every day!
When you come back in August, please make sure you stop and say hello to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Hotel is average. Very Poor Service. No refill for Soaps or Shampoos provided. You may have to remind them twice and may get it after 1 hr. The bed is not comfortable. It scracthes you. Noticed that Mattress cover is of harsh material which scratches your skin.
Better to remove it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddarth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Hello Sid,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is never easy to find out that we did not exceed our guests expectations. Poor Service is definately not what we are all about. I have copied your review for our General Manager as our Executive Housekeeper for their review. Would love to know what room you were in so that I can forward this information on. These are all training issues that need to be brought to the forfront for our Housekeeping Manager. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our Great customer service again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Small room, bathroom has no fan, I expected to be better than motel. If feels like staying at motel. If you can spend just a little more, find somewhere else. And one more thing, they don't restock the towels and cups.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babytwister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We value all of our guests comments and will make sure yours are forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. We do have exhaust fans in all of our bathrooms so I have to assume that your was not working properly. We also do replensish towels and cups daily with our maid service.
I hope that you and the family enjoyed your other facilities during your visit with us.
Happiet of Holidays for the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had a terrible experience at this hotel posing as a "resort". I don't know what was worse, the old rooms or the customer service by the staff. Oh, wait, the customer service was definitely worse. But being able to open my room door without having to kick the door in would have been nice, same with a comfortable bed and some shower gel along with the soap.
They only have one person manning the front desk at a time, the other employee is either on lunch or break and they aren't clear how many lunches/breaks they have. Make sure to check out extra early because of this lack of staff.
When you ask to speak to a manager the manager is always in a meeting. When the manager calls your room to leave you a message there is no message in the voicemail inbox, it is blank so you don't know who left you the message (except in our case, we were expecting a call from the manager and no one else had our room number).
They refuse to give you a direct number to call the manager at - what is with the gate-keeping?
When you finally get to speak to the manager about the poor customer service he just defends the employee rather than listening to you and trying to resolve the problem.
They charge you with hidden fees (aka "resort fees") when you are checking in after you have already booked/paid.
They promise you one thing and then change their minds.
What happened to the "customer is always right?"
I will never go back to this hotel or recommend it. It has stained my memories of our orlando vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skad00sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

Skad00sh,
We are extremely discouraged to have received your review of our hotel. This is no way represents how we want our hotel to be perceived or how are General Manager operates the hotel. We pride ourselves in being the best moderately hotel/resort in the area due mostly because of our customer service. We are 24 acres with multiple pool areas, restaurants and recreational facilities, thus are classified as a "Resort".
We also do not have any "hidden" costs also known as resort service fees. These fees are clearly mentioned on all website and with all of our wholesale accounts. If you have paid for your room through a third party I would suggest you speak with them. We make sure all fees are disclosed up front.
We all do have direct phone number and we are not sure why you were unable to reach the correct manager.
Please accept our apologies that we did not exceed your expectations.
We hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

My wife and I were visiting Kisimmee again after many years and this hotel fulfilled our expectations. It was large with many children and tourists (we're Brits. ourselves) but very comfortable and reasonably quiet. Parking was no problem.The rooms were of adequate size with comfortable beds. The $8 breakfasts were very comprehensive and good value for money. The hotel is very convenient to Epcot. There is a desk in reception selling cut price Disney tickets - but only if you are prepared to attend a 2 hour time share presentation first! Whilst staying at this hotel we found an Outback Restaurant (on the other side of the Highway) which provided good food at a reasonable price. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2010

Thank you Pensioner for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation to Walt Disney World Area. You are right when you say the breakfast buffet is comprehensive...if someone can't find something they like, it just isn't made!! There are so many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel for our guests to enjoy. The outback is one of my favorites as well!
Please come back and visit us again. Have a wonderful holiday season! Stay warm!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews