We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for 1 night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK for 1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was clean, but very dated. Walls were paper thin. We could hear noise from pool area, other units, etc. Sheets and one pillow, but no blanket for pull out sofa. Chairs and sofa not very comfortable at all. Stayed in 900 unit on third floor. Good location. Amenities were nice. Pool area very nice for the money. Bikes, paddle boats, mini golf, small beach area with seating. Overall OK for an overnight stay. I would not want to stay much longer than that. Great location near Disney which makes the price more attractive compared to other similar properties in the area. Staff was friendly and they allowed us very early check in which we appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgarlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    894
    382
    190
    247
See reviews for
1,939
216
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just got back from our family vacation and we stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly and also if we needed anything they brought it right to the door after we called the front desk. The condo was really nice and looked just like the site advertised. Our kids loved all the stuff around like the waterslides and activities listed. My wife feel in love with our king size bed and also the nice Jacuzzi in our room. The only negative thing was the internet connection was slow but other than we had a great time and no complaints. This is the best place to stay if u are gonna be in the Orlando area. Thanks liki tiki for making our first stay here so wonderful!!
-Brad and our family(from Michigan)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bmac0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and you had such a lovely and relaxing time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Drove 16 hours from St. Louis to get to liki tiki and we got greeted by the guard at front gate. He was very nice but told us they were over booked and he sent us away to another hotel. We went and found that it was not a place for kids just one pool and nothing else. We booked our stay at Liki tiki month in advance and had a conformation number and everything. We went back to talk to management and they said there is nothing they could do. We could get our money back or take the room they provided. They also said we could us the pools and activities at Liki tiki but wouldn't give us the passes to do it free like we were staying there. So yes we already paid the money to stay there and get to do all the stuff for free but now we have to drive 6 miles to do anything there and pay again to do anything. Managers went back to there offices to try to find something better for us and after hour waiting for them to return with answer we went looking for them. They were all gone for the day. Offices doors were closed and lights were off. New set of managers were there and were starting
to deal with the next group of mad customers that got there and were told they didn't have a room just like us. He called the manager that we were dealing with and we were told we can take the room they provided, get our money back or they could have police take us off the property. So with this place it doesn't matter if you book a stay with them and get conformation on your room. You might get down there and be told we don't have a room for you. But we up graded you to another place. That other place again had nothing for kids to do and we found out that hotel was cheaper than Liki tiki. So Liki tiki still would of made money off the deal if we would of took the room. So don't bother with this place. The head ach isn't worth it that my family and hundreds of other family's went thro.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Meyergregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our resort. Your candid comments of our performance and our property are appreciated. As you can see by most of the 1,500+ reviews here on TripAdvisor, we usually are very successful in providing great vacation experiences for our guests. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We regret that now you have such a negative impression of us, but we hope you reconsider and allow us another opportunity to host your next visit to Winter Garden so that we can deliver the type of vacation experience that all travelers can expect from all of us here at Liki Tiki Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a great time at the Tiki Liki Village. It was located perfectly to the attractions. We were able to avoid all traffic by going in the rear entrance to Disney. Ended up being glad our wi-fi wasn't working, it turned into a real nice break from 'reality' !

Room Tip: Love the 1200 building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We regret to read that your Wi-Fi was not working and although it appears to be a fortunate event for you, it should not have happened. Please accept our apologies. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will come back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked a week stay at this resort because we had stayed here before and the grandchildren really enjoyed it. Upon arrival we were told they had overbooked the resort and we no longer had a room! I argued for half a day to no avail. They tried to move us to a different hotel that was down the road I went to check on it and the lady at the front desk told me that their hotel was NOT kid friendly! Ok that doesn't make since to me I had booked a week at liki tiki because of the kid water-park and activities on site and this non kid friendly hotel was our only choice?? After calling a third party reservation company to Desperately find a room for a week at the last minute I found out from them that a very large convention was in Orlando the same week and was paying top dollar for rooms so that was most likely why our room was sold out from under us! We will never stay ( or try to stay) at liki tiki again. I'm sure it will be the same for many because there was a lobby full of guest with the same story

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We extend our sincere apologies for your experience at arrival. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. We agree we could have done better at in ensuring the accommodations we provided you with met your family’s needs and for this we are very sorry. We had a very difficult time finding availability at locations nearby due to the fact it was spring break and there was very little availability in town. We are examining these issues in our efforts to better manage the difficulties you encountered and would very much like to provide for another opportunity for you to experience the resort in the positive manner in which so many others have. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Where do I even start? Let just say if you want a nice relaxing Florida stay...stay away from Liki-Tiki. Walking into the office to check in on a sunny Florida day, we came upon a dozen or so very angry guests who have been waiting for two hours to check in, we were told our rooms were being cleaned and were not finished yet, only to find out the desk staff was lying and our rooms didn’t exist because they had overbooked the resort. ( apparently a common occurrence at the Tiki after some too late online research.) We too were sent to another hotel down the road for the night and told we could come back in two days and our room would be ready... Isn't packing and unpacking fun while ON vacation!....of course room wasn’t ready at the time promised by the front desk staff ( who must have been leftovers from Disney’s retired animatronic jamboree, programmed to say only “we are sorry” since that’s pretty much all they are capable of doing. When our room was finally ready later in the afternoon we were greeted by a decent size but outdated room with a small balcony, it was clean with older appliances, never had in-room wi-fi as promised after repeated calls to management, and it had a horrible old couch that looked like it had been hit by a dump truck. ( family next door to us said their kids choose sleeping on the floor because the sleeper couch was so uncomfortable.) Later on returning to the resort after dinner we took the kids to the pool for a nice early evening swim.... whoops! sorry folks, we were told pool closes at 6:00pm, maybe 7:00 on weekends?? Is this not Florida? who closes a pool at 6:00 pm? ( tell the kids after a fun day at Disney, apparently they can only swim in the room bath tub at the Liki.) The last resort we stayed in FLA pools close at 10 or 11pm. Security guards at front gate were very friendly and the only pleasant staff members to be found. Is there any form of management on site?? and forget about a return phone call. We attempted to salvage the rest of our Tiki stay by trying to laugh it off, ( so we didn't cry) but unless you want an extremely aggravating Florida resort experience. Run far away from Liki-Stinky.

Room Tip: turn car around and move on
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Downbythesea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest. We’re successful most of the time because of our unsurpassable customer service, great location and fun for the whole family attractions on site and nearby; however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on Trip Advisor and we hope that you consider returning so that we may have an opportunity to prove that Liki Tiki Village is a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I decided to spend my spring break here with my sister and her family of 6. Everything was great here. We even paid double what we paid a night just to stay 1 more night. However, when we were leaving to go to Disney World with all the cars and kids packed, I noticed someone hit my brand new car. It was a hit and run in the parking lot. When I spoke to security about it they said they didn't have cameras in the parking lots. Someone at the front desk said different. I couldn't get a straight answer out of anyone. Then, they say I can file a police report. A guy at the front desk was reluctant to call police for me, but did. I got disconnected with the fhp and when I asked for the number he said just call 911. The 911 operator yells at me for calling that number and tells me there was a different number I was SUPPOSED to call. On top of it all, the police do not come out to a "private property ". This resort handled things so poorly. We were planning on coming back here with family and friends, but I don't feel safe here. I left early because of it. Horrible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautyremains08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and truly regret not only that this incident occurred during your stay with us, but that you felt we could have done better to handle the situation. Our security officer that spoke to you was patrolling in the area when you stopped him to report what had occurred. We assure our guests that while we are a park at your own risk facility, our new management company has every interest in ensuring our guests security with our patrolling officers that ensure guests well-being and safety. We highly encourage guests’ to fill out an incident report while here so that so important facts are not forgotten and so we may investigate the nature of the issue further and regret that you did not take this opportunity. We were, however, happy we could provide you with a way to file a report online once you return home, if you would still like to do so. While we cannot alter what has transpired, we appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool in improving the guest experience and will use it to further coach on what we can do to protect our guests' personal possessions. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing