We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great location close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

close to highway but set back from it and the noise. close to disney only a short drive away. close to shopping and restaurants. did not spend alot of time here but it was the perfect base camp for a week away. would stay here again. loved the tub in the master bedroom. very romantic set up away from kids bedroom. only negative is the mini golf course could use some work. when it rains it stays wet for days.

Room Tip: chose away from the stairs if you do not want all the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conewago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    894
    381
    190
    247
See reviews for
1,937
216
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and are already planning to go back. This property is one of the best I've ever stayed at. We had a 2br condo in the 900 section, which is fairly close to the water and activity area. I'm not going to list all the amenities, because they have already been listed in all the other reviews. I do want to mention the huge heated kiddie pool with the Octopus fountain in the water park section. Our 2 year old and 4 year old had a blast in it! It is only about a foot and a half deep and the water is like bath water, which removed all fears from our children. Also, the music they play at the pool bar is excellent (a lot of 70 and 80's rock). And there are plenty of activities for everyone everyday (besides the pools, mini golf, water slides, tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, surrey bikes, paddle boats and playgrounds).
They give you a schedule when you check in.
We booked the room on their website in the specials section for a really good deal. We paid about 85.00/night, which included the resort fee and use of all the activities and wifi. I would recommend getting a deal like that, because if you don't have the all inclusive, they charge for use of the bikes, paddle boats, mini golf, etc.
The pool bar is also a restaurant with reasonable prices and lots of drink specials.
This is a clean it yourself facility, so if you want maid service throughout your stay, you have to pay for it.
If you want to be closer to the playgrounds and mini golf/paddle boats/ bike rental area, then stay in section 210 or 211.
There were no noise issues at all, and it is pretty low key (we did go at off-peak, so this may not be the case during the peak summer months).
The only complaint I have is the wifi. We had a very poor signal in our room, almost unusable. If you get a unit closer to the lobby section, it will probably be a lot better. I did complain about it.
Also, if you have AT&T wireless, the data and voice signal were also very weak in our unit.
Other than the wifi issue, this place was excellent!!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the playgrounds, mini golf, basketball and tennis courts, and boat/bike r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deannpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We reviewed and gave this property a 5 star rating after our first stay in Feb 2011. We just returned from another week long stay at Liki Tiki and have the same opinion again! Wonderful property for a great price at a convenient location. I'll keep this review shorter than our last, but here are some of the highlights.

Property is well designed with 24 hour security and is located about 15 minutes west of Disney. Publix and Super Target very close for groceries and many quality restaurants within 10 minutes. Another shout out to our favorite Indian joint, "The Clay Oven", look for the big purple wizard, it's right next door. Check in for us was a breeze. We booked thru Travelocity and had no problems. My Mom and Sister had a separate reservation for the same week. They arrived first and basically choose our two units upon arrival. Liki Tiki accomidated us and gave us side by side units and let us choose where. Keep in mind that early December is a slow season, so this kind of attention may not be available all the time, but we sure appreciated it. We were in unit 209C and it was a much better set up for us compared to the condo buldings. It's a two-story unit with two bedrooms. Great location overlooking the pond and playground, for our kids, that was perfect. Furniture was decent, beds were great, decor was typical rental standard. Well stocked with all needs, towels, tp, sheets, pillows, dishes etc. Overall, quite pleased with this particular unit.

Now the minor problems: slow draining tub upstairs and dryer lint exhaust completely clogged. Both problems were handled immediately, within 15 minutes, and they were completely professional in their service. I would suggest to the resort that dryer lint is a huge fire hazard and should be checked more regularly in the future. No dryer exhaust should ever look like ours looked.

Yes, it is a timeshare resort, but the only "timeshare invitation" we had to decline for both of our stays this year was at check in. They do call your room from time to time, but we never answered our condo phone and hence, never heard from timeshare salespersons all week. Every staff member from top to bottom was polite, informative and friendly.

Shipwreck Sally's pool bar/restaurant has good food at decent prices. Great pools all over, all activities included with resort fee. See their website for activity details. Can't say enough about this property, we are so happy we found it. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xgozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

just got back from liki tiki village, which went way beyond our expectations,dont know how some hotels survive with accomodation like this available ,the apartment was lovely had everything you could need, the complex clean and well maintaines 3 pools and jacuzzis ,one being a Lagoon , that had slides and play equipment, with good lifeguard cover,who were friendly and profesional , the only bad thing for us was we ha difficulty finding the place after a 9 hour flight arriving in the dark,there is no signage visible from the 192 west,the only address we had was Bali boulevard ,which is actually off Avalon Rd off the 192west , The Bahama Bay Resort has a large sig on the 192,it would be helpful if Liki Tika ha the same, once found we soon got over our journey,as the place was lovely ,close to all amenities,very close to Disney via Sherbeth rd around mile marker 5 this takes you straight onto disney propert avoiding traffic , we will definatly be booking again next June ,we had 3 children with us who loved the place aged 12 , 8, an 6 the staff were all more than helpful an friendly the place very secure 24hr security staff on gate ,who were also very nice, thank you liki tiki for a lovely 2 week holiday

Room Tip: we staye in room number 923e which overlooked the lake ,which was full of wildlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

A friend who lives in Fl. Recommened this plac. During my searches via Internet this did not pop up on it's own. It is close to Disney. About a 10-15 minute car ride and the resort offers a fun pool and DJ and games and tiki hut during pool hours. They also have a variety of things to do. Paddle boats, playground, fishing, mini golf, bikes. Also a moviethaetre across street that a resort tram brings u too. Kids had a ball. The rooms were clean and updated and very roomy with laundry and full kitchen in e 2 bedroom we had. We stayed for 3 nights and only one was spent in Disney park but they were so busy in resort they didn't even ask if we were going back to parks! Had plenty of kids to play with. Although it says no outside drinks in pool area each day we packed a small cooler and drank them in plastic cups while at pool. No one bothered us but we went in late August so not sure during busy seasons. If going to Disney again would Deinatley stay there again.

Room Tip: We had children with us so we stayed near pool so we could go to room and pool easier if we forgot a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissykevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at the 600 building, two bedrrom unit. It had everything that we needed, washer and dryer, full kitchen & cookware, in room jacuzzi. 3 pools, waterpark, paddle boats, surrey bikes. Kids loved it. Bascially a community in itself. Outstanding customer service. Secure gate. Quiet location. 15 Minutes from Disney, walk to Publix Supermarket, close to walmart, target, many restaurants. With it being a timeshare we were asked to attend open house but not pressured in any way, then again those guys have to make a living to. Have reccomended Liki Tiki to many friends & family. Hope to go back in 2 years time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommyswally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear “Tommyswally” – the team at Liki Tiki is elated you and your family had such a memorable vacation, and we appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Our fully equipped units, water park, pools, activities, location, and friendly staff, make our Resort an ideal vacation spot for families. We’re so glad you took advantage of all the amenities and the kids had such a great time. Although we have travelers from all over the world, we don’t get too many from Newfoundland. If you keep telling your family and friends about Liki Tiki, we’re sure to have more. Thanks again “Tommyswally” and we’ll see you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

have just returend today from 2 weeks at liki tiki and we had a great holiday.
checked in on the 14th nov, lady at check in was lovely and very helpfull, i had sent e-mail few weeks ago and requested top floor newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment overlooking pool, when i asked her where we were staying she showed me on the map and it was overlooking the pool at the front of the resort i had meant to put that i wanted to overlook the lagoon pool, 'no problem' she said and moved us to the lagoon side,she said that if we didnt like it to just come back and she would move us somewhere else as it wasn't a nely renovated suite.
got upto the room it was just fine,2 bedroom,2 baths, clean, comfy beds,plenty of towels and balcony overlooking the lake.
my 7 year old daughter loved the lagoon pool and we did use both the other pools also.

my only 2 complaints were that the suite was not cleaned or bedding and towels changed at the end of the 1st week by resort (we did it ourselves), as other resorts that we have stayed at this has always been done for us.
the resort is not well signposted from the main 192 road.

would i stay here again..... YES

Room Tip: if you want a quite holiday then the front of the resort is probably best, if you have children then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnydix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear “dawnydix” – you travelled a long way across the pond to get to Orlando and the staff at Liki Tiki are so pleased the trip was worth it. We thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Although the water park, numerous activities and amenities, draw many guests to the Resort; we believe our customer service keeps them coming back. Our team at the Front Desk certainly appreciates your kind words, as it’s in their nature to ensure everyone is completely satisfied with their accommodations. Because you stayed with us for 2 weeks, you were entitled to a full maid service of your unit. We have a process in place whereby all our long-term guests are called to confirm this service, but it’s evident that we failed to contact you. It’s our hope that you can accept our apologies for this oversight? We will review our processes to ensure that such a mistake doesn’t recur. Most importantly “dawnydix”, we’re thrilled you had a “great holiday” and will be back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
11.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
10.0 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Property: Liki Tiki Village
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing