We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$260
$191
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$338
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
819
517
161
87
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
517
161
87
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomgolf simulatorfull kitchenmain poolcabana bardisney parksmovie theaterwasher and dryerthrough rciliving roomno pressuretimeshare presentationone bedroom unittime sharesmaller pooljacuzzi tubactivities center
Filter
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed in a 1-BR unit, top floor with vaulted ceiling. We were in the 300 building and the unit is very spacious. There are two bathrooms, one in the bedroom with jacuzzi tub for two and the second bathroom is next to the TV area. Enclosed patio with table and four chairs overlooked trees. Kitchen has granite countertop and lots of room to move around. The bed was very comfortable.
The small movie theater at the resort showed free movies. First one at 5 PM and the second at 7:00 PM.
The pools were heated. The weather was very cold and windy during our visit so we did not use them even they were heated. Next time we'll plan the trip in spring.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

My family and I came down end of October to enjoy Disney World for a week and the stay at Silver Lake made the Disney experience all the more enjoyable. The resort is literally 3 minutes from the gate to Animal Kingdom and no more than 9 minutes to any of the other Disney Entrances. The property itself is very well maintaned and well kept. We needed to have a 1st floor unit due to my husbands injury and Ingrid was very helpful and made sure that we had one. The units themselves are very comfortable and clean. The only negative in ours was the front kitchen window was not sealed correctly so moisture did come in which affected how the swimwear and towels dried but other than that very pleased with our unit. Pools are very nice but they are not very well heated despite saying they are. That time of year does get cool so swimming was not very comfortable. If you do the timeshare salespitch it is longer than advertised but very informative and if they offer you something for your time take them up on it but make sure they write down what they are offering. Overall SilverLake is a wonderful property with a fantastic location close to shopping,restaurants, and especially Disney World and all the resorts. If you get the chance, STAY.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finnallyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My husband and I booked this condo in April. At the time, I was a little nervous b/c the reviews were not that great. Since then, they have improved and the were right. The resort was very nice. This is the first we stayed in a timeshare and do not know how it compares to others but we were very impressed.
When we arrived the security guard greeted us, checked our names on the list and waved us through. We arrived at 11am even though check in was not until 4pm. Elizabeth was nice enough to precheck us in. This way when we returned from Epcot we just had to get our keys. We arrived back around 9:30pm, Mary gave us our keys and told us where we were located. We were in the 800 building which was near the back gate. Both the front gate and back gate have security guards. You must show your parking pass to enter either way. We utilized the back gate all the time. We were so close to Disney. I don't think you can stay any closer w/out actually staying in one of their resorts. We were closer to Animal Kingdom than Animal Kingdom Lodge.
When we opened the door there are 2 doors. One for unit A and one for unit B. Unit A, which we had is a 2 BR. Unit B, I was told later is a one BR.
When you open the door, you enter the kitchen area. The kitchen has a dishwasher, full size refrigerator, a stove and oven, and a microwave. An apartment size washer and dryer is located in the closet in the kitchen. A single serving box of Tide is provided for your needs. In the kitchen, 2 packets of coffee is provided, paper towels, a small bottle of dish detergent, and 2 single sized dishwashing packets. From home, I did bring coffee, tea bags, sweetner, and dishwashing detergent. I did not want to have to buy this stuff there since we would not be using the full amount.
The living room/dining room area has a full size sofa w/ a sofa bed, 2 chairs, a large flat screen television on the wall, a large dining room table w/ six chairs. Ceramic tile is all through the living room w/ an area rug in front of the sofa.
The master bedroom has king size bed, a full dresser, 2 end tables and a chair. A nice size flat screen television on the wall, closet w/ a safe and a ceiling fan is also in the master. The master bath has a jacuzzi tub, a shower stall and a private area for the commode. My kids loved the jacuzzi tub.
The 2nd bedroom also had a king size bed, a dresser w/ 2 end tables and a large flat screen television on the wall.
The 2nd bathroom is located in the hallway off the bedroom and kitchen. It's your typical bathroom w/ a bath/shower combo.
The resort has 3 large pools. One of the pools was located right across from us. There are activities planned everyday if you were to stay in the resort rather than doing the parks. We did not participate in any of these. We did use the arcade one night. I thought it was a waste of money. Half the games would not activate w/ the tokens and the attendant acted as though he didn't want to be bothered when we would ask him for help. He was the only staff member we encountered that was not friendly.
Everyone else was so wonderful. We did receive a phone call asking if we wanted to tour the facility but we declined and we were never bothered again.
The only complaint we had was we were hoping the 2nd BR had 2 Queen beds. My 3 yr old just ended up sleeping w/ my husband and I and my 11 yr old slept w/ his grandmother.
We had people above us midweek who could be noisy at times, but I think it was b/c they had young children.
Supertarget and Publix is located right up the road along w/ numerous restaurants. Everything is so convenient in this location.
We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are talking about doing 2 weeks next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmmaglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Booked our visit to the resort thru AFVC, stayed 5 nights, $53 per night, and wanted to stay longer at the resort. The resort is very clean. We had a one bedroom with balcony and partial view of the pool, very roomy. Very nice room, newer appliances, pool was clean, staff was friendly, close to everything. Very quiet but I am sure that during the summer months there are lots of kids staying here. This is a timeshare resort, which we are not members of, we did get a phone call every morning wanting to know if we would be interested in one of the info sessions which was kind of annoying. If we ever visit Orlando again, which is not likely since we hate Orlando, we would stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Beautiful rooms and pool - happy and helpful staff. We were very lucky - we had a room with a view of fireworks at the parks each night - Feel lucky to have made the choice to saty in this great place. Only negative is was that my husband had a hard time sleeping because the mattress was very plush - I happened to love it and slept very well :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews