We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice spot near disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #94 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice spot near disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

Don't hesitate and go. Well located on the irlo bronson expwy. The gardens are well kept and there is a huge pool with kids garden playgrounds. The hotel is a quiet place on a very busy street. You are next to disney not more than 3 miles from all.
There is a fridge in the room but no microwaves, restaurants, drugstore and groceries wlaking distance.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myownopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    837
    518
    303
    419
See reviews for
1,118
614
93
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

We booked this hotel through an Online Employee Benefits site that I have through work. The reviews with that site were mixed but we took the chance and were more than pleased with our stay. The hotel is literally around the corner from the main highway leading to the Disney parks. Rooms were clean with plenty of room. We had 3 adults and 1 child in our room and were very comfortable. It was also quiet for us, although we were afraid the neighbors might complain because we were laughing to loud. We had a view of the parking lot but honestly didn't really care. Of the 8 days that we stayed we were only at the hotel during the day for 1. We didn't eat at the hotel, however, the refrigerator in the room was great. It's one of those "dorm" size refrigerators but it worked out great for us. We kept needed food on hand and were able to pack a lunch to take with us each day to the parks. There are plenty of restraunts, shops, and drug stores close by. All in all, I would gladly book here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCtravelingGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

After trawling through numerous destinations to stay in Florida we came across 'Best Western Lakeside' - Reviews were mostly good so we booked it and have just returned from our two week holiday (March 2009).
The room was clean and beds were very comfortable, maids came in every day and replenished sheets / towels etc
Hotel has three heated pools and a couple of small kids splash pools (we only used the one directly outside our room which was excellent and big enough with lots of sunbeds tables and chairs)
Shuttles to and from every park including Universal/Busch Gardens/ Seaworld were available from hotel (at no extra cost) and had morning and evening travel/pick up times.
The resturant in the hotel was excellent (breakfast was all you can eat for $9.99) and very good.
Pizza Hut inside hotel was also excellent and a medium pizza was eight slices and very tasty (approx $12.00)
Bar inside hotel was good too (food including steaks / salads etc, pool table, jukebox, large screen t.v's (even opened up at 8.00am so i could watch english football) staff very friendly.
small crazy golf (for laughs) Small park (climbing frame, sand pit and a slide) Arcade
Shop in hotel for snacks, papers, drinks, sweets etc (staff very friendly)

In a nutshell we gave the hotel 10 out of 10 and this is our 5th visit to Florida and we have stayed at Travelodge, Quality Inn and last year at Disney's Coronado Springs resort and we will definately go back to Best Western Lakeside which is very similar to Coronado Springs - just not as big (less walking) and half the price.

Clive Rimmer - England

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CliveEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

I found a great deal for this hotel online. It was so inexpensive I was pretty worried the place might be a dive. However, I found out it was a great steal.

They allowed me to check in 4 hours early. Awesome! Check in took just a few minutes (same with check out). The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The housekeeping did a great job cleaning every day. The pools were also very clean. Location near Disney parks was great. Loved the free wireless internet and safe. Maybe the only thing I didn't like...the bar Sucks.

Also, I didn't rent a car, so I was completely dependent on the shuttle service. The shuttles were always on time and worked out perfectly. Note: the times listed on the hotel website are not up to date. Get a schedule at the front desk. Quick tip with the shuttle...To get to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Studios early take the Animal Kingdom shuttle and then use Disney transportation to move on to the park you want to go to (Magic Kingdom and Epcot are a quick monorail trip apart).

Overall, I think the hotel is a great value and will definitely stay again. ...don't waste your money on more expensive places. You'll find it has everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUtravelerater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

For the money we paid, which was pretty low since it was via an online site, this hotel is a great bang for your money. The room was clean, and everything was functional. I'm not sure what others complain about but if you want luxury, stay on WDW property! For what we paid, I couldn't have asked for much more.. except free coffee in the lobby.

This resort charges $3.50 per day as a resort fee for the safe, fridge, and "coffee" in the room. I'm sorry but I haven't found one in room coffee maker to be adequate so luckily, I brought my own. I just wished they offered guests hot water or coffee in the lobby but they don't. Breakfast is about $10 but if you drive a minute or so around 192, which runs right adjacent to the hotel, you can find breakfast buffets for $6.

Other than that, my wife and I had a great time. We are close to WDW and coming back home after a long day at the parks is a huge plus. If you can get a good rate, take it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pr0pelgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ and FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

My husband and I had booked this trip at an on-site resort in Disney and had to cancel. We later were able to go at this time and I found Lakeside. We are season pass holders and had tickets to holiday festivities at the Magic Kingdom. We were very pleased to find Lakeside close to entrance of several parks and not far from Sea World. With the pool, on-site bar and restaurant and room refridgerator our stay was terrific. Most of our time was spent in the parks and more than one in a day that's how close u are! Coming back and being able to enjoy the pool at night was nice the rooms were clean and staff helpful and friendly. Also there are many restaurants nearby and a drugstore just a few steps away. We are going back in the spring and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anges021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

I booked here based on positive reviews, both from this site and from Frommers.com, and was extremely disappointed. Our room had mold around the door, the bathroom smelled of urine, the toilet leaked, and the pool area was run-down and depressing. We checked out after one night and moved to the hotel where the conference I was attending was taking place. The old adage, "you get what you pay for", certainly applies here, but I at expect at least a clean, non-moldy room at any hotel, regardless of price.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing