We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very different from the pictures you see on the internet. The stairs leading to the second floor were dirty with spiderwebs, found bed bugs three times. Asked to remove the spiders from outside the room...still waiting. The front lady was having a bad day..not even a good morning. The only nice thing I have to say was the lady who was on top of the breakfast area making sure everything was clean and stock...... Will not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

What a shame people like you are allowed to get away with such comments. If you really had bed bugs you would you would have had bites. You had none. You had a Florida dragon fly go in your room, because you left the door open. We told you to keep it closed it is Florida.. Suffice to say your story is inaccurate. We deal with these sort of inaccuracies all the time. This is a clean place with out bugs, however Florida has bugs for which we are not responsible. Our staff are professional and smart. We are responsive and deal with any issues ourselves. When you try to damage us with blatant inaccuracies we respond accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

What a pleasant surprise. We go to Kissimmee at least twice a year and usually for three or four days but have never stayed at the Baymont Inn. I play golf all day and the Mrs. plays flea market endurance level 2. The Baymont is priced right, clean, very friendly staff and close to all the attractions. They have a typical "continental" breakfast but do offer waffles! The pool is clean and well kept and the surrounding arears make it a nice place to stay. A little tricky to enter and leave the ample parking area but a when all is said and done a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimw4881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just checked out from the motel, i highly recommend! everything is perfect: good price, friendly staff, big and comfortable room, and 20 min from the big theme parks! (we went to universal - took us 21min!)

The only bad thing is the fitness center, it's really small and besides 2 aerobic machines they don't have anything, cause the weight machines wasn't working :(

but besides it it was all great 4.5 stars from me!
The staff was great - Greg J was really helpful and nice, like everybody in there!
The pool is cool in front of the hotel, and the breakfast is just what you want to see when you wake up.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

You definately get what you pay for. There were some GREAT ammenities - 42" TV and the nice air conditioning and you can't beat the price for a somewhat average hotel room. The negatives however were pretty big and will keep us from staying at this hotel again. A toilet that wouldn't flush, a shower that looked like a science experiment, 3 elevators for a hotel this size (6 stories) with one of them not functioning and the other two were over 100 degrees with wires hanging out all over the place, a decent looking pool from a distance, but every tile was mildewed to the point that people were writing and drawing pictures in the tiles that surround and it closed at 10pm - much too early. Like I said, the price was good and the room was okay - mostly because the enormous TV, but you get what you pay for and this is a 2 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiphusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Even though you did not stay at Baymont Kissimmee, I have no choice but to respond. We wish we had the 42" flat screen tvs, so the only way you had one here, is if you brought it in yourself. The only way you must have made it to the 6th floor on our property was if you were sleeping on a cloud, because we only have three storeys. If you managed to find three elevators, please tell me where the other two are because I have only ever seen one. In short, you never stayed here, but chose to attack my property. I don't know why, but hey I can only respond back. We are clean, we are attentive and we take it personally. We are upgrading, we will get flat screens soon, this is a safe clean place to stay. Shame you did not stay here then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I visited this hotel last year with my family and I said I'd be back - well I was, and it was as excellent this time as it was before. This time a came alone, for a relaxing trip - some theme parks, sunbathing and quite a bit of shopping. The owner and his staff were very helpful and friendly - that's on the front desk, giving tips and advice on where and when to visit the parks and shops, and housekeeping, which was friendly and efficient.

The owner and his family live on site and this creates a welcoming, family feel to the hotel. So much so that I'll be back again with my family later this year!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to put another review and I appreciate you returning again later this year. There is no better complement than having a guest return over and over again. We hope that in the next 12 months we will make a number of improvements to the property to make your stay even more comfortable. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I have now stayed at the Baymont twice, last September, and May 2nd to 16th this year. I returned to the Baymont because the accomodation is very good indeed, offering good roooms, good beds, also amenities for storage, with microwave, tea/coffee ,making.
The rooms are well maintained with friendly housekeeping staff. A breakfast room provides cereals, waffles, bread for toasting, with, of course, tea or coffee and fruit juice, and small cakes, so no one goes out for the day hungry.
Mr Faizi, general manager and his wife are very nice people who will put any problems right very quickly, however small. The only problem I experienced was the previous room occupant had shut the safe, which is code controlled, but very quickly sorted. The pool is very good and safe for children.
I look forward to returning to Kissimmee with the Baymont as my base.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barriepickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Thanks again for your second visit. I do remember you well Barry and enjoyed our long conversations. I am especially pleased that as a long term visitor to Florida you have now made us your base. I hope to see you again next year and look forward to having a drink with you at the Fox and Hounds, our local British Pub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

From the day we arrived, hungry with baby in toe, we received the most amazing treatment. Help and tips with getting around, best shopping, best food etc etc. We was provided with the best room to accommodate the baby. Because the hotel is off the road it was nice and quiet.Our room was clean, spacious and overlooked the pool.

All the staff we encountered were friendly, full of advice and care that we had all we needed.

Room Tip: Staff so accommodating - let them know preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newman051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Thanks for your visit. We do hope you come back. I have passed your comments on to the staff who highly appreciate them. I am glad it all worked out. We are hard to see from the road, but once your here, you don't hear any noise from the passing traffic. We are making improvements all the time. Come back and I will make sure your experience gets better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
11.4 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#52 of 155 in Kissimmee
85 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
3.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing