We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$125
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
$53
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
253
187
83
63
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
187
83
63
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfoosball tablegated communitynice housebedroom townhousewasher and dryercable tvtwin bedscoffee makermin drivedisney parksrecommend this resortnice poolwalmartclubhousetownhomeorlando
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 653 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was nervous about some of the reviews I read here because as someone mentioned it seems hit or miss. However I called to inquire and the person I spoke to pointed out that not all the villas are managed by the same company and the one that I booked with is the only on site management company so they can address any concerns immediately.
The villa was clean and very spacious. The kitchen has everything you need (except food). Saves money on having to eat out all the time and discarding childrens' unfinished meals. Washer and dryer so no need to over-pack. The Jacuzzi was nice for relaxation after long days at the park. Ladies, Jason at the front desk is the best ever ;-) if you know what I mean. That was also nice for relaxation lol. Like I said, a very pleasant surprise.
I look forward to returning to Coral Cay and will recommend this location to any woman, I mean person, visiting the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Request close to office ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We appreciate your kind words! It’s great to hear that you were able to relax in our Jacuzzi and enjoy our spacious villa. Our staff will also be happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations and helped make your stay a memorable one. Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rented through vrbo.com and got a great rate with an owner. Property was exactly as pictured. Movie theater onsite plays DVDs which they have at the office or you can bring/rent your own. Seating is great, its like your own private theater. We were in a 4 bdrm/3 bath unit. Kitchen had everything needed to cook meals. Parking would be a problem with more than one vehicle. The game room upstairs had a tv and foosball table in it. There was a washer and dryer downstairs. The unit had plenty of towels and sheets. There was a hot tub outside the back patio. The subdivision wasn't very busy. Its about 10 minutes to Disney. 3 minutes to stores and shops. Easy to find with GPS.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nchevychik33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found everything you needed in your unit. We hope that you will choose to stay at Coral Cay Resort again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We decided at rather short notice to take the mob (kids / grandkids, and those who pay the bill) up to see the mouse.

We got a pretty good deal on the units and were curious to see what it would be like.

We arrived just before closing on a Thursday night.

The Good:

The unit was HUGE. Did I say huge, and I am a typical American used to big rooms. Plenty of room for our family, kids, babies, etc.
TV service was pretty good and all worked.
Our unit had a pretty good assortment of utensils / dishes.
Walmart is 5 minutes away if you need anything at all.
The entire property is in pretty good shape outside.
Pool was clean and maintained.
Jason at the front office was GREAT! Kudos to him for helping us out (they forgot the baby bed, and high chair, even though he was working on his time). That really started things off with a nice touch.
WIFI worked and was fast.

The not so good.
The inside of the property is tired. The carpets and chairs were very worn. I expect this in Orlando almost where-ever you go unless you are at a five star place. While everything was clearly cleaned and looking the best it could it was tired.

The ugly
Don't get freaked out on the drive in :-). The inside of the resort is nice.

Not real sure about some of the other complaints about not having codes and such, they were crystal clear to us about codes, and how to do things.

Overall we were satisfied, and would consider staying there again, but sure would be nice to see the carpet / furniture refreshed. As a property owner myself I would never let a rental unit get like that.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit, more light.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments! We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all the space that we offer. We appreciate your feedback both good, and bad and will relay to our management team. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at one of these villas for 4 days during our Disney vacation. It was wonderful. We were so happy to have chosen a villa over a hotel or more resort style property. It just made sense to us. We didn’t plan on spending our days in a closed out resort but still wanted more space than a hotel room. The price closed the deal for us. We are already planning our next trip and are booking at this property without hesitation. I would most definitely recommend Coral Cay to visitors. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cryzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We’re thrilled to hear that your whole family enjoyed your stay at our resort. It sounds like our spacious units are the perfect accommodation for your family. We thank you for taking the time to share a review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here a few weekend ago and will never do it again. I don't know what type of management company is running this community but they need to take a serious look.

First, we arrived late at night (10pm) with no instructions other than to go to the reception office. We get to the complex and there's a locked gate. Thank goodness for the car behind us who were existing guests and opened the gate for us. We get the reception office and it's of course, locked. There's a note on the door saying use your code to open the lock box and only take the envelope with your name on it. Umm...WHAT CODE? We start to call the only number on the door and see there is a code that's etched with a key on the lock box itself.

We get our envelope out (although there's another one with another family's key code....REAL SECURE). We get to our condo and it takes forever to figure how to open the door since the code on our paper doesn't work. On the phone with the company for 30 minutes while screaming, tired kids are in the car. Finally get the door open and low and behold...ROACHES all over the kitchen!

We call the management company AGAIN as there's no way we're staying there. Another 20 minutes on the phone and they tell us either we can stay there and they'll fumigate in the morning or we can get a new unit. DUH. That's an option??

The company gives us the details of the new unit and we make our way over. Guess what? The code doesn't work AGAIN. They have to page the manager on site to get out of bed and let us in since the company had the wrong code in their system. It's now midnight. There are dirty dishes in the sink and wireless doesn't work. At least the in-person manager was kind and cleaned out the sink for us and inspected everything. Thankfully this had no roaches.

The next day we went to complain about the wireless since the code is supposed to be the phone number in your unit. Guess what? There's no phone number on your phone. Either call the agency again and wait 30 minutes or spend the money to call an operater. To be fair, the wireless was fixed the next day and we were able to stay the 3 days without further drama.

The initial 12 hours of arriving were enough to make us NEVER go back again. I hope you guys get your act together Coral Cay, especially since the units are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We’re so sorry to hear about the hiccups you encountered when you arrived at our resort, especially after arriving so late in the evening. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your townhome once you got settled. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, so that we may have another opportunity to earn your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews