We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveler rating
1,022
910
478
234
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
910
478
234
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsdriving rangefull kitchenbedroom deluxetgi fridaystowel exchangepool areathree bedroomjacuzzi tubwasher dryerweek staypoolside barmini golfpaddle boatsspring breaksales pitchtimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We came in on an exchange of my sisters condo in Maine, Check in easy staff very helpful and friendly. A little pushy on the resort 90 min. talk after we told them we had no interest. We received a phone call 3 times within the week telling us what time our apt was which we ignored. We had both an a and b unit which was wonderful accommodations big kitchen, living room and a nice patio; we were on second floor. We enjoyed the grounds: fountains, walking paths, 2 great pools, the evening special meals and karaoke were a blast and we enjoyed the poolside activities also. Walking distance to shopping and entertainment.
We were disappointed in the ONE tiny little hot tub which served only 8 people for the whole big resort area. It was a bit chilly and we would of loved to spend time enjoying a hot tub but always full and mostly filled with kids anytime of the day. You cannot pay with cash at bar(and the add a 18% gradtitudy automatically, which we weren't sure was tip or resort making extra money) and the extra special meals have to be put on your room card. We prefer paying cash for our drinks and food items. We had lots of feral cats around our building we heard them most nights and early mornings we walked by a few that would hiss at us they were mangy looking and injured from fighting, I love animals and wondered why they weren't caught and taking to a shelter plus as a grandmother I wouldn't have wanted any of my grandchildren walking by the cats unknowing if they would attack. I was surprised that the cats were allowed on grounds. Overall we had a wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Phillip L. We are glad that our staff and entertainments provided a satisfactory experience and we appreciate the positive comments. We do apologize for any unpleasant situations you experienced in our resort. Thank you again for reaching out and we hope to have you as a guest again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Resort was very nice and clean with plenty of things to do. You could stay busy here without even going to the parks. We had a great time and would stay here again. This was actually our second time staying at Star Island and we enjoyed both visits very much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 207melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you 207melissa for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you decided to stay with us again and found everything to your liking. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We are staying here now. I want to say from the moment we got here the staff has tried to be very accommodating. Alexis went out of her way to make sure our stay was wonderful. We have stayed many tines and have loved every minute. Last night we had a noise issue with a neighbor and we called to ask them to tone it down a bit. We get It’s vacation time. The security officer was so kind and helpful trying to figure which unit the noise was coming from. They found it and the people did tone it down The young man at the pool early we have seen many years. Always polite and helpful. That is the kind of treatment you get when you stay here. We look forward to the rest of our stay. Star island is number 1 in our book. Be well everyone and happy vacationing.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank DebML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you DebML for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that our staff and resort keeps providing a great experience for you and we appreciate the compliments. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Clean large rooms. Quick service upon request. Large resort feels in the middle of nature with all kinds of birds, squeirls, lakes and gator in the lake. 2 categories of rooms: A & B. All A type have 1 bedroom, a bathroom and sitting room with sofa bed and fully loaded kitchentte, but viewing the parking lot and windows can't be opened. All type B have same rooms plus terace (or balcony) and facing gardens or lakes, which costs additional 30 to 40 per night.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Ihab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you isalem685 for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The accommodations for our family of 4 adults and 4 children ages 5 to 12 were excellent. We had three bedrooms and a 2 queen sofa beds, providing flexibility. The kitchen was well equipped with full range, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and full refrigerator. The location was away from the tennis courts, noisy pool and recreational area which was perfect since we needed a good night's sleep after a long day at Walt Disney World. We had difficulty with our air conditioning but when we reported it to the resort it was repaired the same day. We expected our towels to be replaced midweek. When this did not happen we requested a towel exchange but had to ask for it a second time. The dishwasher needed to be secured in place as the screws were loose. There was a small clothes washer and dryer in the unit which were well used with such a large family.

Room Tip: Our 3 bedroom suite provided great accommodations for our family of 8! The master bedroom included a large Jacuzzi and separate tiled shower. The flat screens were updated as were the furnishings.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kandjawilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you kandjawilson1 for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our location perfect for your Disney fun. We would be thrilled to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews