We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all surface”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Inn Kissimmee
Ranked #91 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all surface”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

From the outside and entering the lobby the hotel looks really nice and modern. However getting to the rooms (we stayed in the tower 10th floor) reality comes through. The rooms are old fashion nothing like the lobby. AC most likely was installed back in the 70s, very noisy and the housing was rattling. The maintenance we called was telling us that there was nothing to do; we just have to stand it. So we switched off the AC while sleeping. The TV remote went out power so we called the front desk to change batteries. After one hour we had to complain harshly again before we got a new one from a different room. Pool and spa are very staright nothing fancy at all so we used it only once during our five days stay. The tower has two lifts. During our entire stay one of them was off duty. One morning the second was off duty too so we had to walk down 10 floors for breakfast. As I'm heavily handicapped that was really one of our highlights during our stay. Breakfast in general was lousier than other cheaper hotels like Days Inn etc. If you look for more frequent shuttle service to and from Disney you better stay in the Lake Buena Vista area, as we should have done so. All in all we didn't get anything for the price we have paid. We simple wipe the hotel out from the list and forget our stay.

Room Tip: This location might be good for SeaWorld, Wet n' Wild or Universal. If you are fancy for Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    22
    5
    21
See reviews for
28
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this Ramada Inn for a two night stay, in late July. We were there to get away for a couple of days. I had read other reviews about the hotel and found that it was actually better than I expected! It did not really smell of strong chlorine, like a couple of other posts read. The pool / restaurant area was open and spacious with a high celing up several floors. we did not use the pool, either inside or outside, but other adults/kids were having fun! There was a small bar area indoors by the pool and a tiki type bar outside by the pool.
Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was nice and welcoming to us. The hotel does have some age and could be upgraded, but then the price would go up also.
We walked nearby to a steak house and had dinner one night. There are several restaurants nearby within walking distance.
We spent most of our time out sightseeing and used the hotel for rest in the evening. It was fine for that for us!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and did not hear any extra noise from the areas below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Ramada Inn Main gate West located in Kississimmee, FL is really the oldest hotel that I've stayed in w/in the past 8 months. This hotel was booked via Caribbean Vacations as a resort. It is two swimming pools one indoors one outside & a Jacuzzi, parking is free, the rooms are OLD, the furnishing is outdated as in late 80s early 90s. Our room had "sweet ants" & we were advised that they would spray while we were out; returned to just as many ants(the hotel reimbursed our family at check out). The bathrooms were clean; enough towels were provided & there is a laundry facility on-site. This is low budget. So if you don't have much to travel on it's probably ideal. A shuttle takes visitors to the local attractions-Disney &Busch Gardens etc but my family didn't have need for these. There is plenty of shopping & restaurants near by; the buffet provided at under $10 at our time of stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ednx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel is older but it was clean.The staff was very friendly and helpful.There was a buffet breakfast there which is ok,but with so many other choices minutes down the road who cares.Nice hot water after a long day was an extra.The air conditioner was cold, it made a little noise but after a long day at the parks we were asleep as soon as we hit the bed.Pillows were extra comfy.I would stay there again,for the 40. a night you can't beat it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjayleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon County Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Hotel is gross ,dirty , dingy and completely neglected for maintenance and up keep. We booked this hotel to stay near Disney World for 4 days .Feb 2 2013. The location is near Disney but the accomadations are terrible I dont know what hotel the good reviews stayed in ,but the bad reviews say it all. There was a huge gap 3/4 inch below door for all bugs and what ever to crawl in . The fridge was rusted out and no freezer door ,horendous. The carpets were stained and stunk ,dank. The airconditioner was like a freight train running . Not a penny spent in years .Bathtub filled up when showering. Do not stay here not worth it .Stay away from discount tickets in lobby for time share ,not a 60 to 90 minute presentation but over 3 hours they dont understand no. Waste of time for the discount.You think Ramada is quality but not so.

Room Tip: Stay somwere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This resort is conveniently located near attractions and area parks, but the positives of this resort do not stop with proximity and location. This resort boasts an excellent indoor pool with spa area with easy access to the indoor bar and lounge for great relaxation throughout the evening. There is also a great outdoor pool with sandy area for a beach feel even away from the coast. Additionally, there is a great restaurant in the resort, but in case you desire variety the building is surrounded by many different restaurants ranging from fast food to buffets and fine dining. To top everything, though, the staff was extremely kind and helpful throught my stay. I would recommend this resort to any heading for a stay in the Orlando vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb264800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langlois, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

... that we could see. Getting there at midnight and walking into a cold room (thermostat set at 62F) was bad, but we just needed to get some sleep so we stayed. One night only. The room was shabby and badly in need of remodeling. I felt sorry for the housekeeping staff because the furnishings are so old nothing could be done by cleaning only. A cigaretter burn on the bedspread. Really? The lobby, game room (?) and pool-side buffett smelled strongly of chlorine. The breakfast buffett had a big choice of mystery food, and canned fruit. In Florida. Strange.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
10.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#72 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Lambert Inn
#7 of 11 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staymore Extended Studios
Staymore Extended Studios
#39 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Inn Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Kissimmee

Property: Ramada Inn Kissimmee
Address: 2009 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-3965 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kissimmee Downtown)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Inn Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada Inn
Ramada Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing