We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have just returned from out family trip to liki tiki. we also had 5 rooms. the rooms were on opposite area's of the resort but we will remember to ask next time when booking. we checked in at approx 6pm and we had no problem and were not harrassed by any timeshare requests. In fact we decided to ask for a timeshare visit and got our disney tickets for all 20 of us which saved each person $50. we loved the rooms and waterpark. we had all ages from 2 - 70 and everyone was very very happy with the resort. we are looking to return in 2 years for another family visit and have looked at a few hotels on I - drive and I am struggling to see anything we would be as happy as this. I drive location would be the swinger for us as we have never stayed there before. Great resort all round, nice friendly staff and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear “fragilli 1”, It certainly is a pleasure to know that you and all your family members had such an enjoyable vacation at Liki Tiki. The Resort Team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor and for your glowing comments. We pride ourselves on being an ideal spot for families to vacation. A full kitchen, living room and dining room seem to add a level of comfort and convenience for larger groups, such as yours. The water park and all the activities offer something for all ages. It’s our hope that you will decide to stay with us the next time you return to Orlando. It would be an honor to accommodate you all once again! Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,840 - 1,846 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Liki Tiki from September 1, 2011 to September 6, 2011 and had a fun time. My kids enjoyed the slides and other activities. I can't wait to visit again. The staff needs to be a little more courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shaleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

– Dear “Shaleena”, The staff at Liki Tiki couldn’t be happier that you and your family had such a fun time at our resort. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and are looking forward to your next visit. As we are in the business of providing gracious hospitality, it was disappointing to hear that one or more of our Associates was less than courteous. When you do return, if at any time, you experience a level of service below your expectations, please inform any member of our leadership team. Appropriate action will be taken to ensure all our guests enjoy every facet of their vacation. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are timeshare owners at this resort so we go each year but I have to admit that we probably wouldn't return if we were just paying for a place to stay. The units are nice but the one we stayed in was due for an upgrade. Furniture is comfortable enough and the kitchen is adequate to feed a family. I couldn't get the coffee pot to work though. The worst part about our unit (#1053E) was that you could only turn the shower on if you were standing in the shower itself. My husband and I took turns throughout the week getting hit with the freezing cold water. The resort needs to address its other attractions. The mini-golf had loose borders, carpet that was rolled over, and overall unattractive areas. I also question how a "Green Lodge" does not have recycling anywhere. That seems to be the most obvious way to help the enviroment! Internet is free for owners but it was barely working. The waterpark area is great for the kids. We have two boys (2 & 4) who have hours of fun there and the lifeguards are very attentive. Wal-mart is only a few miles away and has everything you need to stock your unit for the week.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mhopstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear “Mhopstetter”, The team at Liki Tiki appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback with Trip Advisor. As an Owner, we place a very high value on your opinion. Therefore, it was a little disappointing to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. As an Owner, you may be more privy of the upgrades, refurbishments, interior and exterior improvements taking place at the Resort than most of our guests. In fact, the 1000 building you stayed in was just painted prior to your arrival? The interiors of the units receive upgraded furnishings, carpet, appliances, and such, according to their useful life and are replaced periodically. Because the buildings around the Resort were built in phases, they are also upgraded and refurbished in phases. This summer, we just finished a complete refurbishment of all 128 townhomes. We are currently in the planning stages of refurbishing the 400 building. While responding to your comments, both our basketball and tennis courts are being newly resurfaced. As you can see, your maintenance dollars are hard at work! You are absolutely right in your statement that Liki Tiki is “Good for families.” We sincerely hope that you and your family decide to return. We might recommend that you call the resort directly and identify yourself as an Owner. We will do whatever we can to accommodate your family into a more updated unit. When you do return, we’d like to mention that we do have 5 recycle stations strategically located around the resort; the south and central village oasis buildings, the picnic area, the Harbor, and at Shipwreck Sally’s.
Thank you again for your comments “Mhopstetter.” We look forward to seeing you again and know you won’t be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

First impression was unexpected because the staff at the front desk is very unprofessional and not courteous at all. At the time of check in I felt like I was bothering the lady at the front desk. The room looked clean and fully equipped...that was until bed time and we opened the sofa bed to find a humongous roach in it and when we unfolded the mattress there was a huge smelly stain in the mattress.

It was too late around 3am and the kids were already asleep so we decided to sleep all four of us in the same bed. When we called in the morning to complain, they sent a building supervisor who said and I quote "I'm not too worried about the bug issue that is normal in this area because of the lakes, but I can have the room fumigated and the mattress changed for you" NO!!!!!! All I wanted was a new room free of bugs but she made it sound as if it was almost impossible for them to find an available room for us. About an hour later they gave us a new room and of course the first thing we did was check the sofa bed which seemed clean (although in the morning I had to call them to have them replace the fire alarm batteries that wouldn't stop beeping all night long and to fix the clogged bathtub).

The next day when the weekend arrived the place was super crowded so if you want a place to relax by the pool, this is not the right place for you. We brought our little girls 5 and 4 and most of the time we stayed in the kiddie pool which will get the

f you are planning on visiting any of the disney parks and use Liki Tiki's shuttle bus be prepared to deal with the unprofessional shuttle bus drivers who will pick you up at the hotel early in the morning and drop you off at another hotel for a second shuttle bus (we waited about 25 minutes or the next bus) and she did not explain to us this process until we pulled over to the hotel to wait for the second shuttle bus. Also their last shuttle bus leaves Epcot's parking lot at 9:35pm so we were not even able to watch the firework show at magic kingdom which is at the park's closing time 9:00pm :-(

Their fast food in their restaurant is ok and price is cheap. Their amenities like the 6 boats for the boat rides in the lake, 1 tennis court, 1 basketball court, 4 bikes and mini golf court were too few for the amount of guests they have, there was always a long waiting list to use any of those amenities.

We went to the lobby to get some money out of their ATM and heard a lady complaining about some very rude people running in the pool and playing very rough among themselves, all happening right next to her kids and she was afraid they could hurt her kids. I heard when the supervisor told her that there were other pools that she could move to and that the other guests were allowed to do whatever they wanted!!! are you serious? Then the supervisor had the nerve to call security on her to take her out of the lobby because she was yelling at him when he gave her that response.


In our last night we asked front desk to call a cab for us to drive us to the Orlando airport early next day. They told us that the taxi company they worked with would charge $76 but because they had to come so early to pick us up (5:00am) they had to charge a total of $86. When we got to the room we went through the yellow pages and found a cab company that charged us $56 for the airport ride! I'm pretty sure the people at the front desk work for a commission with the cab company.

Overall, my one week experience in this hotel was HORRIBLE! I hated it and I will never ever go back to a filthy place like this run by a bunch of unprofessional teenagers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kiki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear “Kiki P”, On behalf of Liki Tiki, we are very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor however. Although we employ a highly reputable pest service to avoid any unwelcome guests from entering our rooms, it’s true that once in awhile they do manage to find a way in. We’re glad we were able to quickly provide you and your family with new accommodations. It sounds as if you may have stayed with us during the Labor Day holiday week? If so, you’re absolutely right, the resort was very busy. During peak times of the day, our guests may experience a short wait to use some of the amenities. The paddle boats and surrey bikes are very popular indeed. We have implemented a 30 minute time frame to enjoy these amenities to avoid long waits. It’s also unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by the shuttle service. You’re correct in saying that the shuttle has one stop and may involve switching shuttles before it arrives at Disney. The majority of guests that elect to utilize the shuttle service are not bothered by this minor inconvenience in lieu of the financial savings it can offer ($12 roundtrip) in comparison to a taxi cab ($35-$40 one way).
“Kiki P”, it goes without saying that we fell short in delivering you and your family the vacation you had hoped for. For this, we are truly sorry. It also goes without saying that thousands upon thousands of families enjoy wonderful vacations at Liki Tiki year after year. We’re confident that if you and your family decide to return, your experience would be completely different and a much more positive one! Thank you so much and we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a total of five bedrooms for our family staycation. Love it the younger kids had a ball and even the teens had a great time never even asked to leave at night to go other places, all drive. The only bad thing about it is. we were checking in on Saturday and leaving on Monday, you pay for 24 hours but, while you can use the pool and grounds, you cann't put your stuff in the room until 4 pm, its hard to keep all of your food and drinks cold ,but you have to check out at 10 am you pay for six hours that you dont have. But like the header implyes we will come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear “dubby88”, It was a pleasure for the staff at Liki tiki to read your comments on Trip Advisor. Whether you prefer relaxing on your patio with a good book, going down the water slides, or learning a bit about the local wildlife at our Gator Show; there’s truly something for everyone to enjoy at the resort. I guess that means that you can never outgrow Liki Tiki! Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

As usual liki tiki is great..... we spent 10 days and if you like comfort as well as peace and quite from the crowed areas...
the condom flat (queen size bed and sofa bed) flat was big and spacious with shower as well at jacuzzy, full kitchen 2 tv, radio, dvd, washer dryer, balcony... outside swimming pool, jacuzzy, gym...bbq.... plus all the others activities.... the staff was pleasant and in all total the area was clean and well maintained.... this resort its at about 20mn from the disney parks and so you will need to rent a car....but its much quiter than international drive and definitely somehwere to stay if you have kids....

Room Tip: well the condos are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear “griswall” – Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. As a family Resort, we pride ourselves on catering to both young and old. As you so eloquently mentioned, most adults seem to enjoy the comforts of home, and peace and quiet being removed from all the theme parks. On the other hand, our younger guests could spend an entire day at the water park, go to the magic or gator show in the evening, and plug in their video games until it’s time to go to bed. In many ways, Liki Tiki is the best of both worlds! We’re so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us and we hope you’ll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

this is our second time staying at liki-tiki village. my nieces and nephew enjoyed it last year and when we planned a trip for this year, liki-tiki got the unanimous vote. if you have kids, this is the place to be. yes, you have the disney and universal resorts nearby but if you are in a budget, this place is great. the staff was very friendly the resort was very clean. all the amenities that you need is a resort is available. no complaints here whatsoever.

Room Tip: if you have kids, request that they put you close to the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear “Mykell”, We’re so happy that we received your “unanimous” vote to return to Liki Tiki. We’d like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with Trip Advisor. We are a family resort and you’re absolutely correct, kids do love the water park, activities, and all the amenities. Most parents realize that with all the wonderful theme parks Orlando has to offer, that our kids are the primary decision makers when it comes to family vacations and everyone else is just along for the ride! It’s our hope that Liki Tiki remains at the top of the list when planning your next trip? We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
11.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
19.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#79 of 154 in Kissimmee
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
10.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,444 reviews
9.7 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787-9400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing