We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay at this dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bad location. Not a secure hotel. Maids only cleaned half of our room. No ice in ice machine. Lumpy pillows. Hard bed. Broken latch on door. Broken lights. Phone didnt work But it didnt matter because staff didnt answer the phone anyway. We took our concerns to management and all they did was make excuses. Nothing was resolved. Air conditioning didnt work well and staff said "oh well this Florida". Many hotels in Kissimmee. .. dont stay in this one. We stayed because our daughters softball team made the reservation. Bad mistake

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkgrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 550 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is great at an even better price! Had a wonderful time with my husband and family here.Facility was clean, friendly staff. The food is to die for and on the premises. Its a short drive away from Orlando. Overall a great family friendly place to stay and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

For a one night stop this motel was great value- Clean good sized rooms recently refurbished, working wi fi, efficient helpful staff and at $49 stupendous value- Free Coffee, on site bar- Red Lobster next door easy access and parking

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerehamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Clean, quiet, rooms. Friendly staff. Free Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. There are two buildings; the second one was nearing re-opening after a complete renovation. Those rooms all overlook the pool. Restaurant with reasonable prices on site. Red Lobster next door, Walgreens on the other side. Many restaurants within a mile or two. Within walking distance of a nice little nature preserve.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My check in was very fast, the front desk lady so helpful to locate the best way to reach my destinations, my room was clean, and the location of the hotel felt very safe. Close to a major highway and easy to find. The hotel apparently was just renovated with new owners, and just recently opened as a Ramada. a very good start. Good Job. Lots of places to eat from fast food to fancy restaurants, including a Red Lobster right next door. Overall, very good experience. Will stay again if back in Kissimmee. THX.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is an elegant upscale hotel, with beautiful and extremely clean rooms. The staff is very accommodating to our every need. We LOVE it!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank Liz-I-is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

I thought I was getting a good deal through priceline, but after seeing the hotel, I think I paid too much. The room was not horrible, just not very clean, especially the bathroom. We used the pool, and it was okay. Check in was really slow, but the lady was really nice. There was some problem with reservations, which she was left with to figure out. Hopefully they have made some improvements since our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tdmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rey A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your past experience on our property, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations . However we would like to inform you our hotel has established new ownership and new franchise. As you might of noticed we are a Ramada at this time and the hotel has done numerous renovations on the property. We would like to have the opportunity to have you regain your confidence in our company. As with any business like ours , the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from a satisfied customer .So, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a beautiful and satisfying vacation experience. It is our goal to retain you as our satisfied customer and will hope to serve you in the near future.


Thank You
Reinaldo Alvarez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
8.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#82 of 154 in Kissimmee
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel

Address: 4018 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4631 (Formerly FL Hotel and Suites Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double beds with a pull-out sofa, or king with a pull-out sofa. There is a choice of pool view rooms. Room provides coffee maker, iron, iron board, hair dryer, free WiFi access, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fl Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing