We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Coral Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Cay Resort
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hi just returned from a 3 week stay at the Coral Cay resort. this place was amazing we have stayed in many villas in kissimmee and this was by far the best. Very peaceful resort 2 minutes by car from wamart or aldi . Accomodation was spotless all rooms very spacous it was nice have two rooms on suite and an extra bathroom everything you would need for a home away from home nice juccuzzi was an added bonus lake area was beautiful my sister took a shine to the ducks in the pond they came up to our villa twice a day looking for her to feed them. I would highly reccomend this resort over anywhere we have stayed in before and will definetly be returning in the near future The staff were extremely helpful and even allowed us to use there office computer to book our flights back home to Scotland. To all the staff at coral cay thank you for a wonderful stay .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traceyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful stay at our resort. It pleases us that you enjoyed our location and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you all back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Coral Cay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 630 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We rented a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom + games room.. We were 7 adults & 1 Child. We had tons of room! Hot tub was a great treat after a long day at the parks or shopping, the beds were very comfortable, the club house was gorgeous, the pool was warm.. It was totally awesome! The staff was friendly, ready to help with anything we needed. There's a Walmart just down the road for stocking up. The Parks were only a 10-25 min drive. Lots of Resturants right close, ample shopping & Disney Discount Ticket Outlets close as well!!
I can't say enough great things about this place. Make sure to call ahead & get the gate code..
We would for sure stay here again when we come back to Flordia!! Its the BEST Rental we've ever stayed at!! We felt very safe & right at home.
Thanks for the wonderful stay-Coral Cay Resort!! Hope to see you in the near future again!!!
10 out of 10 Rating!! Great Value for a family Holiday!
Very Clean as Well!

Room Tip: The only suggestion we have, make sure you ask for the gate code when booking. We did get all that i...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great vacation while staying at our resort! It sounds like you all had a fantastic time enjoying our amenities, and location, and we hope to see you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just stayed for 2 weeks 5-19 th October had a great week accommodation was clean & tidy & hot tub was amazing after day at disney and amazingly we got is of expedia for only £200 per week which is less than £30 or $50 a night !! there was just myself & the wife & a 2 year old will look to stay again in the future.
if you have an older sat nav 5years + & not updated it like us you may have trouble finding it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAULHENDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We're so glad that you had a great stay! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and great value that we offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you and you family back here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath townhouse...what is there NOT GOOD to say about this place!! It was clean, beautifully decorated, centrally located to Disney. It's right off of Rt. 192 (W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway) which is great location. Plenty of restaurants/shopping. We were at the parks within 10 minutes! The property is gated, which makes you feel safe & secure! The property is kept clean, manicured and up to date. There is a beautiful pool/spa & childrens pool at the property club house. The media (movie) room was great! Its defiantely a place that I will return to! The lake in the middle of the property is nice, we feed the ducks every morning. The price was great! We had 3 families for 1 week and it was only $799.00 with all taxes n fees! THAT'S AMAZING! Everyone in my family was VERY HAPPY and COMFORTABLE! Plus everyone had their own space to unwind in! Our propoerty, unwinding in a PRIVATE HOT TUB was great! Glass of wine n hot tub made the craziness of the parks a distant memory at that point! Kitchen was great! Saved HUNDREDS of dollars at the parks by going to the SUPER WALMART (less than a mile away) to food shop to make breakfast before parks, make sandwhiches for the park....and then on nights we were home early we made dinner. The staff at the office were very helpful, nice and accomodating! AGAIN...IF YOU WANT A NICE PLACE N EASY TO GET TO THE PARKS...CORAL CAY IS THE PLACE!!! I GIVE THEM A MILLION PLUS A RATING!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShannFerg092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an awesome time at our resort. We appreciate your kind words and tips for our future guests. We will be looking forward to your next vacation with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at coral cay during Oct 2012. Arriving in the dark and due to some sat nav user error issues we were a little concerned about the location of the resort. We need not have worried come the morning we realised that it was a fantastic location, far enough out to avoid traffic and noise but within easy distance to all the parks/transport links.
We booked through Expedia and stayed in 2405. The accommodation was very well equipped and clean. There were very slight signs of wear and tear but compared to similar properties we have stayed in previously it was excellent. We had lots of space for all the family.
We hadn't realised that we didn't get any maid service, and the only slight criticism would be that it would be nice to have a change of bed linen during our stay. Whilst there were tons of towels we had to launder the bed linen the same day to change ourselves.
The hot tub was a great feature and after long days wandering around the theme parks was a welcome treat.
As this was our first Florida trip with our 2 year old we were concerned about the facilities for her, but we were provided great quality travel cots and high chairs on arrival.
We would certainly stay again in the future and would sincerely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great vacation, and that you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We’re so glad that we had everything you needed for the entire family. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here from 19th Aug for 2 weeks with our 6 & 4 yr old. Having read some reviews prior to our holiday I was a little apprehensive about staying at Coral Cay but I can only assume that some people like to complain for the sake of complaining as everything was fab. The accomodation was bright, airy and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher/washing machine powder) and plenty of spare linen and towels were provided. The pool area was great and the kids absolutely loved it whilst the Cinema room was perfect to pass time during a rare storm. Coral Cay is situated in a really peaceful area which was perfect for escaping all the mayhem of the parcs. We had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks so much for a great stay. Catherine Bednall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing such lovely words about your stay! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, the fully equipped kitchen, and other amenities! We're also glad you and your children were able to take advantage of our pool and Cinema Room. We can’t wait to have all of your stay with us again for some more Orlando fun in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay. Far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle of the parks but not too far so you are not travelling forever to get to them. On arrival we were welcomed by the excellent staff who gave us all the details we needed to enter this gated community and to enter our townhouse. On entering our house we could not have been more pleased. The house was extremely well equipped, very clean and light and airy. The hot tub at the back was lovely at the end of the day and was maintained by the maintenance team at least once (but we think it was twice)throughout our week stay. The living room chairs were showing a few signs of wear and tear but to be honest you have to expect a certain amount of wear and tear on rental houses. the wifi was much appreciated to keep in touch with loved ones at home. We arrived on 20th august 2012 and left on 6th september 2012 and it was just me and my partner. Although we did not use the upstairs rooms it will be an ideal location if we need to come back with a few family/friends. I would definately recommend this resort to friends and family and anyone reading trip advisor. I would like to thank the team who care for these homes and give people like us a luxury feel to our stay. Got more for our money than i am sure many others have paid. Would love to come back....watch this space

Room Tip: As these are town houses i am guessing they are all the same but if you can ask for one of the centr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 94Sue94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and kind review with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation while enjoying our accommodations. We would love to see you and your partner back with your family/friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
9.5 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing