We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four for the ammenties, lower score for housing”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #25 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Joliet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Four for the ammenties, lower score for housing”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom townhouse during the first week in July. We were impressed by the water park.Our two kids, ages 6 and 4, loved it. The slides entertained kids of all ages. There were two other pools onsite, but we never went to those. The miniature golf course was ok because it was free. Getting paddleboats and surrey bikes was annoying. There were no reserve lists and there were about four of each made available to hundreds of families. Once you could get them, it was really nice. The lake is pretty big and the area is just beautiful. Our biggest issue was with the house. It was clean...except for the tile floors. I walked on them in white socks and within 30 minutes my socks were sticky and black. I used disinfecting wipes and then went and bought swiffer wipes and then after three washings my socks stayed clean. After that, I made the kids wear shoes at all times though. The rest of everything was ok. We thought the bathroom toilets, shower heads, and the not working jaccuzi needed updating. master bedroom sheets were old, but clean. The mattress pad didn't fit the bed. That wasn't a big issue. There was a coffee pot, but no filters. I had brought some, but this machine needed cone filters. Our phone didn't work. We were told someone would be out to fix the line. No one came while we were there (7 days). We asked about it several times. On the plus side, there was tons of storage and we slept well. The kitchen had a working stove, oven, microwave, and dishwasher. We had a good time here, even with several little annoyances. Our kids loved it. We would consider coming here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from swimming areas seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    927
    404
    205
    252
See reviews for
2,015
226
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayette, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better resort to stay in. Excellent location, off the main highway, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, wonderful activities for kids to do for free or at a low price. The rooms were big and roomy, and there were full size beds in the second bedroom and not twins which the website has said, so that was a big plus. And the king room was amazing!!! The only negative thing I could say about our visit is that the guy who offered timeshare was a little persistent. I mean no means no, right?? But even after that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back on our next vacation to Disney. I'll just have to wear a sign that says "No Timeshare...Don't ask, Don't Bother"!!!

Room Tip: If you have kids get a room with a view of the water park; that was excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spent very little time at our apartment at the Liki Tiki due to doing full on days at the theme parks every day except one. The room was spacious and we had a decent sized kitchen area. The pool area was nice for younger children.

The only major gripe we had was finding the place. After a flying in from NY late at night and driving with no sat nav, it was very hard to find. The hotel is on a little back road and there was no signposting (maybe something management should think about) at all which was very frustrating as we were so tired.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Davinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Liki Tiki wont disappoint you there is so much to do@ the resort there is no need to go to the parks! There is something for the entire family to enjoy every hour there is some sort of activity. We went to the parks and believe me my kids asked when can we leave the park and go back to the resort?! The grounds are well cared for, the staff is so attentive and friendly. The best family vacation by far!!!!!! We are booking again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 313Heather313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks in Florida with wife, daughter, son in law and 3 grand kids.
Florida was amazing, theme parks better than I remembered, restaurants top class, driving around easy and no problem, weather was hot and humid with the expected thunder storms but you worked round them.
Liki Tiki Hotel complex??? We had read the reviews and did our homework based on price, location etc but we were disappointed overall.
As two families we requested adjoining suites with hopefully an adjoining door but ended up with apartments at either end of the top floor.Our daughter and family had a very noisy neighbour on the first week resulting in phone calls in the very early morning requesting they come and get them to turn the full volume telly off. Be aware the adjoining doors are not sound proofed.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and we had bed linen, towels etc changed after a week, the four beach towels were a bonus but you need to get down to the pool area early morning to secure a bed and brolly. The pool area was great for two younger grand kids, very safe with lots of life guards in attendance but it just got to busy by lunch time to do anything other than stand in the pool.
Liki Tiki is I am afraid cheap and cheerful but good value for what you pay.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the pool and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimB355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First impressions can make or break any experience. Our first impression was nothing less than terrible. Because it was so bad I will never return and do not think any other part of our stay is worthy of a review. Check in is at 4pm. We arrived early and used the pool until our room was ready. After multiple attempts by us we finally got one of our rooms at 6:15 pm and the other at 7:40. We met a family at the pool that didn't get their room until 11 pm! They were completely non apologetic. When we questioned the stated check in time the only response was "check in STARTS at 4". I stated that if they were this busy then maybe they need a different system or hire more cleaning staff as that was the excuse. The front desk person said "this is a slow day". No one seemed to care that families were having to wait hours for a room. This practice seemed to be the norm. I do not recommend this place for anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are truly sorry and deeply regret not being able to accommodate you for your stay when you arrived and additionally apologize for the less than perfect check in experience you encountered. We assure you this is not our usual level of service and everyone here understands that our guest’s time is valuable and vacations important. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future. It is our sincere hope that you will consider returning to our resort in the near future, so we can show you the level of hospitality we aspire to achieve and allow us the opportunity to turn this negative experience into a positive memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was filthy. Stained carpets, hair in the tub, bad odor. Broken back door, broken bathroom door locks. Instead of cleaning or removing stained carpet, their solution was to cut it out leaving holes instead.the patrons were drunken and foul mouthed. A complete horror. I didn't want my grandchildren to touch anything fearing they might contract a communicable disease. I have absolutely nothing nice to say. We left an hour after we got there. I cannot understand anyone giving this place a favorable review. They possibly had a bit too much to drink and could not see clearly.

Room Tip: Brochures are obviously deceiving. Check out room before you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank JennLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We truly regret to hear you felt this way. Our Housekeeping Manager has been made aware of your concerns and they will be looked into immediately for resolution and coaching purposes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we are always looking for growth opportunities and to address any areas of improvement. Rest assured we sincerely apologize that this was your experience, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
398 reviews
10.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,341 reviews
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing