We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont believe the hype.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I traveled from new jersey with my family of three and i was in total disgust!!! The pictures that were advertised on their website is a lie!! The rooms are very small , the bathroom a size of a closet, the bedding had holes in the sheets, leaking toilet!!! In addition have the nerve to charge a $10 accomdation fee per nite for their low class amenities!!!! Please do not stay in this hotel not sanitized enough for children!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xtina36731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear xtina36731: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered. I would like to assure that our pictures online do represent what our guestrooms look like. I am unsure on what specific picture(s) you feel do not represent the hotel accurately? We have a manager on duty 24 hours/day to assist guests with any issues and we will always make it right... Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations to discuss your stay further and I will be more than happy to. Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Motel quality. Maybe ok for one person. Has key card lock and manual latch but no deadbolt. Very basic room with mini-fridge and small safe on the floor (does not appear bolted). Old small tube TV. Small bathroom. Skimpy on toiletries: one small hotel size soap bar, one small bottle of shampoo, one small bottle of lotion, no conditioner. Carpet is old, stained and dirty. Mold visible on white drape above AC unit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear KJC93: Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We would like to assure that we will always send extra towels and toiletries when requested. We do have deadbolt locks in every guest room... You simply pull the door handle up (versus down to get open the door) from the inside of the guest room and the deadbolt locks the door. We apologize if you had troubles with this. Your comments are important to us and we certainly apologize for any other issues you may have encountered. We hope you come back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for our recent trip to Orlando. Was booked to stay for 13 nights. We checked in late and had no issues with this. When we opened the door to our room the smell was awful. The room smelled old and damp. The carpets were stained and the decor well outdated. I felt dirty and didnt even want to sleep in the bed. I am not use to 5 star hotels but cleanliness is important to me. I could not imagine staying for the entire trip at this place. Needless to say we checked out the next morning. Thankfully we were able to do so without any charges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear LoriAnn C: We appreciate your review and feedback. Your comments are taken very seriously and are shared with our department managers. This is not a typical guest experience and we want to reassure guests that we are determined to meet and exceed our guest expectations... We also have managers and staff on duty 24 hours/day that can assist with any issues that may arise and we will make it right. Thank you and we hope you may give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've stayed here for the last 2 weeks and this place is very clean, family oriented, and a tremendous value! This rooms are very ample with mini-fridges in every room. The housekeeping staff are very friendly and courteous with exceptional service! The location is ideal, literally smack dab in the middle of all the best restaurants and only 2 miles from Walt Disney World. The pools, there are 3 all open til midnight, are clean and filtered. There is ample poolside furniture all in great condition with multiple umbrella'd tables. There's a kids play lot, basketball court, mini-golf course, a Pizza Hut that is part of the resort and ever a bar poolside. I could not have asked for better accommodations on such a tight budget. I highly recommend anyone, or family for that matter, traveling on a budget to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Angel V: It was our sincere pleasure having you as our guest! We are delighted you had such a wonderful time with us. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Flew out from Scotland for a fortnights holiday and of course my little boy displayed signs of the chicken pox on the plane going over !!!!!!..so we had a few days without doing much... just our luck. The hotel, without doubt needs some upgrading but it is still within a 3* rating.
The wifi worked in the rooms as well. I believe it had just been activated.
The reason I gave the hotel 4 stars is due to the very friendly, helpful and experienced staff that work there. They really are a credit to the hotel. The management should be delighted with them....in my view they made the hotel. Without the quality of staff, it would have been 3 stars from me. The food at the hotel is good. The breakfast buffets are very good. The ladies in particular that work in the breakfast restaurant are very helpful and nice. The public areas of the hotel are very clean and relaxing. The pools area are clean and tidy. The rooms are the same as almost every other 3*. There were 4 of us in 1 room (my hubby and 2 kids). Everything worked fine...a/c, iron, hairdryer,tv, fridge etc.. There is only 1 bus(hotel bus) per day going to Universal, which is at 7.35am. 2 buses per day to the Disney parks.
Would I recommend it..yes without doubt. I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryllewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear cheryllewis: We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and for the kind remarks regarding our staff... They take great pride in their work and customer service! We certainly hope to see you again real soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We wanted a clean, comfy room to lay our heads and shower after hitting the theme parks all day...Maingate proved to be that and more!! For $32 a night, you can't beat it...but don't expect The Ritz! Clean room, comfy beds, a/c worked great, and our daughter loved the pool at night where they showed Disney movies on the big screen. There was a also a cute tiki bar at the pool so we could relax with some yummy beverages after a long day!! Another perk was the breakfast buffet which was free for our daughter and $8 for adults and offered plenty of choices for breakfast each morning. My only complaint was the bathtub...it was clean but it was like there was sitting water under the shell of the tub...it was like walking on a waterbed when you were trying to shower! Very strange. Other than that, the proximity to theme parks and restaurants was great. Customer service was great...painless, quick check-in and check-out. If you're doing Disney on a budget, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o2bincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear o2bincabo: We are happy to see you had such a nice time with us! We thank you for your comments and appreciate your feedback. We certainly hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at hotel July 4th to the 12th great hotel location and staff. Had family members coming on the weekend and asked if they could be close by and they came through two rooms away ..I will stay again on my trip back hopefully next year...thanks to all

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear cathy689: It was our pleasure having you as our guests! We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,663 reviews
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $35 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing