We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Island Resort and Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roanoke, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were here for only one night, but were treated so nicely. Upon checking in, Marta Grobelska suggested we stay in a room overlooking the small lake. Her suggestion was a wonderful one
and she made it happen. She was very professional and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 2027 was a beautiful, clean unit with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    625
    299
    152
    144
See reviews for
984
425
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The place is a bit of timeshare destination with a few buildings for hotel guests. The rooms have a living room, kitchen, and a master room. Overall, the premises is really nice that includes pool with a bar, games, and a spa. We originally got a room that we felt was a bit small for a couple. However, the service was superb. We called the service desk and one of the agents (had a bit of a western european name) took care of us and gave us a different room that was a couples dream. The master room had ample space and the spa was a nice treat. The bed was not so bad, the mattress and pillow could be bit softer but can't complain too much due to the amenities that existed in the room.

Overall, a very nice place to stay and not over the top in term of price.

Room Tip: worth to stay in the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Amazing resort, A+++ place to vacation. We went for just one night and stayed in the one bedroom suite. It was our anniversary weekend and we took our 4 year old son, and just swimming in the GIANT Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was fun for him. Then the next morning we went out to the lake, had him play on the playground, went down to the pool, he participated in poolside arts and crafts. Star Island has it all!! Also in the morning our coffee pot was broken, and when I called downstairs they sent someone up within 10 mins with not only another coffee pot, but one brand new in the box. This is the only place we will vacation with our family from now on. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Having a private balcony with the one bedroom was awesome, we were in building 22 and it overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was basically 2 apartments (A & B) with interconnecting door for 4 adults and 2 kids. One of the bedroom was ensuite with family bathroom as well. 2 lounges both with double sofa pull out beds which the kids found very comfortable. Our air conditioning stopped working and I called reception and they sent someone to fix it within 10 mins. Could not be fixed so they moved us straight away to new 2 bed apartment on next floor up.

Apartment was clean and spacious with a reasonable kitchen which we did use for cooking breakfast. Good location only 15 mins from Disney with restaurants nearby. Had delivery menus for pizza, Chinese and TGI Fridays which we did utilise during our 2 week stay. Good communal pool and bar as well as games room.

We had ground floor apartment facing the lake and in the morning the ducks and chicks used to come to the patio area which kids loved.

Room Tip: If only booking 1 bed apartment, choose the one with ensuite bedroom as this is a bigger apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OracLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed over Labor Day weekend and it was a staycation for us and enjoyed it so much we went back and stayed another couple of days this week! The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and so spacious. The staff is very accommodating and the entertainment is great also! We hope to book for Thanksgiving and maybe even before that. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

They staff were so friendly. The entertainment at the pool area was great. Grounds are beautiful and our one bedroom condo was perfect. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013WendyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

first off the bad stuff...there is no restaurant at this resort and the internet does not work very well at all... the first room we were in it did not work at all and the second room it worked enough to book our tickets for the theme parks...but barely...come on people lets update the technology... ****definitely request the rooms that are maintained by Wyndham

Room Tip: ****definitely request the rooms that are maintained by Wyndham
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitterandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#156 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing