We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Lake Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$231
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$172
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$219
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$53
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveler rating
719
486
148
81
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
486
148
81
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomfull kitchengolf simulatormain poolcabana barmovie theaterdisney parkswasher and dryerthrough rciliving roomfree moviesno pressureone bedroom unittimeshare presentationtime sharejacuzzi tubactivities center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were well pleased with our accommodations. We had a two bedroom lock out. We found the kitchen well appointed with all the items we needed to prepare meals. The bathrooms were very clean, but the bathtub finish work was incomplete. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. We all liked it and we were a party of 4 adults and one 9 year old girl.
The best thing about the resort was the location as we were a few minutes drive from Disney Parks, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: We were in bldg 1700 on the 4th floor and found room quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This resort is in an absolutely perfect location, with all of the amenities needed for your stay. The units are dated and need remodeling, but are clean and have well stocked kitchens. We had a two bedroom unit which is supposed to sleep 6. The bedroom in the main unit was tight, but was fine for my daughter and I. The separate unit (lock-off area) was quite spacious, but had a small bathroom. Each bedroom had a king size bed, and the living room had a sleeper sofa, so families might have some trouble with sleeping arrangements in order to accomodate 6. However, for 3 or 4 people, it is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very-well maintained resort, courteouis staff, lots of activities. Felt very secure- as
I was travelling alone this trip. My adult kids were able to visit and stay & i
I also had a childhood friend stay. Great place to relax and soak up the sun. The little store had everything imaginable and the cabana was perfect to grab a bite and cocktail.

Room Tip: try for a pool view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salgal216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort. The check in was quick and easy. We entered our unit in building 1000 and it was spacious and CLEAN. The rooms were nice size and we liked the in unit washing facilities. The kitchen table is glass top and that always makes us nervous with 3 boys but in the end no problems. The pools were nice. The pool at main building was HUGE. The entertainment was great too. They offered lots of activites. The staff friendly and helpful. They have a computer area and printing available also. We really like the gated resort and the security was nice! Short drive to Target and Walmart and parks. Great Location. Great resort!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was an RCI exchange through our Hilton Grand Vacation Club points. We wanted to get some sun in before the Chicago winter set in. SLR was very proactive and communicated everything we needed to know before we arrived in both emails and a phone call.

All and all, it was a pleasant stay, uncrowded in early November and the staff was exceedingly pleasant and professional. The resort is nice, but we felt perhaps a notch below our home resort at Hilton Sea World. The one bedroom was spacious enough and the kitchen nice, and the bathroom had a nice whirlpool tub. There are three separate pools, all heated and spotlessly clean. About the deepest you can go is 4' in a couple of areas. Spa tub located by the main pool. We were in the 900 building and it was like having a large private pool. The grounds are decently landscaped, but no wow factor and there's not really a whole lot of walking paths or anything.

The negatives were that the kitchen is very basically stocked. You'd expect a grapefruit knife in the land of grapefruit, but no. The decor is nice enough but reminded us more of a Holiday Inn than a tropical getaway. We were on the third floor and the windows in the living area hadn't been washed since Ponce de Leon was looking for the Fountain of Youth. Since the screen was missing from the main window, I reached out (6' 4") and cleaned off half of it so it wasn't like looking out through opaque glass. There really isn't much of a view except palmetto and some palms and all, but it was okay. There is a busy road alongside the end of the 900 building and we had a fair amount of traffic noise.

The sink clogged up from at the disposal side and we called the front desk and someone was out immediately, apologized and fixed it. Bed was very comfortable, but the bed spread is like silicon on the bottom and tends to slip off. Not a problem when it's 85 though. HVAC was easy to moderate and worked well.

Free dvd rental and the small grocery store/deli was decently priced and you can get basics there. The site is minutes away from Disney World and Epcot and right off the freeway, so it's well located. There's a Publix, liquor store, Walgreens, and a gazillion restaurants nearby. We hit the Bahama Breeze which was really good and we're foodies. On that note, the Cuba Libre in Orlando was incredible!

I'd skip the free breakfast with the "tour" of the place. When I'd walk through in the morning, it didn't look like a high pressure pitch, but it didn't look like much of a breakfast, either. We were able to get Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure passes for less than the discounted price offered with the "tour." They asked once on check in and called the room once, but took no for an answer graciously.

Seemed very kid friendly and safe. Again, the staff was very helpful and courteous and we had a very nice stay. Pricing on everything seemed reasonable. Wi-fi in the rooms and a pc center in the activities area. All in all, we'd go back again.

Room Tip: Oh, there are two sides to the resort. There are older three story buildings which have no elevators in them. A rude awakening if you're in your 60's like we are. Be sure you get one of the newer buildings unless you have great legs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mailmanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews