We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Large, clean rooms but cheap management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #88 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Large, clean rooms but cheap management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel but clean. Off the road so minimal noise. Rooms big. TVs updated (flat screen). Management is apparently cheap. We had less than a 1/4 roll of toilet paper in the room, 3 pillows for 2 double beds, breakfast was subpar even for a continental breakfast. I had to ask the woman who was constantly there cleaning and restocking plasticware and plates if she was going to bring out more pastries (there were only 2 small powder donuts left). There are also signs that state if you bring food out of the breakfast area you must pay a $10 cleanup fee. The rooms have kitchenettes! So it's okay for me to heat up my own food in the room but not okay to take food back to the room?? I was tempted to walk out with a big plate of food and tell them I wasn't going to my room just to see what they would say.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    223
    214
    127
    131
See reviews for
442
216
53
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel for the price. Owner Amanda and her staff are always helpful and courteous. This was my 4th stay and it was for 10 nights and I was welcomed with a bottle of wine and a nice note in my room. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Slightly off the beaten path, but OK! Easy ride to the attractions. Plenty of great eating establishments and other activities around the hotel.
Staff were friendly and the dedicated "complimentry breakfast" area was outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Let me start by saying the bed and bathroom were clean, but obvously housekeeping isn't concerned about the rest of the room. The TV screen had smears on it, one of the pictures had a glob of something on it, room corners were not clean.
There are just too many hotels in Orlando not to expect better. We will not go back to this location.
I must say I have stayed in other Baymonts that were very nice. Not this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We pride ourselves in clean rooms and appreciate the opportunity to respond. You say yourself the bed and bathroom were clean. The smear on the tv albit so offensive is usual a due to the cleaning product used, which we are reviewing. Overall, thanks for agreeing our hotel which has new beds and carpets in many rooms, is cleaner and well presented than any other in our price range.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Newark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well you need to read this all to understand the GOOD review. When we first got into the room I found that the housekeeping people had made up the beds with DIRT Y sheets. I quickly went back down to the front desk and asked to have new sheets and I would make the beds myself. Not to long after that while waiting in my room the manager came up and checked the room herself and tried to explain they change the sheets daily, however I explained to her that I had been in housekeeping before and knew that when employees get mad they sometimes cut corners. She was relived to here this and glad that I was so calm. She had a very nice lady come to our room and redo the beds. The manager then came back to the room with a bottle of wine as an apology. We had no problems after that with anything. The breakfast is just so so, although my kids liked the waffles. We had a mini fridge, microwaveand mini coffee pot in the room. all in all We stayed 7 days 6 nights. that last night was not planed but they managed to find room for us to stay again. I would stay here again in the future. I hope this helps you out. kinda hard to find cause it sits back farther but still a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately if all the satisfied people reviewed the hotel we would be very high in the rankings, but its usually the biter ones that do reviews! It says more about the World we live in than the authenticity of reviews. We have invested heaps of money in the property. Our rooms are clean and being upgraded daily. There is no place in our price range as clean or as good as us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#21 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kissimmee
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing