We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$151
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$367
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
$53
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,849)
Filter reviews
2,849 results
Traveler rating
1,020
909
478
233
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
909
478
233
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsdriving rangefull kitchenbedroom deluxetgi fridaystowel exchangepool areathree bedroomjacuzzi tubwasher dryerweek staypoolside barmini golfpaddle boatsspring breaksales pitchtimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,923 - 1,928 of 2,849 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Husband booked us in here for 3 days of relaxation, check in was.quick Tanya took good care of us and had the most friendliest smile. We didn't bother with Disney we stayed on property,husband loved the gym, we had lunch at chillie hillies, kowla and Rob made us some excellent falafel wraps thanks for the excellent food and customer service. the bartender George upstairs took very good care.of us, can't wait to return in spring for another good time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad your husband enjoyed the gym and the food options available. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We are time share owners here and have 2 different units so we need to move from one to the other in the middle of our time. Noraine moved us and treated us like sisters, carrying our luggage and bags, insuring everything was on order, double checking to see of we wanted anything else, making sure we were okay with our unit and not bothered by work being done in the adjacent unit. The whole time we moved it was pouring rain but he was kind, pleasant and attentive to us the whole time. The other outstanding staff member was Michael Kelly who was at the front desk when we first checked in and who made sure we felt welcome and made sure we were on the list to be moved. He called us in our second unit to let us know he would move us immediately if we were inconvenienced by the repair work in the adjacent unit. (We were not inconvenienced). We've owned here close to 20 years and this is the first year all of the equipment was working in the exercise area and we even noticed they had someone checking to be sure things were in good repair. The only negative experience we have encountered is the unrelenting hassle we get about attending the Update meeting every time we come. We've gone on numerous occasions and have been promised repeatedly that we would not be asked to come again. But we are again invited every year and it is extremely difficult to convince them that our "NO!" really means "no". If we say no at check in then we get at least 2 calls inviting us again.
We really love the facilities and the grounds and returned at least every other year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rose ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback along with some great tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the exercise facility and we are glad our staff was able to fully assist with your unit change. We apologize for any issues regarding sales. We know it is important to be treated well while on vacation. Your feedback will help us to continue improving the vacation experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked a week's stay here through a third party (GROUPON) and had the choice of 3 properties; based on the reviews of this one, I chose it. I expected a nice 1 bedroom deluxe suite with a separate 2nd bedroom to accommodate my larger travel party. However the travel company that was on groupon totally pulled a bait and switch and booked us the smaller "mini suite" with 2nd bedroom (see my tip for this resort), even though I chose one with a full kitchen and not a "limited kitchen". We didn't know this until we arrived. The travel company was no help in fixing this once we checked in (big surprise there) so I called down to the front desk to see if there was anything they would do, even offering to pay a small upcharge to get the better unit combination. The front desk supervisor, Sobiesky, talked to me on the phone and told me to come down to the desk to discuss. He was super polite and I felt he had a genuine desire to help us out in our situation, even though this wasn't his fault and he didn't have to do anything about it. Within minutes Sobiesky was able to secure us the bigger room that we desired with no questions asked. We were super happy with the entire process and especially Sobiesky's help as well as the front desk staff who were all very helpful and very kind. This kind of customer service is rare nowadays, and I'm very glad Star Island knows that this is how you get not only happy customers, but repeat customers!

The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and very clean. There was plenty of extra pillows and linens for the beds, and since we were staying a week we were offered a towel exchange service halfway through the week, on a Tuesday. The entire property looked very well maintained with nothing out of place. The game room was awesome with a great variety of games, which my 8 year old son loved. I was happy to see that the resort was secluded down a winding road, even though it's right off Hwy 192... we didn't have to hear and see all the "toursity" places. The pool area looks nice and the (extra cost) Rip Slide on the property looked awesome.

Overall this place was very nice and we are completely satisfied with our stay. And based on the great customer service, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The "A" side has a queen bed, pull out couch, and mini-kitchen with a table for 4. The "B" side has the king bed, huge jacuzzi tub and full kitchen with a table for 8. The "C" room is between A and B and is only 2 full size beds and an extra bathroom. You cannot rent just the "C" side as it is locked off from A and B and is for a larger travel party. You can rent an AC or BC combo for larger parties, and I recommend requesting it ahead of time, especially if you book through a third party.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 296brianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you were accommodated with a larger unit to make your stay more comfortable. It is great to hear you enjoyed your unit space and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The entire staff at this resort was helpful, energetic and friendly. Sales presentation was not too lengthy or pressuring. Most helpful individual was security officer James Maruffi who provided directions and assistance in locating places. We were very appreciative of his extra effort to ensure our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hi Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Let's start on a positive note. The grounds of this resort are wonderful. It's clear that a good first impression is important. Check-in was painless and friendly. Of course you're going to get the "breakfast" sales pitch to get a parking pass but anyone who's stayed at one of these resorts knows that. The pool area is excellent as is the happy hour upstairs daily.

Now onto the negative. The tile roofs on the units are full of mildew and need to be cleaned. It's really quite ugly. The rooms have updated and nice furniture with 1980's style vanities and mirrors in the bedroom. Why bother to update 75% of the room? Walls are thin and you can hear everything (I mean everything) that goes on in the unit next door and above you. Half of me wants to give this place a negative review and the other half wants to give it positive so I guess I'll go with average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews