We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay ”
Review of Coral Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Cay Resort
Glencarse, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay ”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful 3 bedroom + 1 games room town house. Everything was spotless and everything you could need. This gated complex offered us secure and beautiful surroundings. Most houses had views onto a small lake with a big fountain in the middle. The back porch ( complete with hot tub) is enclosed in a framed mosquito net, what a great idea.
A huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher made it easy to eat and go.
The bedrooms all had ac as well as a ceiling fan.
The only down side to this place was the filter coffee maker was a bit small. Oh dear we need to make two pots in the morning !!
I really can't fault this place and only a 15 minute drive to the parks and 2 minutes down the road you can eat from anywhere in world !!
Can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are thrilled that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    183
    77
    56
    58
See reviews for
490
23
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I am from Australia and after a 24 hour flight,we arrived at Coral Cay Resort.It was a bit hard to find,as we didn't get in to Orlando until 8.30pm.We couldn't find the place as the lighting needs to be more brighter on the resort sign.We arrived at our place (2405) and there were 4 cars cars parked in our driveway,when the neighbour came out and i asked her if they owned these cars as they were having a party,but they did move there cars.Other than that,it was a great place to stay.Loved the spa and pool,also loved the walking track around the resort and the theatre room in the clubhouse.Unit was very roomy and great to see a washing machine and dryer,but would of been good to have a clothes airer as we couldn't put some items in the dryer.There was also an ironing board and vacuum.It was very quiet and peaceful and close to Walmart, fast food places and theme parks.I would definitely recommend Coral Cay Resort and the next time we visit Orlando,we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the lake,very tranquil and get a visit from the ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you got to experience so many of our amenities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting this side of the globe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very organised management, smooth checkin even after hours. Townhouses lovely decor, clean, bright. Good aircon. Peaceful area away from traffic, on edge of Shingles Creek Reserve if you are interested in rambling through pretty countryside, but take proper walking boots. 5 minute drive to supermarket, and restaurants. Free calls within U.S from your townhouse. If you want near pool, ask to be near if. We didnt use pool, but it looked fine, small. Private hot tub welcome after days out. We were along far back row, happy to have more privacy, but others might prefer to be around the small man made lake with fountain in it. Has its own cinema within attractive clubhouse. Clubhouse looked as though larger parties could use it for joint meals etc. Also had pool table. Spare room in townhouse had fuzball table, neat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank linux x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that check in was such a breeze for you! We are glad you were able to take advantage of our location and amenities including the clubhouse. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east lothian scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been to Orlando 7 times before and always stayed in a Villa with Private Pool. However this time, because we were only in Orlando for 1 week ( Cruising 2nd Week from Port Canaveral) we didnt want all the driving that staying in a Villa involved.
We chose to stay at Coral Cay Resort because of its great location.

My family and I stayed in No2432 Caravelle Circle from Sat 21st Sept until Sat 28th Sept. We booked a 3 Bed Townhouse and received a 4 Bedroom (4th Bedroom was kitted out as a Games Room with Futon) We knew beforehand ( after reading reviews) to contact Coral Cay Management for the Lock Box & Gate Codes as we knew we may be later in the evening arriving.

However we arrived just after 5pm and Reception was still open, so check-in was a breeze. We had requested beforehand for a Townhouse facing the Lake, but unfortuantely we were unlucky and our Townhouse faced a brick wall.

I can highly recommend these accomodations for their excellent position just off US192, you are close to pretty much everything. Yes there may be some stains on carpets or sofas, but this IS a rental property
(if you want five star properties then pay for them)
The townhouse has everything you could require for a comfortable stay (in particular,
families with children because if you have someone willing to drive, it is a MUCH cheaper option than staying in a Hotel on International Drive)
Minutes from Walmart Superstore for all your day to day needs, and some lovely (and very reasonable places for eating) Can recommend Bob Evans, Perkins, Dennys, Black Angus
and all u can eat Buffets (where kids eat free in the Buffets) Ponderosa, Western Sizzler ect

Lovely quiet area within minutes of Highway US192, easy drive to all the attractions.

All in all I highly recommend this property, only downside for me, I wish the Deck Area had been a bit bigger. But hey ho this did NOT spoil our stay. The Hot Tub was amazing.

I would not hesitate to stay here when we next visit Orlando.

Room Tip: Request (and hope you get ) a Townhouse facing the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rollonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here with us! We are glad that our location and amenities worked so well for your family. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Enjoyed every min of our stay. The house we (2323) rented was clean, comfy & spacious. Enjoyed a soothing and relaxing spa time each day after a full day out. The appliances we did use all worked...we had wifi access at our finger tips.only thing I would recommend the house to have was a clothes airer as some of our clothing was not suitable for a dryer, so we sourced on using our out door table & chairs as a clothes line. We did purchase a clothes airer and left it behind for this home and hope the next residents will use it. The pool was very inviting and clean. Club house also a great hang out. We had no issues with our stay in this gated resort and home. We had holiday makers next door to us that had 4 cars and thought they owned the street, especially when you have to monouver your car to get past theirs, only negative point on our stay! I would recommend this resort to family and friends, as close to all types of shopping etc. groceries, gifts, shoes, clothing...nike clearance store 5mins walk from resort. Get out and about and really sight see Orlando you really need to hire a car. This resort is about 30 mins away from Disney World..

Room Tip: this house 2323 is only 5 doors down from entry into resort and hop and a skip to the clubhouse, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleen235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our amenities. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Coral Cay for 1 week before heading to the Keys. Booked through Virgin. Our house was very spacious with a view of the lake. This was lovely, particularly at night sitting in the hot tub. The beds were comfortable & the linen clean. We really appreciated coming home & getting in the hot tub to soothe our aching feet. Yes, there are lots of marks on the furniture but this is probably where people sit on it in wet costumes after getting out of the tub/pool. The oven looked as if it had never been used & we did not want to cook so unsure on efficiency. Found the lack of instructions re rubbish/recycling/hot tub etc a bit frustrating but this is a small issue. I have only given the property an average score as there are lots of small things that could be changed to improve it. The mats are so worn & dirty outside of the back entrance & the towels are very small & many were torn & frayed. There is a great washer & dryer but nowhere to dry clothes if they cannot be tumble dried. The resort itself appeared to be very quiet whilst we were there. There is a local 24 hr Walmart which caters for every need! It's fantastic. You do need to hire a car here as no shuttle buses but everything is within easy reach. All in all we had a great week & really, the house is just a base & somewhere to sleep at night. Friends used the pool whilst we shopped & had no complaints to raise re this.

Room Tip: A house with a view of the lake would be good-sit in the hot tub & look up at the stars-lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate all of your compliments with regards to your location, and amenities. We will be sure to take your recommendations into consideration and pass them along to the appropriate departments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Cay resort in Kissimmee. The resort was clean, tidy and well kept by the resort staff.

The house we stayed in (2476) was very well presented and everything was clean and all appliances worked very well. The hot tub was great and we used it most days as was the very well kept communal pool.

Overall I was very pleased with Coral Cay and would definitely use it again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you took advantage of our many amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
9.5 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
8.4 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
12.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Property: Coral Cay Resort
Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing