We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for a motel”
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee
Ranked #100 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Albany ny
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not bad for a motel”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Today is 6/5/12 and we just returned home . We stayed at the super 8 motel in Kissimmee. It wasn't as bad as the reviews I read. The staff was exceptional(thanks Arturo,Carla and our maid Rosie. My young grandchildren had a blast in the pool everyday and we never made it to the theme parks. The complimentry breakfast wasn't to bad, mostly danishes, cereal and muffins: my gr.babies loved.. They were having a slight ant problem, but who isn't and they took care of it. Markets, stores and restaurants were all in walking distance. The matresses were a bit uncomfortable. I would stay there again, I would get a suite.

Room Tip: They also had 1/2 bdrm. suites in a whole different area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    215
    183
    119
    160
See reviews for
393
133
76
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went to check into this hotel on Monday May 14. First of all, the hotel is in a poor neighborhood, the angle of the photo hides the problems. Secondly, there was a snafu in the reservation. They had me down for arriving the day before. I was planning to stay for 7 nights but they when they said they would "reinstate" my reservation but still charge me for the first night, I said thanks, but no thanks. Poor customore service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Brooksville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

made reservations for may 7, 2012 stayed for 4 days, was a little skeptable because i read so many bad reviews, first of all a lot of people reported that the motel had roaches and that it was located in a bad area of town, some folk said they even saw prostitutes and homeless people hanging around also many reports on a lousy continental breakfast, well let me totally break it down to you, my experience was that the staff was totally friendly, i took a can of roach spray with me because of the reviews but i am happy to report i didnt see any bugs or insects at all. sure the motel is old but the room was very clean, the bathroom fan motor was very loud but all i had to do was contact maintenence for that problem. the continental breakfast consisted of bagels, cereal and a wide assortment of danishes, people this is not a buffet if you want eggs and meat or fruit, go to the golden corral, it was a great selection for a FREE breakfast. the motel is located in a great area, lots of stores, walmart, restaurants in the area. no street walkers or homeless people observed during my stay, pool was very clean, except for an occasional duck that flew in. lol. the room was 35 dollars, it was worth it cause most of my time was spent exploring orlando, internet was fine, cable channels were ok, always something to watch on the tele.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed in a suite one night with the kids, which was enough. The facilities are definitely older. The tub was stained and the blinds over the tub were broken and dirty. The rest of the room was clean, just not inviting. Pillows were ridiculously thin. We arrived after a long day's drive and wanted to get the food out of the cooler into the fridge, but the fridge was turned off when we arrived. Took a couple hours to get it cooled down. Same with the room, which was in the mid-80's when we walked in. I had a reservation so they knew I was coming, they just didn't care to have my room ready for me. The free breakfast was also poor. Didn't even have a loaf of bread for toast. It's a cheap suite, but there are lots of better options in Kissimmee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Looks clean on the surface but a roach doesn't show up on a dark colored carpet unless you turn on the light. I like the Wyndham chain but Super 8 continued to disappoint. I'd at least use a dust ruffle to hide a stained mattress....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itisithecondesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANNHEIM
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is an average, old motel, worn but still carrying on like an old warhorse. The rooms were clean, the shower gave more than enough water, a nice change. Breakfast was well below average, no toast available, only one toaster for the packaged very small bagels.
The internet worked most of the time, but not all of the time, quite a nuisance. But the frontdesk was responsive and courteous, even caring.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH CENTRAL USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Dated, but very clean. Had a couple minor complaints, but addressed immediately upon report. Very conveniently located next to IHOP, which had great food & coffee. Someone in office 24/7. Some ppl walking on Vine st. But parking in rear & well lit. Coffee in office ok, but rooms had single cup pot only. Plan to suggest change on this, tho. Huge, clean pool-altho we didn't use. Great value. A bit hard to get to from both directions but uturns @ most lights legal. Shower worked great as did bathtub plug. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast typical sweet rolls.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOTTIEmae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
1.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
583 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#97 of 152 in Kissimmee
626 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#40 of 152 in Kissimmee
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee
Address: 1815 W Vine St, Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Kissimmee Suites is located in the heart of Kissimmee and minutes away from world famous attractions like Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our family friendly hotel features two-bedroom apartment suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and two private bedrooms. Each apartment suite can accommodate up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Super 8 Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing