We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in 20 years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience in 20 years.”
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We have been coming to the area for 20 years. The past motels that we stayed at were higher priced and with lesser quality. This year the budget was a little tighter so we looked for a bargain. This was by far the best place and much better pricing and also was much quieter, the room was clean and the people at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. Also the mini fridge and microwave didn't cost extra as the others did. We will return next year.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    251
    262
    165
    179
See reviews for
542
250
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stayed here for two weeks, found the accommodations to be clean, comfortable and spacious. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the microwave, fridge, extra sink. A good healthy breakfast was provided including fresh fruit. Location is convenient to many areas including tourist sites, grocery and outlet shopping. The motel is set back from the highway so look for a Mexican Restaurant sign in front as a guide as well as highway marker 15 if you are driving on 192 east, right side of the highway.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButtonsLancasterPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Stayed 4 nights during stay in Orlando. Well equiped (icluding kitchen sink, microwave, fridge), clean. Friendly stuff, front desk helpful, good breakfest. Clean small pool. Good location, 0,5 mile from Walmart, close to all Orlando activities. We pay only 32 USD/night (booked via hotel page), great value for money, would definately recomend.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2009

The location is great, 2 blocks from walmart (open 24 hours), central from Disney and Universal Parks.
Breakfast is included and you have different choices, fruits, cereals, oatmeal, bread, waffles, coffee, juice.
Rooms clean and beds comftables

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chiqui73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was generous.Prices were reasonable.Rooms were very clean.

  • Liked — The Continental Breakfast .Thank you Mcgally!
  • Disliked — The staff that wasnt Mcgally that did the breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shimonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We stayed there for a couple of nights in January 2009.

This is a nice hotel, very clean and very convenient. The room has a mini-fridge and a microwave, which is nice. Wireless Internet access is provided in the room for free.

The continental breakfast offers a very good selection and it is available from 7h00 to 10h00.

But the pool is very odd. It is small and located right in the middle of the parking lot!

If you want to go to there you will also have to be very vigilant to find the place since it is located far from the main road (192) and the sign near the street is very small. The best way to find it is to look for a Mexican Restaurant located on the south side of the 192 between marker 15 and 16 (near the 15). The Baymont is right behind this Mexican Grill.

I would definitely recommend this hotel even if there were other hotels in the area much closer to the attraction like Disney because it is cheap, clean and well maintained. The extra six or seven minutes that you will have to drive are a good investment.

  • Liked — Clean and not too expensive
  • Disliked — Pool in the middle of the parking
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2009

we stayed at baymont, as our house in davenport was rented out when we decided to visit florida for our holiday.. the location of the baymont, for us, was perfect. we could even walk to resturants/attractions which we had not been able to do until now. we were surrounded by shops galore, eating places and mini tourist attractions, the best been a huge bowling alley at the rear of the hotel, which we obtained a decent number of discount vouchers, making our trips bowling even more enjoyable :)

the room was basic but cleanish, we had clean towels each day, complimentary toiletries, the beds were made daily, all our rubbish taken away. the dust did build up after two weeks and i found myself just running a wet cloth over certain areas. we had a single fold up bed delivered to the room. we had a room with a spa bath and solarimum light, which was an extra luxury for us. the complimentary breakfast was ample even though we werent able to get a seat in the dining room, we took the food to our room (which was not allowed) everyone was doing it, but i was verbally attacked one day for doing this and when i stated that my children were still sleeping i was asked 'are your children handicapped?'!. the only staff that could speak any fluent english were the reception staff. we found all other staff to be standish and curt (basically because they hadnt a clue what was going on).

free coffee was able 24 hours, my husband made use of this and i didnt hear him complain about the quality. we had a complimentary paper each day for the first week , but none on the second week (we werent too sure if that was because i was late getting it and they had run out or there just wasnt any).

the laundry facilties were great, reception changed my dollar notes and i found the machines to be adequate. i managed to wash for two weeks for 10 dollars.

we had free internet in the room, which was a god send having taken our two youngest teenagers on this trip. when access went off, we obtained the help line number and were easily talked through the procedure to reset the internet.

the pool wasnt heated, and filled with debris and leaves. i didnt feel comfortable lying by the pool, been overlooked by quite a few rooms.

the car park, we noticed, became very full at night and if we went out at night, the spaces by our room were very limited, but there were loads of parking at the rear of the hotel.

if we were travelling on our own, and had to use the baymont again, then we would be quite happy to do so. but if youre travelling with moody teenagers who definitely need some space at the end of the day, dont go to this type of motel :)

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the staffs attitude
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vikki-gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing