We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We only had one night passing through from the east to west coast of Florida. I must say that we were thrilled with the place! The units are modern and clean with everything that one needs...and so well laid-out. The people are friendly and helpful. It didn't hurt that this resort was a very short hop (just minutes) to the central Florida attractions either!
I unreservedly recommend the Westgate Vacation Villas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggio27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,556)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,764 - 2,770 of 3,556 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2009

My wife and stayed the 1st week in December 2009. The resort was not crowded, we were one of 2 couples in a 12 unit villa building. After reading the reviews about this site, we were concerned. When we arrived our concerns were quickly anwsered. The check-in took less than 10 minutes, from walking into the Welcome Center until a staff member was leading us to our villa. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath villa, was clean, comfortable and next to the pool. Our entire weeks visit could not have been better. Every staff member was nice and helpful. I can understand when the villas are at capacity, the noise level maybe high, but we had no issues. We also were not even asked about taking a time share tour. I would rate this Westgate Vacation Villas resort a 9 out of 10!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I look at TripAdvisor regularly because it is always a great tool in assisting with travel.
My sister had purchased a unit at Westgate Vacation Villas and this was her first time
in "her" unit. Since it was Thanksgiving week, she was hoping others would rent units.
I researched it on this site and it seemed 50/50 as to being great or horrible. I committed
to a 90min. tour in order to get a 2 bedroom bargain unit. We checked in with Brian around
1:30 -- first huge mistake on my part. I had checked my kids out of school and the secretary
neglected to return my license. Brian was so polite and calming -- he said we could have the school fax a copy -- first copy came through with splotches of black. I called
and asked to have it re-faxed; next time was fine. Brian gave me the run down and
presented me with keys to Tower 6 (same building as my sister). The unit was gorgeous and better equipped than the Grand Lido in Jamaica. I had brought tons
of things I didn't need. The cutlery reminded me of a silver pattern I once had. The
towels as swans delighted my children. Service in all areas was superb. The sales
presentation, one on one, was what you would expect -- impressive reasons/options
to buy - a hard push, but totally polite when I affirmed that we could not purchase.
In conclusion, excellent service, all areas extremely clean, and gorgeous units!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plbfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We have stayed here a few times now and we love it everytime! Very clean, friendly, close to everything. The rooms are fully equipped, great activities. Many pools to choose from. Overall a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kissmeflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed in the resort as part of our annual trip to Florida. We absolutely loved the resort. The accomodations are spacious and convenient to everything in Central Florida. The grounds are lush and immaculate, and the resort amenties are superb. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMEDCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We just stayed a week at Westgate thru the Armed Forces Vacation Club and our stay was great. It was a super value. We had a 2BDR, 2Bath and Loft condo that had everything we needed. 4 flat screen T.V.'s mounted on the walls. It was a home away from home. Kitchen was stocked really well. We stayed in 5 out of the 7 nights and cooked. Had everything we needed. The screened in porch was so nice overlooking the pool.
The staff was very nice and helpful. They told us a quick back way into the park and we were at all the parks in no time everyday. No pressure for the time share spill. They offered, we declined and never was asked about it again.
The movie theatre on property was great. We did watch a movie there one night and brought our own ice cream in. Our kids loved the resort and want to stay again on our next trip. (10 and 5 yrs. old) We really loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaleighNCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This place was really comfortable. The entire villa was spacious. I went with 5 people in total in the 2 bedroom, 2 baths villa and it was perfect for us. The set up was better for couples because the master bedroom has a king size bed but the whirlpool was right there, there was no partition or any privacy for the bathroom shower and tub. The other room with 2 full size beds does have a private bathroom linking to the bedroom. The decor of the place was a bit outdated, but we found it still really clean and comfortably accomodating. It was awesome to wake up and lounge on the patio and jump into the pool whenever we wanted, since it was right in our backyard. They have everything you need at the resort or close by. You can totally do Orlando either going to theme parks or just staying in at the resort and enjoying their amenities. The only major downside was the fees for everything. They run fees using the phone, even if it's to call the other Westgate properties! But for the location to theme parks, and comfort of the rooms, it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.0 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $90 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing