We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Silver Lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Silver Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 Bath Condo in the 800's- the room was huge and new- I did see 1 bug about mid way thru the trip- but other than that- very clean- nice to do a load of laundry(although the maids should have checked the lint trap before we checked in) - the pools are very pretty- the guys at the GAME ROOM/Movie check out are really nice and we thought $25 for a card was a fine deal-
Had a view of the lake and stayed for $200 for a whole week- great deal- very close to everything-microwave was new- fridge was good- the keys are horrible- they just do not work- take like 100 tries- weird- even after exchanging for new ones-with so many places to stay inFL I would not stay here again but the staff was nice- only called 2x to ask us to tour and we politly declined- the extra room attached is a little weird but the ppl next to us were quiet so no noise issues-

Room Tip: The 800's are new and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathery1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    399
    132
    68
    62
See reviews for
714
240
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three days two nights at this resort, in their H rooms (hotel rooms for short stays). First impression was it was not what I expected when I drove though the gate- I expected it to be a little nicer (more upscale). Building 1700 had so much perfume being pumped in the main lobby and elevators - first what smell are they hiding and two think about the scent sensitive people! The hotel room was so small, old carpets, ok bed. It came with a small fridge and microwave. Pool (there are three we only went to the main one) is nice, nice to have to cabana. Close to Disney and fast food and Target. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjsmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our family stayed her last year and felt that it was a clean, small resort close to Disney that accommodated our family well. We thought we'd try it again. This time our stay was not as pleasant. We booked through Armed Forces Vacation club so, the price was right. $340 for the week in a 2br condo, can't beat that. This was the same price we payed last year.Rooms are clean and spacious. My issues are that the property is worn. We had security out to our room everyday working on the locks and to bring us new keys. Units have a lockout hotel suite that can be rented as the 3rd br or rented to other guests, both having access to the foyer. This is a bit strange and cumbersome if your having problems with your door locks and keys. Walls are paper thin. Housekeeping is suppose to arrive midweek for a cleaning but, never showed. I would never buy into the property as a time share, skip the tour. There are many beautiful resorts just as close to Disney that we will try before venturing to Silver Lakes again.

Room Tip: Top floor end unit to mitigate noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We could not have been happier with Silver Lake Resort. We stayed in a newly renovated 2 bedroom unit. Plenty of room for our family of 5, and it was gorgeous! Beds were oversized and extremely comfortable. Master bathroom suite was beautiful. The property and grounds were well kept and immaculate. The 3 pools were wonderful. Wish we could have spent more time swimming, but it was a Disney vacation so we spent a lot of time at the parks. Speaking of which, it is a 2 minute drive to Disney World property. We were so close to Disney that on Saturday morning at 5:45am, we were woken up by the music blaring from a Disney 5k race taking place at Animal Kingdom!! We could hear the announcer cheering on the finishers from our screened in porch. I would complain to Disney, but I have a feeling it wouldn't matter. We would stay at Silver Lake Resort again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TomsRiver_NJTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

this resort is very well laid out. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. charge for wifi in rooms but available free in the lobbey and business center. I did find the Jucuzzi needed to be cleaned better - there was a ring around it. However, I did not report this and am sure if I had they would have looked after it. King size bed, balcony, two pull our couches and lovely pool area. Was very comfortable here. I did have a problem with hearing noises from about and beside us. The walls definately were not sound proof.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor. also the walls are not sound proof so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Shares roads to Disney--5 minutes away in the car from Animal Kingdom, Blizzard Beach and just further along to Magic Kingdom and the rest of Disney. Very clean, wonderful large apartments that sleep 8 in the two bedroom--blocks 100---700, and many more three bedrooms or just one if only two of you. Lovely salt water , warm pool, gym, picture theatre. Childrens activities, and also adults. It certainly has the wow factor, and being so close to many restaurants is ideal for anyone. The apartments have washer/dryers---dishwashers and full kitchens. Walmart is West on highway 192 -about ten minutes away by car. Cannot fault the place

Room Tip: Try to book 100- 700 buildings as just recently been fully refurbished to a high standard. Sleep ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gardenofEden667102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddg103
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here over halloween 2012 and just got home. Very happy with the stay! We had purchased a week through an RCI friend and family certificate page and had not been here before.Check in was simple and fast,I am an obsessive planner so I already had our whole itinerary planned including all tix purchased in advance etc so guest services seemed a little disappointed I didn't need anything when I got there but if you are thinking of staying here they have tix to all parks, dinner shows etc available for purchase right there at a discount so keep that in mind. I thought I would avoid the timeshare meeting since I was single traveling with kids but found out I still qualifyed to hear about their vacation club.It was not required that I attend but did for the free breakfast and gift cards to local resturants.This was the only negative of our stay,because at the time I signed up for the meeting I was clear on my low income situation and was told numbers that weren't really accurate so when I went to the meeting I was rather embarassed that it was a waste of time for both me and the salesman assigned to me.When he heard my income he looked a bit put out and admitted there was nothing he could offer.I still received the gift cards for coming but felt bad he had been stuck with me when it was very clear I could not make any kind of purchase.
As for the rooms and property itself,it was very nice.I usually have trouble sleeping in strange beds and often have my back go out during vacations while it adjusts but these beds were very comfortable and had no pain all week.We had a 1 BR full kitchen.There was flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom,a full size fridge, electric stove,coffee maker,microwave, blender, toaster,pots and pans,glasses dishes etc.A full size washer and dryer,iron ,ironing board,mop,broom,hairdryer.They provided a small bottle of dish soap,a dish drainer,pot holders and towels,trash bags.We enjoyed the screened in balcony overlooking one of the 3 pools.Rooms were very clean!
There were alot of amenities on property that we had not taken advantage of,we did go to teh largest of the 3 pools once,there is also a hot tub there as well as a cabana that serves food and beverages as well as mixed drinks and will deliver to your room.There is a small movie theater for kids, golf simulators etc. There is wifi available but at a cost of $26.95 per week this includes up to 2 devices and is another $5 per additional device.You get other discounts with that cost at local resturants, 10% off the cabana etc.
Overall and enjoyable stay,staff friendly and helpful, whole place very clean and very close to teh disney parks highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddg103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing