We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay. May want to try the Maingate property instead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Okay. May want to try the Maingate property instead”
Reviewed May 26, 2004

Stayed for 4 nights to go to Disney. Pool area was nice and there was a kiddie pool if that interests you, although it wasn't cleaned during our stay. Room looks good at first glance and is spacious and clean but could use some serious renovations; peeling paint, rusty bath, stains in cieling and walls and NO soundproofing. Everything is super loud! We got up early on the first 3 days so it wasn't a problem, but if you are a late or light sleeper, beware. The good side was that the staff was friendly but the bad was they were not informative at all. THey don't even know Disney park hours or have any brochures even though they're 10 minutes away! Also, the free shuttle only goes at scheduled times so you don't have very much freedom there and our driver was 45 minutes late to pick us up at the end of a very long day! The breakfast was great and very assorted. IF you pay more that 80$ a night you may be disappointed. We walked into the La Quinta maingate property and it seemed a hundred times nicer and wasn't painted with all the tacky murals on the outside. Check the reviews and good luck!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    850
    537
    311
    439
See reviews for
1,150
626
102
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2004

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a total cost of £52, booked through Expedia. A real bargain! The location was excellent, just 10 minutes drive from the Disney parks. The rooms were spacious with two double beds. The bathroom was tiny but well equipped! The Lakeside Inn itself is well equipped and we had breakfast both mornings in the little deli! A treasure of a find and if the price is right, we will return!

Helpful?
1 Thank buglybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2004

I had a great trip. We arrived at LaQuinta on May 1, 2004 ans stayed until May 8, 2004. The staff was courteous and was willing to help. The hotel is on the older side. Everything that the hotel claims to have is available, but is quite older than the pictures on their website indicate. I did not eat in any of their restaurants, but they looked great and were very clean. The food also looked good. The playgrounds were nice for the little ones. Security was seen many times, which gave a safe atmosphere. The rooms were clean and having a fridge in the room was great. There is a Walgreens within walking distance to the hotel and restaurants (Ponderosa, a chinese res., Sizzler, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Burger King, Golden Coral, and more) were very close. Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly. I was very happy!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 29, 2004

The hotel was very shabby and in need of a good clean and redecoration. I found it very strange that there were no washroom facilities at the main pool. However the pool bar staff Mario, Bob and Paul were fantastic and really helped to make our holiday enjoyable as well as the girls Margarita and Miekla from Hurrican Sams.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2004

I stayed at this resort in late April and would recommend it to a budget traveler who is looking for something a bit out of the ordinary. The layout of the motel really gives it a resort feel for far less than a resort prices. I strongly suggest you request a 2nd floor room if you are not an early bird. If you are an early bird then go for the bottom floor and let the other get a bit more rest. The breakfast was terrific. We paid in advance and it was great to have that expense taken care of. I could have done without the timeshare salespersons who are selling "discounted" park tickets. The pool and pool bar were very nice and the room was adequately clean. The grounds just okay. My only real complaint was the shuttle service to the theme parks. In order to go to MK we had to leave at 7:30 or 11:00 AM...too early & too late! We ended up driving which cost an additional $8.00 to park. The resort will charge you $3.50 for resort fee which includes newspaper, transportation, phone, safe, etc. I was pretty annoyed by that. However, I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone not looking for something fancy.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2004

La Quinta was very affordable, and its description seemed too good to be true. But it was very large and impersonal. When they forget your complimentary coffee in the room - it takes several calls and then your own search party to find someone, anyone, to get help (with other things too). Playground was in disrepair. Lake was kind of skanky. Game room was smaller than my bathroom. Beware - all you can eat brekkie - they add on sales tax and beverages - inflating your tab considerably. Biggest annoyance - the staff pester everyone walking in the door to sign up to a 'seminar' on timeshare purchases. Like that's why you're in Florida anyway. Otherwise, for $59 a night, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb.canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2004

We spent 7 nights at the hotel and was very happy.Great service and a very good deal through Go direct.We are planning our next vacation the same.Kissimmee was great.I want to retire there,can not wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank theonlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing