We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms where run down. The bathrooms where dirty the...”
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee
Ranked #97 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    214
    182
    118
    156
See reviews for
387
133
75
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were told the suite slept up to six. The pull out couch was FILTHY and had a great deal of food crumbs all over it when pulled out. It was in very poor condition, as well. The couch and chairs were so dirty, we covered them with towels to sit on them. None of us could access the free wi-fi on any of our electronic gear, including a laptop, two smart phones and an I-Pad. The coffee maker was greasy and we opted not to use it or any of the othe equipment. There was a dank/musty odor throughout...smelled like dirty carpet, which there was plenty of. Add to that, several ants crawling on the walls, etc. We had NO option but to stay the night, as we could not find another room anywhere. Won't be back, though. Too bad, if a little TLC and updating were done, it could be a nice place.

Room Tip: Ask to look before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naturequestphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our family has stayed in several suites in the last several years some were more expensive and others were less and this is the poorest quality rooms yet. Here are a few of the reasons: There was only one television for six people. We have never stayed in a suite that did not have queen or king size beds. All these beds were only full size. The curtains in the bedrooms were badly stained. On one occasion, the house keeper was told there were six staying in the suite and they tried to leave only four towels, etc. We have stayed in other rooms of this chain which were find but definitely not this one again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Wharton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived at midnight he got aroom far from main building. There were people drinking in the paking lot outside their room and there was a men smoking marihuana on the staircase my kids were very scare and when walk into the room we could not lock the room from the inside the chain was broken. My kids were more scare they did not feel safe at all. We ask to be moved and they did gave as another room. We could not move from this hotel because it was prepaid and with no refund otherwise we would have left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked a room here for a baseball trip. I was suppose to stay here 2 nights. The first night I was put in the rear of the complex. The doors are on the outside of the hotel. We had the wonderful people staying in the room next to us drinking all night and talking right outside their door which unfortunatley butted up againist ours. We had to hear them talk and care on all night long, and then again at 6 in the morning. The rooms haven't been updated since 1980. The staff was nice but it isn't worth the hassle of dealing with inconsiderate people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 152 in Kissimmee
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Days Inn Kissimmee West
#61 of 152 in Kissimmee
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee
Address: 1815 W Vine St, Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Kissimmee Suites is located in the heart of Kissimmee and minutes away from world famous attractions like Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our family friendly hotel features two-bedroom apartment suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and two private bedrooms. Each apartment suite can accommodate up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Super 8 Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing