We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would come back -- it's a really nice hotel to stay at ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Long Island, NY
1 review
“I would come back -- it's a really nice hotel to stay at ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Very, very nice place to stay. Great value, really CLEAN room, good location and great Customer Service !! I was very satisified with my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoAgain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    810
    496
    287
    376
See reviews for
1,050
583
87
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

I was leary about booking this hotel after reading the reviews on Travelocity, but was nicely surprized upon arrival. The grounds are well maintained. Check in was easy/quick, the room was cool and clean, nicely re-modeled. The breakfast was great. The pools are heated and the kids swam every night, late. If you plan on getting to the parks early, plan on driving as the shuttles here come too late. I wouldnt pay more than 55 a night for it, but def worth that.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western Lakeside for one night enroute to Miami on March 14, 2010. We met with extended family who were staying there prior to a family cruise. The stay, was at best, disappointing. First of all, I found the rooms to be very worn, accumulation of dust bunnies in the corners, and the washrooms needing some TLC - we would lock the door and struggle to unlock it, dirty grout, etc. We were "upgraded" to a room that overlooked the pool but it was littered with leaves, etc. that particular evening - there was significant wind earlier that day so that may have caused it. Good luck using the internet - I was told to bring my computer to the lobby! What disappointed me the most was the service received at the front counter. I stood waiting at the counter for approximately 5 minutes while 3 staff members chatted among themselves. An employee named Edwin finally served me and I felt that it was a burden for him to provide service. He couldn't find my reservation at first and really didn't speak to me during the counter experience. After asking, he explained to me how to get to my room. I just felt he could have been more welcoming. I stayed at a Residence Inn the night before and was wowed!! I'll try somewhere different next time.........

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paluc502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Newark, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

Nice hotel in nice location that keeps happy surprises coming, and the price was right! Disney can't be more than 2 miles away!

Our small kids have enjoyed swimming in the clean pools and playing in playground, and there is adequate seating for all on the patio. The entire lobby building is covered in pretty murals, and is clean. The staff have been available and professional. Breakfast buffet was a nice spread and with kids eat free, terrific value for family on a budget. I was thrilled to find clean laundry facilities with working machines!!

Rooms are basic but serve purpose, and was happy to find a refrigerator hiding in a cabinet in our room -- came in nice and handy! Everything I have wanted has been there... I would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

Indeed contrary to the name, there isn't a "lake" beside this place. It's more like a pond but not to worry as the pools are just fine. Check in was smooth as a breeze. The room however had broken internet. After a half-hour of attempted repair we were moved to another room which was working. Housekeeping was very good. A couple times we slept in late but housekeeping never bothered us. They worked their schedule around us seamlessly. Rooms were very clean and Yes the walls allow sound through like paper. Fortunately none of neighors were into partying too hard. Bathroom was clean and water pressure was strong. Toilets have power flush. Security was active and made sure folks new they were present (not that there were any security problems). It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. Some of the rooms (mine) have wired internet instead of wireless. So had to sit at the desk for internet versus sitting in bed...but the internet was relatively fast and very reliable. I did have VPN issues and could not setup a VPN connection but internet was otherwise fine. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast buffet was $8.99/person but there are many nearby restaurants to provide options. Easy access to freeways and where ever you needed to go. The Location was also positioned well as a starting spot for a drive to Tampa. Some minor wish to have's but can't complain when price is sub $100. I plan on more trips back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEwhereNeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

The front desk checked us in quickly and answered questions that we had. They are very knowledgeable.
The room was clean and fresh. Housekeeping does a great job everyday.
The location is close to theme parks. We visit relatives and friends nearby.
We've been staying at this location every year but two years since 1993.
What I like best is the Greenhouse Restaurant. Barbara cooks the best eggs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driveabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed here 2 diffrent nights and both were great! Check-in was easy, rooms were clean and finding a place to eat dinner was very convenient. If you are here visiting theme parks this place is great for a bed and shower. Of course it is not a 5 star resort, but after walking around Disney for 9 hours we didnt care!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAL311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#74 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing