We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Choice of Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Poor Choice of Hotels”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel needs upgrading on exterior and rooms. Upon reservation, I upgraded to a smoking "jacuzzi" suite directly with hotel and was told it had a separate sitting area from the bedroom. Upon arrival, we were told their suites were not smoking and when I questioned about the separate sitting area, I was told we didn't book that kind of suite. I observed another room where such a separate sitting area existed. We were in town for a softball tournament and had half our team staying at this hotel. One couple checked in a room where it didin't appear the sheets were changed because they found some papers with writing on them between the sheets and had to sleep in the second bed because the hotel wouldn't give them another room. This place wasn't even 100% booked and they could have been more accomodating. we will never stay here, again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. May I please say, that the room you stared into repeatedly was my family apartment. We live on site and yes we have an apartment. You scared the life out of my ten year old and elderly mother, I remember coming out to see what you wanted but you had left and then I saw you go to your room. I am sorry, we were unable to offer you my home to stay in, We offered you a smoking room but you declined. Strange comments from a very strange person Thanks anyway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    249
    257
    165
    178
See reviews for
536
249
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i've traveled through florida and seen many hotels. this one belong to one of the best in it's category. the owner and the stuff is friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean. great deal. i can recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was traveling to Central Florida on a budget and decided to try this place based on a friend's recommendation. The area shows signs of a bad economy; however, I think this hotel has done a great job with providing great pricing and service. The owner worked with us directly and the room was comfortable and clean. There is a bowling alley conveniently located behind the hotel.

One a side note, I ended up meeting my now girlfriend at this hotel!! ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Third stay excellent again. Stayed with my friends for a night in Kissimmee. We stayed again at the Baymont. Home away from home. It was clean and safe and reasonable price. Great family run hotel with breakfast. Friendly and convenient for a great night out in Kissimmee.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anam8545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are so pleased you choose to come back again! Thanks and see you on your next trip to Kissimmee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I dont know about others, but I can say on behalf of myself and my family that we had a fantastic trip. We came down from Toronto for vacation and found the staff to be very helpful with directions. The kids loved the breakfast, as did my wife and I. Fresh waffles as well as cereal and other assortments made sure we didnt go hungry immediately after we left for the parks.

From our experience, it seems the staff and management really try their best to keep the property clean and maintained. Beds were nice and soft, with clean linens. The bathroom and sink area was spotless. No dirt or filth whatsoever. We were cautious staying at an inn, but it the experience overall was much better than expected !

We had one minor problem, and the owner himself came and talked to us about it, and it was immediately fixed ! my wife and I were impressed, as there are little or no hotels out there where the owner himself comes down and talks to you and fixes the problem himself. That shows that the owner really cares about his property. The pool area is nice and spacious, and the pool was kept clean and maintained at all times. We also like the fact that many restaurants and places are so close, especially the bowling alley we went to. At night, we felt as safe as can be, with no concerns about anyone breaking into our room or car.

I really would recommend this place to anyone who is traveling to the area. Whether it be for business, or a family vacation like ours. We also met a lot of great guests, such as the student pilots that come and stay, due to the close proximity to the executive airport nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin_King736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for the vote of confidence. When it is the busiest time of year, it is hard to please everyone, but we try our best. I can honestly say, 99% of people who stayed were happy and had a wonderful time. Unfortunately only the one percent tend to write reviews, so for you to write a positive review is refreshing and welcomed. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 59 in Kissimmee
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing