We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
Winchester, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel generally needed a good make over and deep clean rather than surface cleaning, lots of noise near pool area, due to heavy closing gate around pool, grounds kept clean and tidy.for a few dollars spent on each room would improve star rating , television could be upgraded and have better channels, apart from mainly news and politics.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value your comments. We are in the process of upgrading televisions as well as have many exciting things in the works for the property! We hope you may return and give us a second chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
There are newer reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

we arrived at the hotel, and it presented as very attractive place, but things went downhill from there. Service at the front desk was very perfunctive, and no directions were given as to how to get to our room.
the rooms were fairly clean, but the air conditioner was very noisy, and didn't work too well. Room was very humid, and temperature didn't seem consistent with the thermostat on the machine.
The pool was nice, as was the deck..kept clean..and we liked the little store where you could buy snacks...
I would not stay here again..sheets were clean, but not changed for the 4 days that we were there..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeroBeach_FloridaRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear VeroBeach_Florida: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered during your stay with us. We certainly value your feedback and take it seriously. Your comments do not go unnoticed and are shared with the management and staff. We take pride in our customer service and it is disheartening to see we may have fallen short. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope you may return to stay with us again in the future to give us a second chance. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

OMG please do not get me started with this HOTEL/MOTEL. We checked in on October 8th and were staying 7 nights. The first room we stayed in we checked everything over when we arrived into the room and there were HAIR on the sheets DISGUSTING. We called the front desk to have some new sheets, a houseman brought us new sheets and said they had nobody in housekeeping and we would have had to make the beds REALLY? Am on vacation I am not making anything. So the front desk moved us to another room and that was just as bad, well lets talk about this room. The shower head was not in all the way and had to keep holding it while taking a shower also the wake up calls were not getting to us. After about two days we had enough, we moved to another room YES 3 ROOMS IN LESS THAN A WEEK. Now the 3rd room we have by the POOL. It was much better than the last 2 rooms, hot water in the shower took 15 minutes every morning to heat up, the door knob in the bathroom was ready to fall OFF. After the 3rd room switch we met and talked to the Director of Operations and he waived the RESORT FEE. Yes a RESORT FEE at this joint, I can't see where they would call them a RESORT. Please do not think about either staying here, Its a nightmare. They have a breakfast buffet at the hotel/motel which isn't too bad. They also have karaoke on Friday, Saturday nights, well you could go to that, but plan on being the only one in there LMAO...If we would have never booked through Expedia we would have checked out the first room we were in.. It needs a lot of updating and I mean a lot..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lasvegasrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear lasvegasrobert: Thank you for your review. I would like to express my sincere apologies for your troubles you encountered. This is not a typical guest experience and I assure that we do everything in our power to correct these issues if they should arise. It was a pleasure speaking with you and please feel free to contact me personally if you wish to discuss your stay further. We do hope you may stay with us again and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

stayed here for two weeks in september staff was helpful and friendly and sorted any problems out quickly. nice restaurant breakfast is a must have. rooms cleaned daily, towels and bedding clean and changed daily lots of towels of various sizes. nice sized rooms however bathroom had black mould on bathroom wall build up over the two week period. the pool was clean and large and various depth but not heated. the surrounding area on site was always kept clean and tidy. on site shop had everything you need plus things you wouldn't have expected you to need they have really everything. a bonus is wendys also littrally on site.

Room Tip: pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jay J: Thank you for being our guest! It was our pleasure having you stay with us! We thank you for your review and thank you for your comments... Please come back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First room had bugs second rrom bugs third room no bugs until 2nd night. The bathrooms are disgusting, sheets are hard and have holes, the comforter felt like sandpaper. We were booked for 4 nights stayed 2 and ran for the hills. GOOD LUCK with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Lee R: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered during your stay. We assure that we have ongoing pest control services by a well-know professional pest control company and this is very unusual. The hotel has management on duty 24 hours/day to assist guests with any troubles that may arise and we will make it right. We would be happy to discuss your stay with you if you feel your troubles were not resolved to your satisfaction. You may call the hotel and ask for myself, Director of Operations, and I will be more than happy to speak with you. Thank you and we certainly hope you may stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were very disappointed based on what the website looks like. It is not a resort, it is a motel. Great value but definitely needs refreshing. The hallways were littered, the bathroom was dingy, towels were tiny, thin and gross looking. Cleaning skipped our room one day and then we had to wait I've 1 hr for towels when we got home. I would rather pay more and be comfortable. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear NYTunis: We would like to thank you for being our guest and for staying at our resort. We value your comments and take your feedback seriously. We apologize for any troubles you may have encountered and want to assure that this is not a typical guest experience. We have management on duty 24 hours/day to assist with any issues that may arise and we will make it right. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

booked for 2 weeks,only stayed for one as we were staying in Lakeland with a friend.The room was fine with everything we needed,scrupulously clean.Staff were all friendly and helpful.Nice restaurant in hotel for breakfast another for other meals,food very good and reasonably priced.Bar had 2 happy hours and always 2 for 1 cocktails.I read reviews after I booked(unheard of cos tripadvisor is my bible) but was pleasantly surprised and very happy that some of them were wrong .Thanks to all hotel staff for making our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollywins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear pollywins48: It was our sincere pleasure having you as our guest! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your kind comments in your review. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,689 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,624 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $37 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing