We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For the price, WOW!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Fl.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For the price, WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel was recently been bought from previous owners and it's new name is not very known. We were able to take advantage of this by paying under $40 a night on our November trip to Epcot. The room was average, but most importantly it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I even checked for bed buds because I was nervous about the price being so low and the mattress looked new, and was free of bugs. All room items worked fine, the only negative I had about the room was the light shower stream. The buffet was not amazing, but good. The fresh made omelettes were terrific! The hotel is only 15 min from Disney and Epcot, and they offer free shuttle to those parks at certain times of the day. Another bonus is free parking. I thought this was a REALLY great value for the price and would definitely stay there again. I recommended it to my in laws for their recent trip to Disney last week and they also really liked it, and loved the price.

Room Tip: My in laws stayed pool side and really enjoyed the view. I heard pool side would be noisy so we requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dormike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear dormike: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and take all guest comments/suggestions seriously. We take pride in our resort and our staff, and are happy we made your stay a nice one. Please come back an visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    801
    479
    279
    356
See reviews for
1,018
572
83
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed for two nights. The room was clean and large. However, the heater keeped kicking on and off throughout the night. The second night, the heater did not work at all.


The outside of the buildings are deterioating. The sidewalks and hallways are cracked and stained. There is no inside corridor - all rooms face the parking lot. The room doors are heavy and loud when opened and closed. It feels slightly creepy after dark.

Want a mental picture of this place? Think Holiday Inn. Circa 1970.

No internet access in rooms. Only the lobby.

There is a pizza hut in the lobby. Nobody was there but I ate there and it was good. There is also a bar and people singing bad karoke.

The place has put put golf. Two or three pools.

There is a hidden resort fee. That puts the price at $50.00 or more for a single. I am now in a first class hotel off International Blvd which I bid on priceline and received for $47.00.

Most of the hotels in Kissimmee are in this same sort of catagory.

This is a two star hotel at best. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on International Blvd. Kissimmee is a dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear hhlocal: Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered. The hotel does have a nightly resort fee as you mentioned... which covers the theme park shuttles, mini-golf, kids eat free program, in-room safe, and heated pool. We apologize if this was not clearly stated at time of booking as it is listed on all websites. I would be happy to discuss your stay further if you would like. You may call the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may be of further assistance in making this right. Thank you and we certainly hope you may decide to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Providenciales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

the location is great. I tooking the lynx bus for $2.00 to four corners walmart,my room was clean and quiet i sleep like a baby and the staff was very friendly i did not eat breakfast so i can help you with that i sleep now lunch at the deli the pizza, sandwiches and snacks was on the chain and dinner at hurricane sam bar & grill i had the chef's salad with grilled chicken i love the hot chocolate.the front desk staff was very nice.Sandy and Black at the disney desk i love my trip the red lobster is across the road and golden china is up the the road you can walk to restaurant in that location or take the bus

Room Tip: the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMM388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear AMM388: We certainly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our friendly staff! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your clean and quiet room as well as our deli / Pizza Hut Express and Hurricane Sam's Lounge! Please come back and stay with us again soon! Wishing you and your family a Happy Holiday season from the staff at Maingate Lakeside Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Location is great. It is near Orlando's attractions. I would say this is an average hotel with the basic requirements for people on the go. It has a pool and is very near a lake. I noticed however a lot of roaches on the deck area close to the lake. Management should do something because this destroys the ambience making One want to simply stay indoors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpmadrigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear vpmadrigal1: We would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your comments are important to us. We would like to assure that we have routine pest control service by a well-known pest control company. As you mentioned, the hotel is situated next to a lake, we are in an excellent/convenient location and we actually have 3 pools throughout our property. Thank you and we certainly hope you return and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice and quiet for sleep. Main reason for be there was the parks; so for some sleep, breakfast and relax after all the walking was good. Pool was clean and quiet<----so important! the room is average and I can say clean; needs i little more care in the bathroom; but for the rate is a decent place to stay. We love the breakfast and the service was excelent. Happy and kind staff!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCFamily43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear JCFamily43: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are happy to see you were please with our breakfast buffet and hotel staff! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was a nice place to stay for a short period of time and the prices were reasonable. This is the best place to stay if you do not want to spent the amount of money on hotels, but the amusement parks. This hotel provides reasonable prices for the tickets and I wish that they had shuttles to the parks instead of driving. The hotel is less than a mile to Sea World and Disney World. The room was clean except for the hair that we found in the bath tub, but it was resolved with the manager. The service was good and I loved their breakfast buffet. I had no problem checking out to catch my plane at seven in the morning and I did not have to go to front desk to check out. This hotel included a pool bar, pool, and kiddie pool. There was a mini-golf course behind the hotel with a spectacular view!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apucciarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Apucciarelli: We sincerely appreciate your comments and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

2012 holiday (three weeks) at hotel just like 2009 review, nothing changed but the name. Great hotel not going to repeat 2009 review, but an added note had 2 seperate minor problems with door and toilet and guess what, virtually 10mins from reporting them maintenance guy was there and fixed them its how a buisness responds to problems is how you should judge them, i say this because most brits we met had reservations about this hotel due to bad reviews but 100% of them said they could not believe how good the hotel was. Once again our room was cleaned daily (remember to leave 2 dollar tip) and had no complaints about the room or the hotel.
Big thank you from me and the wife to all staff especially cleaning maid at the hotel for making our holiday stay with them once again an holiday we will always remember.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickeymouse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear mickeymouse09: Thank you for staying with us once again and thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and glad to see our engineering department handled your request promptly and that you were pleased with our housekeeping service. Thank you and please come back again next year to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#63 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#18 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing