We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel ”
Reviewed January 14, 2007

Just returned from an excellent time in westgate. I loved it, and the amenities it offered. FAMILY LOVED it, rooms and service were beyond our expectations.
i do recommend

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank miavega59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    872
    461
    296
    429
See reviews for
2,004
501
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

My family and I stayed here on our vacation to florida. We booked it through one of the owners of the time shares. When we checked in we did have a small problem getting the villa we asked for. The other family we were traveling with has a handicaped person in a wheel chair. We specifically asked for a handicaped villa. But one was not available. But finally they accomidated us with one. Other than that we had a great stay here. The help was wonderful and they did not pressure us to take a tour or anything. They didn't even mention it. Jose took us to our villa, showed us around it and then left. No problems what so ever. The carts that run around the resort are for the help and the resort tours that they conduct. But they all stayed out of the way when we drove through. The kids had a great time and it really was peaceful there. The only advice I have is if you are booking a handicaped room and really need one, don't just request it when booking. They seem to feel a request isn't something that you actually have to get. What I'm saying is you have to demand it.

  • Liked — very clean and peaceful
  • Disliked — the check in
  • Tips/Secrets — make sure you demand a handicaped villa if you need one. Don't just request one.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claylcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Alot of staff standing around doing nothing while you wait in line to check in was our first impression. Very crammed property they give out a parking pass but you are not gauranteed a parking place near your unit. The room was average as was the bed. The location was a real and the only plus. The food at the snack bar was eatable at best and the prices on the groceries were like double a regular store. So money hungary they charge you 86 cents for a local call. I exchanged thru Interval International, when I figure what I paid for my orignal time share plus maintance, exchange fee and to belong to Interval for the right to exchange I figure I paid $1150. for a 7 night stay plus some $20. plus for local calls for an average $167.00 a night. Maybe not a bad deal but someone is pulling the wool over my eyes if this is better than a 3 star resort.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not a five star as rated by Interval International
  • Tips/Secrets — Be prepared to be charged for local calls and bring your food in from outside.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lendid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontariariario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Apartment in Building 5000
THE GOOD:
Fresh clean new apartment, easily changed room for me from construction-facing side on the west to the east pool-facing side (but only because hardly anyone else was in the building, so be sure to insist on side facing pool if making reservations in this building- huge construction of new resorts on-going on west side), pleasant personnel, usual timeshare luxury appointments, 54” TV, good live music at the welcome party
THE BAD:
Hot water interruptions when showering (most irritating!), in-room spa features not working, slow-to-react heating system on cold days, insufficient number of wastebaskets, not enough towel racks, all-glass dishes not pleasant to eat off, outdoor spas on property not kept at high enough temperature, the laughable “buffet dinner” welcome party which consisted of pasta, chicken fingers, some nachos and not a single vegetable or dessert on the table (unless you consider the wrapped mints scattered at the end of the table a dessert)
THE UGLY:
Because I had paid a full high price for a one week rental, $995, (which I found out later I could have had for less on their internet promotion but they wouldn’t let me change!), and was NOT at the resort under any sort of promotion deal, I had been assured repeatedly on the phone with reservations that I would NOT have to suffer through a sales pitch. Unfortunately, that was not true. The pleasant Guest Services Representative started out badly by calling me at home the day before the trip at 10 o'clock at night, waking me when I had to arise at 1 am for the long drive to the airport, and the flight to Florida. Suffering from a terrible cold, I was not happy about that intrusion! To make matters worse, the next night, our first night in the resort and after a long day of traveling and fighting this bad cold, I was in bed and asleep by 10 pm. At 11:30 that night, the Guest Representative awakened me for the second straight night! I couldn’t believe it. Heart pounding, I thought there must be some emergency to be jolted out of sleep at that time of night by a ringing phone. But no, it was the Guest Rep again, this time to inquire if everything was all right in the unit. I told her that this was a ridiculous time to call and that I couldn't believe she would be calling a guest at that time of night!! She insisted that an appointment had to be made with her to “discuss my equity”, I said I had no “equity”, that I had paid for a week’s rental, but she was adamant that I had to meet with her to sign papers and offered an 8:30 breakfast on the Wednesday. My grandaughters and I kept the appointment, but soon found we were taking a tour of the facilities, learning the history of the resort and not receiving breakfast. I repeated over and over that I was not interested in purchasing a timeshare. The Guest Rep said pleasantly that she was just doing her job and continued merrily on in her sales pitch. We could not leave until paperwork was signed confirming my refusal of their offers and the process was stretched out unbelievably. At last, we were taken to a room with a light breakfast counter and tables each manned by a Guest Rep and prospective purchasers. The combination of the noise of the overhead music and announcements and sales chatter of 25 or more agents reminded me of the mind-numbing cacophony of a casino. We were subjected to long periods of time waiting alone when the Guest Rep disappeared, leaving us sitting and wondering what was going on. She kept returning with another sales angle to try. A manager had to be called to countersign the refusal. We waited over a half an hour for him. When he arrived at the table, he acted incredulous that I was not interested in the great deal they were offering. He gave a hard sell, putting me down for not being smart enough to take up their offer. When he saw that I was adamantly sticking to "No", he countersigned the form I had already signed and I thought I would finally be on my way, but no, another agent had to sign too, I wasn’t told why, and we waited for her. It turned out she was offering rental weeks for the future. Luckily, she was not so insistent nor so aggravating as the manager, and we waited only about 20 minutes to have her sign off. Finally, 2 hours after our appointed time, we were finished with them. I don’t know if our Guest Rep had been reprimanded by the manger about our refusal, but when, after another interminable wait, she came back with the copy of the signed form that I had insisted on receiving, she was visibly distressed. At last, we took our leave of that aggravating, irritating, time-consuming, pressure-filled situation. My grandaughters were not impressed! I had kept them with me as a life lesson in hard sell, and it was an excellent lesson indeed! I pointed out all the usual subterfuge and lines used, the little act played out between the timeshare players, and the tactics they employ to try to shame and coerce you into buying. They now know what to look out for in the world of high-pressure sales! Conclusion: Westgate, no matter what they tell you on the phone beforehand, is a hard-sell timeshare resort. If you are not interested in timeshare, don’t go there!

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — timeshare sales pitch
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't take a room on the west side of Bldg.5000
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Keltic_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

My wife, 2 children and I stayed at Westgate Vacation Village the week of 12/23 to 12/30. We had a much better experience this time around compared to the last time we were there a few years ago.

We have been owners at Westgate Miami Beach for almost 10 years, so we did an internal exchange to the Vacation Village.

When we made the exchange we had been communicated that we were going to get a 1 bedroom/ 4 occupancy unit. To our pleasant surprise we got a two bedroom unit in one of the relatively new buildings, which would comfortably sleep 6. I estimate the building is not more than 5 years old.

We were also pleasantly surprised to know that the owners are invited to a free welcome dinner (not bad, pasta, meatballs, chicken tenders for the kids, and sodas), as well as three free hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruits and pastries, as well as juice, coffee and sodas), and finally one free BBQ lunch (which we did not go to since we were at the Disney parks).

There were other free activities, such as the 18 hole mini golf, and very low priced bike rentals and other sports equipment.

Yes, there was the infamous "maintenance report" we had to do before the end of the week, which the representative had told us "was not a sales pitch!", but obviously it was. We ended it within a few minutes by explaining to him that we were not looking to buy any more timeshares.

I did notice that there seemed to be a lot of people there on the 4 days/ 3 nights, since most people in our building were checking in/out within a few days, and not the full week like we did. Although, I understand that they are also pushing now for the "flexible time weeks", so you can break up your week into several mini vacations of a few days.

Overall, this experience was a major improvement compared to what we went through a few years ago.

I have to give credit to Westgate for certainly trying to make the vacation time a better experience for their current owners. I certainly hope this is a sign of better things to come from Westgate.

  • Liked — The location, ammenities, close to amusement parks, restaurants and shops.
  • Disliked — Easily get lost at night, parking lots definitely need more lights.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vacationfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

I was walked to my room where i had to wait 25 minutes to have someone get the door fixed and open because the key didnt work.....Then to unpack my bags and find that the AC didnt work and couldnt be fixed.....I was moved down the hall where in the middle of the night the other room turned off the AC for both units and nothing was done to the next morning because they were sleeping......And, whatever they mopped the floor with smelled like mildew.......If it wasnt because I miss my boyfriend and was glad to see him I would have had the worst time of my life.....

  • Liked — the mirrors
  • Disliked — the ac
  • Tips/Secrets — mop the floor with a clean mop
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank devadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Never, Ever, go here. You will spend your week explaining to money hungry sales reps. that you are here to vacation and not here to be threatened by them......right from the start, you check in only to be passed to an Escort who takes you to your room....because apparently you are stupid......then stays till you agree to a "matanance breakfast"...you know just to chat about your unit.....yea right......and we were also told that if we didn't do it, there could be a fee at the end of our stay......so like idiots we went and gee guess what......it was a sales thing.......so my wife got up and left, and then I stayed for another 1/2 hour then I left........sales folks were rude.

Stayed January 2004
Helpful?
10 Thank chopwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing