We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for an older resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #94 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice for an older resort”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We made a last-minute trip to Walt Disney World during the week of Easter/Spring break. I was a little nervous as I had read so many reviews of off-site resorts that had bug problems. I was very relieved to find a clean room and bathroom at this resort. (Yes, I even pulled back the sheets to look for evidence of bedbugs.) While the resort could use some updating, it was clean and comfortable. There were even plenty of chaise lounges at the pool. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey, but had a wide variety of hot foods and fresh fruits. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, facing the pool and heard little to no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktb662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ktb662: Thank you for spending spring break with us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    837
    518
    303
    419
See reviews for
1,118
614
93
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at maingate resort with the family..def not a resort, the rooms are dirty second day we stayed there we found bugs behind the bed.. Locations ok.. Wallgrenns, wendys , cicis pizza near by was a good thing, a lot of parking spaces .. We did a late check in and the stauff was nice..they need an upgrade... Again you get what you paid for!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 782SamuelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 782SamuelS: Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Your feedback is appreciated and taken seriously. We are happy to see you mentioned our nice staff. We do hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Shuttle service to Disney Parks is misrepresented: only two shuttles per day at times not in keeping with park hours- staying for fireworks? Forget it, you need to catch the shuttle before they're over. Want to stay until the park closes at 1am? Forget it, last shuttle is at 10pm. No direct shuttle to Hollywood Studios or Animal Kingdom. When we called before booking, we asked about the shuttle and were told that it vaired by day, but when we arrived April 4th we were handed a schedule effective March 10th.

Room was dirty and smelly. As if it had only been paritally cleaned: the tissue box was sitting on the shelf in the closet. The covers didn't looked washed. The phone was just iky! And definately did not feel like you could safely take off your shoes.

Mediocre service from staff not in keeping with Disney customer-service standards.

Stayed one night out of the four booked, and then only because it was 1am when we checked in. Spent the next hour finding alternative accomodations for the rest of our stay.

I know that this is just a budget motel, and we did not expect Disney standards, but we did expect the shuttle service to be logical and useful and the room to be clean. It was not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear nvwood: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered with our complimentary shuttle service. The theme park shuttle service is provided by an outside company whom prepares their shuttle service scheduled times and we would be happy to reiterate your comments to them for review. The schedules do change depending on park hours and other factors... sometimes monthly. We would also like to apologize for the room not being up to standard, in which is not acceptable. Thank you for your time and we do hope you may give us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here in November for 2 weeks a party of 15, ages ranged from 1year old to 80 years old.
We arrived at the hotel after midnight to find that the hotels paperwork and ours had a diferent number of rooms 6 instead of 7 rooms, but the receptionist quickly gave us the extra room and said we could sort this out in the morning. By morning it was sorted for us before we had got out of bed.We found the rooms to be clean on arrival and kept that way throughout our stay with the exellent friendly cleaning staff. The hotel is close to theme parks and walking distance from many places to eat and drink. Walgreens is at the entrance to the hotel car park where you can stock up on bread, milk, fruit, beers, soft drinks etc for your fridge. The heated pool was lovely and we taught our 8 year old grandson to swim while we were there. We will stay here again if we return to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear robbo19: Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you had a nice time with us... Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our friendly staff as they do read these as well and is much appreciated! We hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I normally stay in this hotel when I go to Florida as the location is excellent when visiting the parks. However on my last trip things had gone significantly down hill. The first room they gave me was so moldy I couldn't take the smell, so they moved me to another room where the TV barely worked, and the toilet worked half the time. During one nights sleep something bit me, and I still have a small rash from it. Also they used to have wifi in the rooms, but that is now gone. On checkout I mentioned these problems and they did take twenty dollars off the resort fee, but that was a small consolation for what happened. I sent an email to the hotel and never heard back. I had good experiences there in the past so I would say stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear AzBat: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles encountered. We can certainly understand why you would be less than satisfied. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may discuss your stay with you and make this right. Thank you and we do hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was not quite what i was expecting. Stayed in Bldg.2. Older unit, needed some up keep. As far as resorts go, seemed more like a hotel. Chose this hotel because it was close to Disney's ESPN Center. Only a 7 -8 minute drive. I also choose this hotel because of the three pools featured in the in-line information.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Rebecca S: Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate all guest reviews and feedback... Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was clean, facility (building) in need of repairs. Pools were quite nice. I don't think I would stay here again though. The outside of the rooms seemed dirty and in need of repair (quite noticeable). The pools were very clean and so was the landscaping. It's 50/50 for me. Not the worst, but not the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lora h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear lora h: Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We take guest reviews seriously and look to improve where necessary. We certainly hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
539 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing