We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort convenient to Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom unit with small kitchen that was sufficient for our needs. Rest of family was in a 3 bedroom that was quite spacious. Our units were in buildings with elevators and were on the 6th floor. Some 3 story buildings do not have elevators, so check on this if it matters to you. Excellent pool area with tiki bar. Fun atmosphere there. Lots of activities to choose from but we spent a lot of our time at Disney World, which was a 15 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators might be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Had a two bedroom, which is two suites put together. Very clean. We stayed further from the pool area so not as much noise from the pool music. The pool was nice the one day we went to it and the staff was very friendly.

The suites are upgraded to today's standards and didn't have any maintenance issues.

The grounds are clean and seem well cared for. Each week there is a towel exchange and you get quite a lot of towels to last the week.

Overall very happy with this resort, though we spent most of our time off site.

JKHL Family

Room Tip: Further from the music near the main reception if you want more quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself, my daughter and her school mate spent 3 nights at the Resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom mini suite. It was clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. The were plenty of activities for the girls to partake during down time. My only issues were (1) the information state shuttles to the park was available, but did not say it was not complimentary. I originally planned to ride the shuttle to Universal Studios until I found out it was $15 pp!!!!; (2) my daughter went to the front desk to ask for change for the game room and said one of the young men was extremely rude to her; and (3) because we were in the very first building we could hear all of the music from the pool side bar until like 1 a.m.

Room Tip: If you value your sleep, don't get a room at the very front of the resort. The pool side bar mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammi317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent one night in this resort having completed a last minute booking the day before as travelled up to Orlando early. This was the only hotel room left in Orlando (which should have given us alarm bells immediately). The resort doesn't match up to the glossy photos they use, the two bedroom apartment was damp and grotty. Bar area and pool not much better. So pleased we only had one night there, would have moved anyway. Would avoid if at all possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went in March 2013 had an "A" unit with one bedroom 2 beds. There was no washer and dryer! Basic cooking supplies- unit could accommodate 4- so there were 4 plates, 4 forks , 4 knives etc. Really nothing extra! Not a great resort just basic. Everything average, no bells or whistles. Staff overall was friendly but not outstanding. You have to call and arrange for towel exchange. There was no mid-week cleanig for a 7 days stay. There were only 2 chairs in the kitchen/living room area. Two will have to sit at the couch and tablet has to be moved for 4 people to sit together for meals.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A full one-bedroom apartment, perfect for a one-week stay. We were able to cook our own meals. The jacuzzi area was a nice added touch. Grounds always very clean. Check in staff was prompt, helpful and courteous - no one behind the registration counter was standing around. Quick check in. Housekeeping met all of our needs. Nice TV, cable, DVD amenities. Enjoyed the balcony off the bedroom and living room. Very nice, very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our one bedroom B unit. Having the extra sink next to the Jacuzzi was nice. King size bed slept comfortably. Kitchen was small but functional. Living area was clean. We came to Florida to play golf so we didn't use the amenities at the facility. We found the staff helpful, and we liked having a guard at the gate who actually checked to be sure we had a parking pass. Only irritation for was the staff who patroled the facility kept parking in parking spaces near our entrance, thus forcing guests to park further away. Oh, and we hate that we have to nearly argue with the person at check-in who wants us to attend the breakfast "to be sure we are happy with the facilities" -- yeah, right. We find this typical with exchanges, so this isn't unique to Star Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Saratoga Resort Villas
Saratoga Resort Villas
#13 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,187 reviews
10.5 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $88 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing