We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Inn Kissimmee
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$231
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$172
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$219
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$53
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
12
21
24
6
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
24
6
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The first thing you notice upon entering is the smell of chlorine and feet. None of the windows in the entire hotel open to fresh air so the chlorine and moisture from the tourist-tacky pool area lingers and makes the breathing air unbearable.
For our family trip, we booked two rooms. The first stank so bad of ammonia we walked right back out. The second smelled so strongly of mold and mildew that I had a sneezing fit just walking in. When I went to the lobby to complain, I was rudely told, "We told you over the phone you just needed to come down and we would fix it." True hospitality would have offered to send a maid up to inspect and/or fix the problem while we moved into a new room.
The new room was pristine, much larger and I had no complaints. Other than the fact that our original rooms should have been just as clean.

The buffet at dinner hour, 6:30pm, was terrible. A sad looking salad bar was offered. A selection of enchiladas and dry spaghetti was solely offered. The beef for the mexican food was dry looking and the oil was lifting off of the side bowl of shredded cheese. How long has this food been sitting there? How much of the chlorine in the air has settled onto the food by that point?

The stench and "quality" of the food and hotel itself is unbearable. The staff and management should be ashamed of themselves for finding their efforts acceptable. Mediocre barely covers their commitment to true hospitality.

Don't stay here, there are other options nearby that meet Florida's health codes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Everything about this hotel was good, if not great. The rooms were neat and spacious with fresh linen. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Maverick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stayed during spring break in April. I had my daughter and her friend...We had a nice time room was nice had a tower room..We could see some Disney fireworks from our room at night ...The pool was very nice and warm...I had no problems with this hotel ...The only thing is the shuttle to Disney was very crowded it stops at 3 others hotels so be prepared to stand or be squished on the bus......Our room was clean had plenty of towels in room ...I would stay again next year ...We did eat at breakfast buffet was pretty good...There is a small store in the lobby of hotel that sells Disney stuff....Hope this review helps don't get scared by bad reviews this is a nice hotel ......

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

StayDt 03/18/2011, 2 night. Paid thru Priceline.com.
It was nightmare at the hotel. I was with 2 small kids below 9 and there was a wait time to get to the agent & room of 3 hrs. Jay was the agent working. The manager was absconding. They were giving same rooms to multiple people. They changed my room twice after giving the keys.
The rooms were dirty and not cleaned after previous person left even after 11 PM in night.
They did not have cleaning service throughout the stay (2 nights)
Their phones from the room to the front desk do not work or they pretended that they can not listen.
I was stuck with my 2 small kids and wife as I had pre paid thru priceline. They advertise as 2* hotel but they were no star. Owner and manager gave an excuse that they have no staff.
The lock in the room was not working. We slept all night with a fear that someone will enter in the room as they were issuing the same room to multiple people.
They are located in not a family friendly neighborhood/ Bar and pawn shops nearby but they advertise as if they are in a family friendly area for Disney theme parks. The manager and owner did not really care and were happily smoking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pksk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Ramada Inn is a good hotel for keeping cool, a shower and a decent place to sleep.
Its not gross or horrible in any way, just a little out dated. Otherwise everything was cleaned top to bottom.

The room its self was huge. It was nice that the mirror and sink were out side the actual bathroom so if someone was in there, you could still use the sink and mirror.

There is also a small fridge, iron, and plenty of dresser space. As well as a table with two chairs.

Its a fairly quiet hotel. You cant expect 100% silence when you are in a tourist city.
And if you are looking for a hotel just to sit in all day, why are you on vacation...sit at home where its free.

The lobby is clean and comfy even with a little gift shop. The breakfast buffet is perfect and cheap. And the staff is great. An hour or so after getting in to our room, the front desk gentleman called to make sure everything was going well and to see if we needed anything at the time. Very nice.

Only down side is the Wi-Fi internet was in the lounge only.

For $30 a night (4 nights), It cant be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lndsymlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews