We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Can't beat the price”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I needed a place for one night after staying a week at Port Orleans and this place was available on Hotwire for $38.67 plus the $10 resort fee they charge. If all you need is a place to sleep that's close to Disney, this is just fine. Sure, the rooms are older, the furniture is falling apart a little, the pool is tiny and the pillow had a musty smell but the WIFI is decent and I like that there's so many cheap souvenir stores and places too eat right by the hotel. I probably wouldn't pick this place for a longer stay but for a couple nights it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jurnee: Thank you for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We want to assure guests that we strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations and apologize if we fell short for your stay... We do have management on duty 24 hours/day that can assist guests with any issues that may arise and we certainly hope you may stay with us again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    848
    534
    310
    429
See reviews for
1,139
626
99
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

it was a great 5 weeks vacation everything was so great, the service , the breakfasts were very good a lot of thinks and choices and the rooms were nice and clean, we had such a good time for all. we can not wait till next year to do this again . the people working there were very friendly. thanks for the good time. Wes was just great so helpful for our family and our needs Thanks so much.

Room Tip: We like the pool side rooms it works for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbettyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Jim and BettyGuest: Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are always happy to see you and glad you make us your home away from home! We will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed at the end of Dec beginning of Jan wit our grandkids(2 and 4) the place was okay there was a mickey mouse sticker on the wall and a bandaid shoved in the door stop to the bathroom but other wise the room was clean. the swimming pools could have used a cleaning, we looked at all of them and then picked the cleanest one to let the kids use, the mini golf course was in need of repair. We did not eat at the restaurant .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear tracy6964: Thank you for being our guest! We value your feedback and are continuously making improvements to our facilities. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I don't see what there is to complain about, the rooms were older but clean and comfortable. As far as the resort fee goes, if you just play a game of mini golf every day with the family, it covers the fee. All the hotels in Orlando charge resort fees. My sons and husband enjoyed the bar area with the karaoke. The pool was warm and clean, even though it was 68 degrees outside we got in the pool. The staff were great, everyone smiling. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it smelled great in there when we went in. Close to many restaurants and activities. They even let us check in early which was a big plus since we drove straight through from Ohio. I definitely would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the lake, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbelcamin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear bbelcamino: Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed with our 17 year old son from 4th to 18th February. We booked with Virgin holidays so no resort fee to pay. We checked in with no problems and was taken to our room (501) on a little golf buggy. Room was clean and tidy, we couldn't get the safe to work so phoned reception. No problem at all, the maintenance man came straight away, he couldn't get the safe to work so we were moved immediately to another room (509). Again the room was clean and tidy and this time the safe worked. There was a coffee making machine and a fridge. We had a fantastic holiday, the shuttle bus was always on time and the driver was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent spot, with Walgreens right next door (open 24 hours), Wendy's burger place, MacDonalds, Wildside steak house, Chinese buffet. They also do meals in the hotel at Hurricane Sam's and there is pizza hut express. We only had the breakfast buffet once because we ate out when we were at the theme parks, but it was very nice and the waitress was friendly. We had a beer in the bar a couple of times, nice and quiet. We stayed by the pool one afternoon on day 12, the only time we had for a rest! The staff were friendly and helpful, we booked a taxi a couple of times and they were reliable. If we come to Orlando again we would stay here again, its good value for money and ideally situated for the parks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear tangyboy: Thank you so much for being our guest and spending your holiday with us; it was our pleasure! We sincerely appreciate your taking time to review your stay and are happy you had such a nice time! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked this hotel through Hotwire so we really got a good deal but honestly I don't think it should be called a "hotel" or even less a "resort", it's more like a motel. They charge a 10$ service fee per day. There is no service. The room was filthy and there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The shower head and the toilet bowl looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months, it was disgusting.

They say you can buy Disney World and Universal Studios tickets at this other counter in the lobby but the truth is that those people are going to try to convince you to go to this 2 hour "lecture" on timeshares so you can get cheaper Disney tickets. It's really shady. The real "Disney people" come in the morning at that's when you should buy the tickets. Those are legit.

The location is good though, it's close to the parks, outlets malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Kim H: Thank you for being our guest! We sincerely apologize for any misundertandings you may have encountered. We do charge a nightly resort fee for the hotel's amenities such as: theme park shuttles, WiFi, kids breakfast program, mini-golf, and much more (as stated on your reservation prior to arrival). The hotel does have a ticket desk in the lobby (provided by an outside operator) whom sells tickets for full-price as well as offers special prices/promotions for timeshare tours - this way the guest has the option on what they would like to do. We do hope you may stay with us again and once again apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms at the Maingate Lakeside Resort are clean, and even with the $10 resort fee there is good value at this hotel for budget conscious travelers and families. WiFi was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_D_52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear P_D_52014: Thank you for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We appreciate your review and the 4 stars! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,091 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,523 reviews
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing