We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
lowestoft
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Liki Tiki Resort. We checked in around 8:00 pm and were met by an extremely polite and helpful man (I only wish I could remember his name), we had asked for a room near a pool and he assured me he had a lovely room and he thought we would be pleased. We had a nice conversation with him and he told us all we needed to know about the resort and sent us on our way with a little map. Although at first it seemed a bit of a maze by day 2 everything was so easy to find.
Our room was amazing, modern, clean and we found nothing wrong with it at all and we could even see the pool from our balcony. Our check in guy saw us sitting by the pool and came over and asked it we were pleased with our room, I can only praise him and the rest of the staff for their friendliness and the way they were always so polite.
The resort itself is clean with well kept gardens. There are 2 pools other than the Lagoon which I would say is ideal for children but teens. The pool near the reception has music which I enjoyed and the pool in the south village had quieter music but if you don't want to listen to it there are areas where you cant hear it all. Towels are provided in your room for use at the pool but dont forget to leave them behind as there may be a charge for losing them. We didn't pay to have a cleaner but didnt mind clearing up for ourselves. Toilet rolls, kitchen rolls and a starter pack for washing and washing up are provided.
There was no pressure at all about timeshare through our entire stay, we found this to be a really good location for a very relaxing holiday, Thanks to everyone at the Liki Tiki (especially our check in guy).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
When staying at Liki Tiki Village, expect nothing less than first class service from our staff, for it is our upmost important goal to ensure a more than pleasant vacation. We understand that when vacationing people forget little necessities such as paper roll, soap, detergent; so we provide every unit with a starter kit to hold you over. It’s the little things that can have such big impacts, like following up with our guest about their room or ensuring that our landscape is well kept, it all sums up to the overall experience, a fun and relaxing vacation. Hope that we have convinced you and your family to come back to Liki Tiki Village on your next vacation to Orlando, Fl. Thank you so much from all of our staff at Liki Tiki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    901
    386
    193
    249
See reviews for
1,956
220
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple of days at Liki Tiki around Easter 2013. The online photos looked better than reality; my 8 and 11 year olds found the Lagoon a little too small. Unfortunately we had 2 rainy days when the Lagoon and the bikes and pedal boats were not working. We still had the other 2 smaller pools, the mini golf course, basketball, shuffle board and tennis courts open. There was NO indoor pool though, just a tiny, token based game room to spend a few rainy hours. So we ended up renting movies through Red Box. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and clean,; however it does need improvement. The carpet was bumpy, the decor was dated and all the appliances seemed to be the cheapest possible options on the market, but at least they were all in working order. The washer and drier were full size and decent; a welcome change from the other time shares we had stayed before. We were aware they would try to get us to do a tour of the facility; and indeed there was the first invitation for 50$ credit at the poolside bar and a later attempt offering 75$ cash, but they did take NO for an answer and stopped pushing after that. Overall a good stay, we may try it again, but then we would sure try to get a pool view room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Let me start off by apologizing for having to close down some of our activities, the weather at times puts a damper on some of our outdoor activities, also for not providing you and your family with a unit that was up to par, but please keep in mind we are in the middle of renovations and our units are being upgraded and updated. We hope that you and your family will be willing to give us another chance to show you and excellent vacation experience next time you come to Orlando, Fl. Till then, Thank you for your feedback, this will be addressed with management of Liki Tiki Village. Hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

In my experience, a company is only as good as its customer service, and the first point of contact sets the tone for your overall experience. I made a mistake in booking one of our two units, the young gentleman (Aerial) that registered us went above and beyond to help us make the necessary adjustments to transition thru my error. Aerial exhibited positivity and respect throughout the transaction. His professionalism helped begin our vacation on a positive note. The rooms were clean and the resort exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again. Great location.

Room Tip: High rises are newer...1400 is the newest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
You are right!! From the moment you come through the front gate of Liki TIki Village you are our top priority, kudos to Ariel and the front desk team for their excellent services. Thank you for staying with us at Liki Tiki Village, we look forward to seeing you on your next Florida vacation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great stay at Liki Tiki in 2006. Every time we go back to Florida all other places are reviewed based on this one. The pool was large and inviting, plenty of room and kids can ease into the pool on it's gentle sloped side. There was no doubt the families there had made the right choice. The location is quiet and a little out of the way but once you get oriented you realize it's within 30-60 minutes of most of the Orlando attractions. We had no problems finding food in the area both at a grocery store near by and at the numerous restaurants in Orlando/Kissimmee. The rooms were large and the unit had a decent kitchen area. There was a balcony overlooking the center of the resort, although I noticed some units would not have any type of a view, unless you enjoy watching cars come and go. All in all I'd say this is a very nice location for a family stay. If you're looking for a honeymoon spot, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jryder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
It is truly an honor that your review of other resorts are based on a wonderful experience at Liki Tiki Village. Our staff strives hard every day to provide excellent service, one that can be considered of the best in the industry, you add all the amenities, excellent accommodation and the convenience of location, I believe we have the right combination to provide an amazing vacation experience for the whole family. On behalf of the staff at Liki Tiki Village, thank you so much and we hope you will be visiting us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this resort with my husband and 2 small children. We were coming from the uk and I made the mistake of reading past reviews on this resort despite having already booked!! I was extremely concerned about where we would be staying!! We loved it!! The room was a little town house type with more than enough amenities to see us through until we got to Walmart. Our room was clean & quiet. We weren't spoken to once about time shares so no dodging needed. The pools and kids play areas were fun and clean. The resort is close to the Disney parks and took us about 15 minutes car trip, some times this was longer as traffic is heavier in rush hour and holidays, not the hotels fault!! The hotel is quite hard to find initially but not a major problem. Will definately stay again:-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roosterprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We certainly are glad you and your family came, experienced and enjoyed firsthand the great service and accommodations Liki Tiki Village has to offer. Our goal everyday is to ensure our guests a wonderful vacation experience, so that the next time they think of a Florida vacation, they think Liki Tiki Village vacation. On behalf of the staff at Liki Tiki Village, Thank you for choosing us for your vacation stay and also for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really had a wonderful time at the Liki Tiki. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends. We loved the view from our 700 building room on the 5th floor. The room was comfortable bright and clean. The bed and bedding were comfortable. The room was nice and big. The kitchen was well equipped. Bring everything you need ncluding salt and pepper and coffee filters. Paper towels and soaps are supplied. We really felt like we got alot for the resort fee of $10 per day. Tennis, surrey bikes (must have closed toe shoes), pedal boats, fishing, putt putt, beach, 3 pools and activities coordinator. Kids activities and evening activities were all very well organized in a very relaxed atmosphere. There were employees everywhere! They took care of every detail. We also liked the tight security with a manned gate. Perfect little piece of paradise at a great price. We will be back.

Room Tip: 500 600 and 700 are near the lagoon and water park. They are not the updated rooms but the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativegeorgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Fantastic!! Thank you so much for this great review, we definitely enjoy all of our guest here at Liki TIki Village and providing a marvelous vacation experience is our top priority. We hope to see very soon!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our first time at Liki Tiki and stayed during spring break. We enjoyable in Orlando. We didn't spend much time on the premises but we did do a round of miniature golf which was kind of lame and not much of a challenge. Small kids will like the Lagoon but older kids probably wouldn't be interested. The lagoon is geared toward smaller children 10 and under I'd say. While we didn't try the food at Shipwreck Sally's the drinks were expensive with not much "punch" to it and I seldom drink alcoholic drinks. The whirlpool tub is awesome and big and deep enough for 2 adults which is awesome after long days spent at Disney. We were located in the back so we had no loud noises, our room was clean but the view was nothing more than trees. Then again we weren't there for the view we went for Disney. Only downfall were their timeshare salesperson. They wasted my time trying to talk me into going and when I woke up EARLY the next morning they wanted me to have a major credit card, no major bank debit card, after they knew this information. It was o.k. because we purchased a timeshare elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the resort are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanellNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at Liki Tki Village, we understand a lot of families come for parks, we are glad you did enjoy the convenience of being close enough of a drive to the major attractions yet distanced enough from all the hectic atmosphere. At our resort we have entertainment and activities for the whole family, from toddlers to adults, from the kids pool to Ship Wreck Sally’s Bar where our bartenders serve up some of the best tropical drinks so smooth and tasteful you would think there was no kick. We hope your experience with us was one to bring back on your next visit to Florida, thanks so much from all of us at Liki Tiki Village, see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
10.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing