We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corinth, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first time on a resort. Althogh we read about it on lineit would have been nice when we checked in for the ck erk to inguire if it was a first time visit. Then tokd us of all the amenities the resort had to offer from the rooms to the grounds.

We booked on line thru rovia. We next called resort to see if everything was ok and paid in full. No one even mentioned that a200.00 dollar security deposit was required payable by credit card only. That is a piece of info that would be good to know in advance. Bless you all and job well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding a security deposit. Please be advised a security deposit is required upon check-in for incidentals. If no incidental fees are required then this deposit will be returned at check-out. We apologize for this confusion and will look to improve this communication in the future. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. We hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    730
    352
    169
    163
See reviews for
1,148
515
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Upon arrival you know. this place is going to be beautiful. When I booked this resort thru Wyndam I was told I had a 1 bedroom deluxe suite We needed this size unit because my husband is in a wheel chair and we need the space and this was the first time in 9 years it was just the two of us. When I checked in I was in a small unit with 2 full beds , this was NOT going to work ,so the manager worked with us and up graded us to the deluxe united and even found us a handicap room . Let me point out that the mistake was with Wyndam NOT Star Island! The resort is stunnig and the staff is awesome. This couyld have been a real nightmare if not for a caring manager going out of the way to help us. This is a great resort and the rooms look like the photos so do not think twice about staying here just DO IT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mooseadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding your unit size, however we are glad management was able to fully resolve these concerns. It’s great to know you enjoyed the resort property and accommodations. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed over Labor Day weekend for 7 nights, and it was great We were here last summer and enjoyed it so we came back. We hope to book for Christmas week, if we can get a good rate,

From the moment we arrived til the time we checked out, we had a GREAT time. The property was beautiful, the rooms were perfect size and CLEAN, with a, jacuzzi tub,. There were plenty of things to do and the staff was absolutely amazing.

Got a good rate on DIsney Tickets, and the girl at the desk selling the tickets was very nice-
everyone was nice, front desk, maids, security, I really like this place. \\

Wish the pool stayed open later, and the market store, but other than that, oh, the late night Karaoke is pretty lame. People actually left the pool area because of the horrible singing. We love to swim, and laughed at the horrible singing.

My bed was a little hard, but after the first night got used to it. Love the huge tub
The resort is right off of 192, which has plenty of restaurants,TGIF's, Walgreens, and 20 minutes to all Disney parks. Will come back next summer!
Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deelovesdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including area activities for future guests.It's great to know you enjoyed the property grounds and unit sizes. We are so glad to hear you were taken great care of by our staff. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I went to Star Island for our first wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived til the time we checked out, we had a GREAT time. The property was beautiful, the rooms were awesome, there were plenty of things to do and the staff was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be visiting Star Island again!!

~ Alysia Scott-Wilson

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msalysiascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Alysia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your first wedding anniversary. What a special time to celebrate! We are happy to know you enjoyed the resort accommodations and had such positive encounters with our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you for a great time at your resort. The entertainment was awesome, location perfect for me because I didn't rent a vehicle and the staff were the best ever. I want to single out two young ladies, Lerilee Carpagna and Amanda Pimentel. I arrived late and required additional items that I forgot to request when I made my last minute reservations. They scoured their inventory, found 3 villas that would address my disabilities and had an associate accompany me so I could decide which room I wanted and give him the unwanted keys so I didn't have to return them. They are truly awesome!!! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Make your reservations early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for providing such kind words of recognition for our employees. It is our pleasure to ensure our guests have a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed in many different resorts in and around this area because we exchange our own European resorts and like exploring. This resort has impressed us by its size, location and activities on offer. Unlike some other resorts we have not received any "Welcome meetings", "owner reviews" ete etc aka Timeshare selling!! We have not been plagued with long lists of activities daily, although there is lots to do. Pool area is so relaxing during the day when the music is calmed down. Lovely grounds to wander around. The building we are in has a good elevator to all floors. Our internet connect is strong and very useful and unlike our last resort(Crappy W*stgate in Las Vegas - see my review) is free with multiple connections. It runs on "n" speed.Our 3 bed apartment is massive by any standards with a nice balcony(small but nice). We have been able to rest and relax here, just as we wanted. I only gave 4/5 due to pool music noise which is great if you like it, but very obtrusive if you don't. All staff we have encountered have been lovely!! The grounds, building and whole resort is well maintained.

Room Tip: Keep well away from Pool area if you don't like music, karaoke and noise. Buildings at rear of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are currently on night 3 of a weeklong stay here. We are staying at Star Island as guests of time share owners (my parents). We stayed a week at a Disney resort then moved here to spend a second week away from Disney in order to enjoy some of the other things the Orlando area has to offer.
The cons: we are staying here with our 7 year old, and the resort bar is open to the pool area. Which means in order to take my son to the pool after 7pm, we have to listen to crappy karaoke while we swim. Also, this goes on until around 11pm. Our room is around 400 yards from the pool/bar area and the noise is too much. It is so loud, it makes it difficult to get our son to bed. We called the front desk about the noise and they told us they'd let security know, but nothing came of it. I could totally overlook the noise if they wanted to do karaoke one night a week, but they have it 4 nights a week, and live music the other 3. So 7 nights a week there is loud music until at least 11pm.
The Internet is crappy and super slow (so much for uploading photos or paying bills while we are here).
The first two days we were here, they were working on the parking lot. I'm assuming they were repaving. The parking lot was a mess and we were constantly being detoured around the entire resort just to get to our room.
They were working on the lake, so they weren't renting out the jet skis, which is one of the things we were looking forward to.

The pros: The unit was clean and much nicer on the inside than I was expecting by looking at the outside.
The whirlpool tub was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JReed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.9 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing